Kullerstad Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kullerstad parish, Sweden)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Kullerstad Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Kullerstads Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Kullerstad Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Backstugan utan namn under Haget, Backstugan utan namn under Odensåker, Backstugan utan namn under Skattna, Backstugan utan namn under Sörby, Berget, Bergstugan, Brobacken, Brogetorp, Bruket Skärblacka, Brunnsvik, Bytesgården Högstad, Bäckeby Prästgård, Bäckstugan, Börgöl

Ekornebo, Eriksdal

Fattighuset, Fintorp

Gatan, Gatugården Kullerstad, Glanstorp, Grinden, Grindstugan, Gustavslund, Gästgivaregården Odensåker

Hagalund, Hagboskogen, Hagen under Kullerstad, Hagen under Prästgården Bäckeby, Haget, Hagneryd Frälsegård, Hagneryd Kronofogdeboställe, Hagstugan, Holmstorp, Hultet, Hyttan, Högstad Bytesgård, Högstad Kronoutjord, Högstad Mellangård, Högstad Norrgård, Högstad Södergård

Jakobslund, Johanneslund, Jonsberg, Järsäter

Karlslund, Katsevassen, Knävik, Kronofogdebostället Hagneryd, Kullerstad Gatugård, Kullerstad Kronoutjord, Kullerstad Mellangård, Kullerstad Norrgård, Kullerstad Västergård, Kullerstad Östergård, Kvarngården Skärblacka

Liggom, Livgrenadjärtorp (see soldattorp), Ljusfors, Ljusfors Manufakturverk, Lundby, Långnäs, Löten, Löten Lilla, Löten Stora, Lövhagen

Manufakturverket Ljusfors, Manufakturverket Skärblacka, Militiebostället Sörby, Mosstorp

Noret Västra, Noret Östra, Norrskogen, Nybygget under Väsby, Näs Lilla, Näs Mellangård, Näs Norrgård, Näs Södergård

Odensåker Mellangård, Odensåker Norrgård, Odensåker Södergård Gästgivaregård

Prästgärden Bäckeby

Ribbingsholm Säteri, Ribbingstorp, Runkbacken

Skattna Säteri, Skärblacka Bruk, Skärblacka Kvarngård, Skärblacka Manufakturverk, Skärblacka Sågkvarn, Sockenstugan, Solbacken, Soldattorp Fintorp under Lundby, Soldattorp Holmtorp under Ribbingsholm, Soldattorp utan namn under Högstad, Soldattorp utan namn under Odensåker, Soldattorp utan namn under Sörby, Soldattorp utan namn under Väsby, Sund, Sundstorp, Svängen, Sågkvarnen Skärblacka, Sörby Frälsegård, Sörby Militieboställe

Udden

Vilan, Väsby

Åby, Ålbäcken

Öna


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Kullerstad, Husförhörslängd (AI:6) 1835-1840, Ortregister