Laholm Landsförsamlingen Parish, Halland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Landsförsamlingen Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Laholm Church

History[edit | edit source]

Laholm Municipality is a municipality in Halland County in southwest Sweden. The seat is located in Laholm.
The uniting process during the local government reform in the 1970s took place in two steps. In 1971 the City of Laholm merged with two rural municipalities forming the unitary municipality and three years later four more units were added.
[1]

Laholm Landsförsamlingen Parish, Halland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Halland
Landskap Halland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Ahla,

Bonarp, Bonarps qvarn,

Ebbarp, Evabygget,

Gersingabygget,

Kattrup Södra, Kattrup Norra no.1, Kastelberg, Kungsgården, Kärragårda, Köpinge,

Lejeby, Lögnäs,

Mammarp, Melby Västra,

Restad,

Skogaby, Skummerhus, Snapparp,

Tjerby Lilla, Trulstorp,

Åmot, Ånnaberga,

Ösarp, Östorp,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Halland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Halland" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Laholm Landsförsamling Husförhörslängd 1843 - 1852 Ortregister