Dalhem Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Dalhem Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Dalhem Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Dalhem Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat -1961 Its own pastorat. 1962- Annex parish in the pastorat Överum and Dalhem.
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad Norra Tjusts härad
Tingslag -1864 Norra and Södra Tjust del Kinda del, 1865-1872 Norra Tjust del Kinda del, 1873-1886 Norra and Södra Tjust del Kinda del, 1887-1968 Norra and Södra Tjust, (1936- called Tjust), 1969-1970 Västervik
Domsaga 1971- Västerviks tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1863 Norra and Södra Tjusts, 1864-1945 Tjusts, 1946 Västerviks
Kommun 1720-1863 Norra and Södra Tjusts, 1864-1945 Tjusts, 1946 Västerviks
Militär indelning ANDRA LIF-GRENADIER-REGEMENTET

Tjusts Kompani, KALMARE REGEMENTE Sevedes Kompani, Tjusts Båtsmans-Kompani

Extra Soldat-Roteringen,
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00058
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Andersbo, Axhult,

Billsjönäs, Björklund, Björkorbo, Björksnäs, Björndalen, Blåvik, Boden, Borghult, Brostugan, Brotorp, Buttorp, Buttorp (Lilla), Buttorp (Stora), Bäckstugan,

Carlsberg, Carlshult, Carlsnäs, Carlsro, Carlstorp, Carlstorp (Lilla), Carlstorp (Stora), Carlsäng, Catrine. Christianborg,

Dalebo, Dalhem Davidsborg, Dombra, Drabo,

Ekhult, Ekstugan, Elgefall, Emtöholm, Enkullen,

Fagerbjörke, Fagerdal, Fagerhult Fallhult (Lilla), Fallhult (Stora), Fattighuset, Fedela, Flugenäs, Fölsnäs,

Gammalskeda, Glabo, Govik, Gransen, Grantorp, Grindkulla, Grindstuga, Grufbacken, Grufvorna, Grönstorp, Gummetorp, Gustafsberg, Göhlhult, Göltorp, Götensborg,

Hackenäs, Hagen, Halmetorp, Heselåckra, Hofvet, Holmsjönäs, Hultebo, Humpon, Hållerstorp, Hökhult, Hökhult (Lilla), Hökhult (Stora),

Idåkra,

Jernersnäs, Jonaberg, Jonsbo,

Kammarbo, Kampen, Kihla, Klinten, Klockargården, Knufbo, Knufbotorp, Korketorp, Korsshult, Krokek Kroxmåla, Kroxtorp, Kulla, Källebo, Källhagen,

Ladsveden, Lansberg, Larstorp, Larum, Lixtorp, Löfdalen, Löfsveden,

Mabo (Lilla), Mabo (Stora), Mantorp, Marieberg, Marieholm, Morkvik, Myrebo, Måsbo, Måsända, Möckelhult, Mörtbäcken,

Norrhult, Norsholm, Nybygget, Nygård, Nykrog,

Olofstorp, Olstorp, Opphem,

Perstorp, Pjakebo,

Qvarnstuga,

Ramnebo, Ramshult, Ramskulla, Riddarbo, Risebo, Risefall, Rosendalen, Röberg, Rönnkullen,

Sandkullen, Sandsveden, Sandvik, Sannebo (Lilla), Sannebo (Stora), Sedingsjö, Sjöända, Skrufåkra, Skärbäcken, Skärdal, Slätflogen (Lilla), Slätflogen (Stora), Småbäck, Snugga, Soltorp, Stengårdsnäs, Stenserum, Strömstad, Stubbetorp, Sundet, Svederna, Svenstorp, Sågerstugan, Sörby, Söräng,

Tingstad, Tommarbo, Torpet, Tranebo, Tranebo (Lilla), Tranebo (Stora), Trollsjönäs, Tyllinge, Tåbo,

Ulfsdahl, Upsala,

Wallemåla, Walsbo, Vappebo, Westansjö,

Westralund,

Vestantorp, Viberg, Viggdalen, Vånghult, Vårum,

Ålefjäld, Ålhult,

Ögelsbo, Örshult, Örsnäs, Örstorp, Östensberg, Ösketorp,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Dalhem, Husförhörslängd 1841-1846, Ortregister

Dalhem, Husförhörslängd 1859-1862, Ortregister