Hycklinge Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Hycklinge Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Hycklinge Chjurch

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Hycklinge Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00148
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Andersbo, Anneberg

Björke, Borghult, Bredal, Brehult, Bro Västergård, Bro Östergård

Dalbo, Dalen, Dånhult Utjord

Ekenäs, Ekhult, Ekstugan, Embricke, Emtebo

Fagerhult, Fallet, Fattigstugan, Fjärdingsbo, Fornebo

Gröndalen, Gröninge Kronogård, Gröninge Säteri, Gröningshult, Gröningsborg, Gröningstorp, Gunnarsbo, Gustafsholm, Göstorpet

Hagen, Hallingshult, Hedingsbo, Hemmingstorp, Hjortbäcken, Hjortkullen Gamla, Hjortkullen Nya, Hjälmsätter, Hult, Hultet, Hultstugan, Hycklinge Fattigstuga, Hycklinge Lilla, Hycklinge Sockenstuga, Hycklinge Stora Rusthåll, Härna Nedergård, Härna Uppgård, Härnshult, Höbråten

Jonsbo, Julebo, Jättemon, Jättemon Lilla

Katrineberg, Kila Frälsegård, Kila Kronogård, Klintorp, Korpebo, Kullen, Kvarnkullen, Kvarntorp, Källsåker

Laholm, Larsbo, Lindhult, Linnekullen, Livgrenadjärtorp (see soldattorp), Lommaryd, Lövingsborg

Merhult, Mjölsand, Mosshult, Myrebo, Mörby Mellangård, Mörby Norrgård

Norrspång, Norsholm, Nybygget, Nydal, Näset, Nättjerum

Pekhult, Perstorp, Pettersborg

Runefall, Råshult, Rävsala, Rävshult

Sandhult, Sandlid, Sandvik, Sillstad Mellangård, Sillstad Norrgård, Sillstad Södergård, Sjönäs, Sjöända, Skenninge, Skog, Skogstugan, Skyttorpet, Skävshult, Sockenstugan, Sofielund, Soldattorp Nr 14 Skenninge under Stora Hycklinge, Soldattorp Nr 15 Hultstugan under Hult, Soldattorp Nr 121 Laholm under Mörby Mellangård, Soldattorp Nr 131 Rävsala under Rävshult, Soldattorp Nr 132 Kvarntorp under Härna, Soldattorp Nr 133 Gästorpet under Mörby Norrgård, Soldattorp Nr 134 Skävshult under Ekhult, Soldattorp Nr 135 Säldefall under Vallingedal, Soldattorp Nr 136 Torsliden under Vårdslunda Norrgård, Soldattorp Nr 137 Torsliden under Vårdslunda Södergård, Soldattorp Nr 138 Jättemon under Österby Frälsegård, Soldattorp Nr 140 Skog under Hult Soldattorp Gröningstorp under Gröninge, Soldattorp Hemmingstorp under Tjuserum, Stenstugan, Stugan utan namn under Embricke, Stuverum, Sundet, Svenstorp, Säldefall, Sätra Frälsegård, Sätra Nedergård, Sätrastugan, Södertorp

Talsebo, Tjuserum Norrgård, Tjuserum Södergård, Torsliden

Valla, Vallingedal Nedergård, Vallingedal Uppgård, Vibäcken, Vintergatan, Vårdslunda Norrgård, Vårdslunda Södergård, Vårdslunda Uppgård

Ålhult

Ängstugan

Österby Frälsegård, Österby Kronogård, Österhult


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Hycklinge, Husförhörslängd (AI:7) 1821-1825, Ortregister