Ignaberga Parish, Kristianstad, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Ignaberga Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Ignaberga old Church
Ignaberga new Charch

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Ignaberga Parish, Kristianstad, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat -1961 annex parish in the Vankiva and Ignaberga pastorat, 1962-2001 annex parish in the Stoby, Norra Sandby and Ignaberga pastorat, 2002-2005 annex parish in the Stoby-Norra Sandby and Ignaberga pastorat, in 2006 became part of the re-formed Stoby parish.
Län Kristianstad
Landskap Skåne
Härad Västra Göinge
Tingslag -
Domsaga 1682-1860 Östra and Västra Göinge härader, 1861-1970 Västra Göinge, 1971- Hässleholm
Fögderi 1918-1946 Broby, 1946- Hässleholm
Kommun 1863-1951 Ignaberga, 1952-1970 Stoby, 1971- Hässleholm
Militär indelning SKÅNSKA HUSAR-REGEMENTET Sandby Sqvadron, Sandby Kompani NORRA SKÅNES REGEMENTE Vestra Göinge Kompani


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Attarp


Brödåkra


Gulastorp


Ignaberga no.1 to 6


Röinge


Troedstorp, Tykarp


Vedhygge

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Kristianstad Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Kristianstad and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies



References[edit | edit source]

Ignaberga, Husförhörslängd 1822 -1826 , Ortregister