Hylestad Parish, Aust-Agder, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Hylestad, Aust-Agder, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Hylestad Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
Agder og Telemark bispedømme (1925-today), Stavanger bispedømme (1684-1925), Oslo bispedømme (1070-1684)
Prosti Otredal prosti
Len 1599-1660 Agdesiden
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1682: Agdesiden, 1682-1685: Christiansand, 1685-1919: Nedene
Fylke 1919-Present Aust-Agder
Region Sørlandet
Prestegjeld Valle
Kommune Valle
Skifteretten Setesdal skifterett
Tinglag Valle
Fogderi Sætersdalen, Raabygdelauget
Sorenskriveri Sætersdalen
Skipreide Strengreid skipreide


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Hylestad Parish: 1714-1973

See also Valle clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Valle clerical district

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index:

63 Berge, 71 Besteland, 67 Bjørgum, 62 Brokke,

70 Hagen, 61 Haugeland, 66 Haugen, 70 Helle, 65 Hovet,

67 Kirkemoen,

61 Metveit,

64 Nomeland,

60 Opstad,

68 Ryssestad, 68 Ryssestadmo,

65 Skogehagen, 69 Straume

Gards- og Ættesoge Hylestad:

Bergheim, Berget, Bergsmo, Bergstad, Beritstad, Besteland, Bjørgi, Bjørklund, Breieteig, Breieveg, Buvik,

Dakkin, Der Hite, Der nede, Der nord, Der Oppe, Der sør, Døletun,

Eikjestoi, Elvarheim,

Fagerheim, Faremo, Flatemo, Flòti, Flådøl, Flåtun, Fossen, Fossheim, Furemo, Furheim,

Gardatun, Gaupestein,

Hagen, Hagen 'ass Bjug, Hasletun, Haugan, Haugen, Haugly, Haugtun, Haukedal, Heddemone, Hegglund, Heimigard, Heimklang, Heimly, Heimtun, Helle, Hjaseflekk, Holum, Håbakk, Håmårsplasset,

Kleivi, Krokan, Krøne, Kvinnemonen, Kvæven, Kåvenes,

Lunden, Lyngstad,

Midtgard, Midttun, Minemo, Mo, Moen, Moheim, Mone, Motun, Myran,

Nistog, Nomeland, Nordbø, Nordheim, Nordigard, Nordmo, Nybrot, Nymo, Nørdre Faremo, Nørdre Mo,

Odde, Odden, Oppigard, Oppistog,

Plass, Plasset,

Raudestøyl, Raunehagen, Rishaug, Rysstad, Rysstadmo, Rysstadmone, Røysi,

Sandbrauti, Sandtun, Skogen, Skogheim, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogstad, Skogtun, Sletta, Solgløtt, Solhaug, Solheim, Solstad, Soltun, Solvang, Steinbakk, Stoi, Straume, Stukkereini, Støytebakken, Sygard, Syndre Faremo, Syndre Åsheim, Søgarden,

Teigen, Torvet, Tryggheim,

Vegheim, Vodden,

Øvre Sikji,

Ækra,

Åbø, Åkre, Århus, Åsan, Åsen, Åsheim

Genealogy[edit | edit source]

Rydningen, Alfred: Valle Kommune. A genealogy and a history of the people and their farms in Valle kommune, Aust-Agder, County, Norway. Includes the parishes Hylestad and Valle.

FHL 948.28/V2 D2 To view the genealogies of individuals in this source click here

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Vestre Råbyggelag judicial district
*1697-1862 Family History Library

Setesdal judicial district
*1697-1909 Digitalarkivet
*1856-1881 Family History Library

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Ryninge, Alfred.  Valle Kommune  Gards-og Ættesoge Hylestad I & II. Kragerø:  Naper Boktrykkeri, 1985.