Imsland Parish, Rogaland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Imsland, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Imsland Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Stavanger
Amt 1689-1919 1662-1682: Stavanger stiftamt,
1682-1919: Stavanger amt
Fylke 1919-Present Rogaland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Vikedal
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Vikedal
Fogderi Ryfylke
Sorenskriveri Ryfylk
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Imsland kirke.jpg
  • Imsland was a part of Vikedal clerical district and records begin in 1737. They contain priest and sexton records from the parishes Vikedal, Sandeid and Imsland. These records are available on microfilm at the History Library.

  • Digital images of the church books are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

For 1666-1795 the probates are in the combined Ryfylke and Karmsund judicial district.
For 1786-1876 they are found in Ryfylke judicial district.
The clerical probates for 1729-1807 are found in Ryfylke deanery deanery. `

Availability[edit | edit source]

Ryfylke og Karmsund judicial district
*1666-1795 Family History Library
*1666-1795 Digitalarkivet
*1666-1788 Probate card indexes sorted by farm name Digitalarkivet

Ryfylke judicial district
*1786-1876 Family History Library
*1786-1876 Digitalarkivet

Ryfylke deanery
*1786-1807 Clerical probate records Family History Library
*1786-1807 Digitalarkivet.

Vindafjord police station
*1960-1972 death protocol Digitalarkivet

Farm Book[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

82 Aasbø, 91 Aksland lille, 101 Anvik,

70 Berget, 73 Birkeland, 81 Birketveit, 71 Bjortveit, 105 Bratland, 80 Bratteland, 102 Buaneset,

100 Drengsti,

102 Ersdalen,

106 Finneland, 104 Finvik, 93 Frøvik,

72 Gammelrød,

79 Haugeland nedre, 97 Hustoft, 83 Hustveit, 85 Hærøen,

77 Ilstveit, 84 Imsland,

90 Kjøilen, 94 Kraakedal, 85 Kvaløen nedre,

90 Langeland, 89 Liabø, 86 Lilleøen,

96 Nybru,

74 Rogletveit, 107 Rosseid, 108 Røden indre, 76 Røden lille, 99 Rønnevik, 75 Rørtveit,

73 Sigleskar, 98 Skipevaag, 88 Slettestøl,

103 Torsteinbu, 80 Tømmerflaat,

95 Vaage, 87 Vaagen

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names