Hornnes Parish, Aust-Agder, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Hornnes, Aust-Agder, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Hornnes Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
Agder og Telemark bispedømme (1925-today), Stavanger bispedømme (1684-1925), Oslo bispedømme (1070-1684)
Prosti Otredal prosti
Len 1599-1660 Agdesiden
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1682: Agdesiden, 1682-1685: Christiansand, 1685-1919: Nedene
Fylke 1919-Present Aust-Agder
Region Sørlandet
Prestegjeld Evje
Kommune Evje og Hornes
Skifteretten Setesdsal skifterett
Tinglag Raabygdelauget
Fogderi Raabygdelauget
Sorenskriveri Hornes
Skipreide Strengreid skipreide


Church Records[edit | edit source]

see Evje

Digitized parish registers available at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Evje for censuses 1660's - 1865.

  • 1891: The 1891 census for Hornnes is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

  • 1900: The 1900 census for Hornnes is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Løvland, Anders, 1852-1928: gards-og ættebok for Lauvland, Hornnes og Faret. A history and a genealogy of the people and their farms (Lauvland, Hornnes, and Faret) in Evje and Hornnes, Aust-Agder, Norway.

FHL International film 186623

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

32 Aapaasdal, 31 Aapaasland, 4 Aas,

5 Bakken, 16 Birkaasen, 5 Birkeland, 3 Bjørkevolden, 33 Bjørndal, 36 Bjørnestøl,

7 Daasnes, 10 Daasvatn nedre,

29 Espetveit,

14 Faret med Maurlien, 6 Fennefoss, 20 Fjælestad, 15 Flokeheien, 9 Flystveitskogen,

1 Guldsmedmoen,

22 Hannaas, 28 Haugeland, 17 Heien, 17 Hestvaagneset, 2 Holtet, 25 Horne vestre, 15 Hornnes, 9 Hovet, 15 Husepladsen,

5 Jaamyr ,7 Jordtveit,

8 Kalhovd, 30 Kalland, 24 Kartebakken, 24 Karten, 16 Ketilsaa nedre, 11 Kleven, 9 Kroen,

21 Li, 3 Lunden,

36 Matkroen, 7 Moen, 16 Moen, 35 Moen vestre, 24 Moi, 3 Moseid med Østre Moen,

31 Rindan, 11 Rota, 6 Rydningen,

13 Saueliene og Hommen, 1 Senum, 17 Skaret, 24 Slettefet, 34 Steinsland, 23 Strømmene, 8 Stølen, 27 Sutestad,

32 Tarvesheien, 19 Tveit vestre, 26 Tønesland,

9 Uleberg,

13 Vetrhus, 5 Voilestø,

7 Ærdalen,

15 Øivasslaatterne, 12 Øksenskaar

The name of the farms listed in Hornnes Band I Gards- og Ættesoge published in 1969 were as follows:

Abusdal, Abusland, Austre Tveit,

Bakkemo, Bakken, Birkeland, Birkemo, Birkenes, Bjørkevollen, Bjørnestøl, Borgtun, Breistøl, Brotet, Brubakken, Bruflå, Bråvoll,

Dåsnes øvre, Der auste, Der borte, Der heime, Der inne, Der inne (aust), Der inne (vest), Der ne'e, Der nor'e, Der nore, Der oppe, Der ute, Der veste, Doktermonen, Dåsnes,

Eikåsen, Engen, Engheim, Erdalen, Espetveit,

Fennefoss, Fjellestad, Futegaren, Færet,

Gamle Holtet, Gråneliæ, Gullsmedmonen, Gåseflå,

Hagen, Hannås, Hannåsfeltet, Hannåsmonen, Hannåsvollen, Haugen, Haugland, Heimrås, Hestvåg, Holtet, Hommen, Honnemonen, Honne, Honnøygar, Hornnes, Huset,

Indrestøyl,

Jamyrmonen, Jenses Plass, Jotebakkmonen, Jåmyr,

Kalland, Kallhovd, Kartebakken, Karten, Kiland, Kjetså, Kjetsåmonen, Kjørkemonen, Kleven, Korgalunnen, Korhei, Krossen,

Lauvås, Librotet, Lie, Liehagen, Linbakken, Lislevand, Liæ, Lunderekra, Lunnen,

Matkron, Midtbo, Midtgaren, Mo, Moi, Moi bakeri, Monen, Moseid, Mylla, Myræ,

Nedre Dåsnes, Nedre Hannås, Neset, Norde Moland, Nordheim, Nordstrøm, Norgaren, Nygård, Nymon,

Olstad, Ospelunnen, Otrøybakken,

Plassen Frøyså, Plassen Grønemyr, Plassen Stakkegaren, Prestegaren,

Rinnan, Rønningen, Rota,

Sannaberg, Saueliæ, Senum, Senumsvollen, Skaddan, Skaret, Skarkleiv, Skjerehaugen, Slettan, Slettefet, Smedbakken, Solberg, Solheim, Steinsland, Strømstad, Strøyman, Sutestad, Sønder Moland, Søtåflekk,

Teigan, Tolleis plass, Tolleisdal, Trolldalen, Tronnem, Trosevollen, Tungenes, Tuttlamonen, Tønnesland, Tønnesland søndre, Tårålsplass,

Under Bjønndalsfjell, Uleberg, Under fjellet, Unne fjellet, Utigar,

Vassland, Vestre Tveit, Vetrhus, Vollan, Vollen,

Y. Dåsvatn, Yksenskor, Ystevoll, Ytr-ås,

Ø. Dåsvatn, Øvre Hannås, Ø. Kjetså, Øvremon, Øygarden,

Ås

Genealogy[edit | edit source]

Uleberg, Olav O.: Hornnes. A genealogy of the people and a history of their farms in Hornnes in Evje clerical district Aust-Agder county.

FHL 948.28/H3 D2

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Vestre Råbyggelag judicial district
*1697-1862 Family History Library

Setesdal judicial district
*1697-1909 Digitalarkivet
*1856-1881 Family History Library

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Uleberg, Olav O.  Hornnes  Gards og Ættegoge I. Kristiansand:  Edgar Høgfeldt A.s, 1969.