Jaén, Cajamarca, Peru Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Province of Jaén ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • Jaén Province was created 19 May 1828.
  • Jaén Province has a population of approximately 185,000 people.[1]

Districts of Jaén Province[edit | edit source]

Template:Jaén Province Map

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Catalog English.jpg

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio de Municipal Señor De Huamantanga
  • Cementerio de Cruce Shumba
  • Cementerio de Vista Alegre de Zonanga
  • Cementerio de Capilla Lisinas
  • Cementerio de Virgen de la Asunción
  • Cementerio de Santa Rosa de Lima
  • Cementerio de Palma Central
  • Campo de Santo San Francisco de Asis
  • Cementerio Distrito de San Jose del Alto
  • Cementerio de Señor de los Milagros
  • Cementerio de Virgen de los Dolores Nuevo Morero
  • Cementerio de Pomahuaca
  • Campo de Santo Tabacal
  • Cementerio de Ambato Tamborapa
  • Cementerio de Las Pirias
  • Cementerio de Bellavista
  • Cementerio de Linderos
  • Cementerio de San Juan Bautista
  • Cementerio de Vista Alegre
  • Cementerio de Lomasanta
  • Cementerio de Santa Cruz [2]

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Provincia de Jaén (Perú)," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Provincia_de_Ja%C3%A9n_(Per%C3%BA). Visited May 16, 2016.
  2. INVENTARIO DE CEMENTERIOS POR DEPARTAMENTOS, Ministerio de Salud, Direccion General de Salud Ambiental, http://www.digesa.minsa.gob.pe/DEPA/inv_cementerio.asp accedida, July 19, 2019.