Landvik Parish, Aust-Agder, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Landvik, Aust-Agder, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Landvik Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
Agder og Telemark bispedømme (1925-today), Stavanger bispedømme (1684-1925), Oslo bispedømme (1070-1684)
Prosti https://no.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vest-Nedenes_prosti#:~:text=Sogn%20og%20kirker%20i-,Vest-Nedenes%20prosti,-%5Brediger%20%7C%20rediger%20kilde
Len 1599-1660 Agdesiden
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1682: Agdesiden, 1682-1685: Christiansand, 1685-1919: Nedene
Fylke 1919-Present Aust-Agder
Region Sørlandet
Prestegjeld Hommedal
Kommune Grimstad
Skifteretten Nedenes skifterett
Tinglag Sand
Fogderi Nedenes
Sorenskriveri Sand
Skipreide Bringsvær skipreide



Church Records[edit | edit source]

  • Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives)

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Hommedal for all censuses on microfilm at the Family History Library.

  • 1891: The 1891 census for Landvik is available in a searchable database online at Digitlarkivet (Digital Archives).

  • 1900: The 1900 census for Landvik is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Tveite, Johan, -1975: Landvik. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Landvik in Aust-Agder with a history of the area.

FHL 949.28/L1 D2

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Names Index in about 1900 were as follows:

14 Aagre, 16 Aasen, 36 Alsøen, 41 Austland,

13 Bakke, 18 Bakkesletta, 37 Beisland, 61 Birkedal, 69 Bjorhuslien, 6 Bjorøen, 43 Bjørkos vestre, 73 Bomdalen, 65 Bæreli,

25 Dokkedal, 20 Dolholt,

27 Eftevig, 35 Einartraa,

40 Fillingtveit, 29 Fladen,

18 Gjerbrøndene, 37 Grindevolden, 45 Grøsle, 71 Gurrebu, 42 Gusdal,

59 Haaland, 7 Haaøen, 19 Hafstad, 48 Hardeberg lille, 68 Haugebu, 66 Helleland, 70 Helleren, 22 Hesthaven, 38 Hundland, 63 Hundsdal med Kaalland, 30 Hundshaugmyren, 64 Hørte,

60 Igland, 78 Imenes med Risvigen, 23 Indtjore,

28 Jaavold,

51 Kiland, 51 Kvernedalen, 51 Kvernevolden, 74 Kvernhusmoen,

18 Landvig, 10 Lien, 76 Liene, 11 Liensegre, 50 Lonebu ,51 Lonehaala, 34 Lunden,

34 Mellevigen, 56 Metveid, 32 Midstu, 12 Molland, 18 Moltemyren, 15 Morholt, 30 Møretraa,

72 Neset, 36 Nærebø,

17 Præstegaarden,

79 Raanden, 18 Ringsdalen, 55 Risdal, 18 Risvigen, 39 Røineland,

18 Sandehaven, 18 Sandkleven, 74 Skiftenes, 3 Skoddet, 32 Snehammer, 74 Snemyr, 53 Soll, 47 Stalleland, 54 Steinsvand, 77 Storenes, 5 Strandfjorden, 4 Støle, 74 Stølen, 75 Søndlesøen,

28 Tangerholt, 8 Tingvold, 78 Tjarrandspladsen, 1 Tjore ,2 Tjorestranden, 54 Tolleholmen, 33 Torp, 62 Toskedal, 24 Tyssekil, 67 Tønnesøl,

26 Udjus, 57 Urdalen,

46 Valbeland, 21 Vatnestrand, 74 Veien, 74 Vestermoen, 58 Volden,

74 Ødegaarden, 52 Øie ,9 Østerhus ytre, 31 Østerhus øvre, 36 Østervigen


The name of the farms listed in Landvik I Gard Og Grend in 1961 were as follows:

Abaalvika, Aagre, Aagreneset, Aasen, Alsand, Andersbruket, Arnevik, Askjels plass - Sønninga, Augland, Austad, Austland, Austlid, Austre Bjørkos,

Baadreis, Baadreisliene, Baarshei, Bakke, Bakkeli, Bakken, Bakken nordre, Bakken østre, Bakkesletta, Bakketun, Bakkevoll, Beint-bruket, Beisland, Bereli, Bergimellem, Bergtun, Berimel østre, Berimellem, Birkedal, Birkeland, Bjorhuslia, Bjorøya, Bjørkegra, Bjørkheim, Bjørkli, Bjørkos, Bjørkos austre, Blekkekjær, Bomdalen, Borkedalen, Braaten, Bratte Rivingen, Bratthaue, Breivoll, Brekne, Brentebakke, Bronebakken, Bryggesaa, Bua, Buhaven, Busledalen,

Christoffer-Bruket,

Dokkedal, Dokkedalsbruket, Dolholt, Dolholtmoen, Dyblemyr, Dyneholmen,

Eftevik, Egelistrand, Egre Liens, Eieskjær, Eikeli, Eikelunden, Eikhaugen, Eilev-bruket, Eilund, Einertrø, Ekelistø, Enge, Engene, Enggrova, Engholmen,

Fagerås, Fillingtveit, Finsdalsplassen, Fjellbu, Fjellstad, Fjellstua, Fjelltun, Fjærengen øvre, Fladen, Flate Rivingen, Flødvik, Folkestad, Fosbø, Fredheim, Fredly, Froholtsåsen, Furuknatten, Furukollen, Furulund, Furumo,

Gameltomta, Gammelhave, Gangdalen, Gauslaabruket, Gjeidaasen, Gjerbryn, Gjerbrynmyr, Gjerbrønden, Granemyr, Granum, Grindaasen, Grinnevollen, Grosvoll, Grunnevasslia, Grøsle, Grøsle nedre, Gunder Torkelsens bruk, Gunebulia, Gunleidalen, Gurebu, Gusdal, Gåsefoten,

Haakalen, Haaland, Haavers, Haaøya, Halvor-bruket, Hammerfolka, Hansplass, Hardeberg, Hardeberg Lille, Hardebergdalen, Haugebu, Haugemyr, Haugen, Haugland, Havblikk, Have, Haven, Havglans, Havgløt, Havgløtt, Havstad, Havstadkjerr, Havstadkjær, Havsyn, Hegdekjær, Heia, Heile garden, Heimbo, Heimly, Helleland, Helleren, Hemingstveit, Hestehaven, Hesthagen, Holte, Holvigheia, Holvika, Holvikholmen, Hommedal, Homstøl, Hovedbøle, Hundland, Hunsdal, Høgmo, Høgtun, Høgvold, Høiberg, Høigilt, Høimonen, Hørte, Hørtedal, Høymonen,

Igland, Imenes, Inntjore, Inntjore nordre, Inntjore søndre, Iver Johnsens bruk,

Jaavoll, Jaavoll vestre, Jernfjell, Johnsens Iver Bruk, Jomfruplassen, Jord, Jordås,

Kallandsheia, Kalvehagen, Kamperhaug, Kapp, Karten, Karthagen, Kiland, Kilebakken, Kilekleiva, Kjerrane, Kjøbaasen, Kleivehaven, Kleveland, Klomra, Knatten, Knausen, Koldrift, Kolland, Krokene, Krokåker, Krossvollen, Kryssen, Kråevika vestre, Krågeviga, Krågevik østre, Kvennedalen, Kvernevollen, Kvernhusmoen, Kvernhusøya, Kyrkjegarden,

Landvig, Landvigmonen, Landvik, Landvik skoletomt, Landvikmyra, Langemyr, Langgård, Lauvnes, Leirvang, Lia, Liene, Liens Egre, Lille Hardeberg, Lille Maagholmen, Lille Tingvoll, Lillevoll, Lindheim, Liodden, Lonebu, Lonehola, Loneholla, Lundehaugen, Lunden, Lunden nedra, Lunden øvre, Lundevold, Lynghaug, Lynghei, Lyngmo, Løkka, Løvdal,

Maagholmen Lille, Madsmyr, Melleviga, Metveit, Midstu, Midt-Tjore, Midtbø, Minnesmerkeplassen, Moen, Mofjell, Molland, Molland Skole, Mollandskjerr, Mollandskjerr østre, Moltemyr, Moltemyrmonen, Monen, Morholt, Morholtbruket, Morholtmonen, Morvig, Morvighytta, Movang, Myra, Myrane, Myrvang, Myrvoll, Møretrø, Møretrø nedra, Møretrø ørve, Møretrømonen,

Nabben, Nedre Grøsle, Nedre Lunden, Nedre Møretrø, Nedre Nærebø, Nedre Tjore, Nedre Tønnesøl, Nergaard, Neset, Nesvollen, Nordal, Nordli, Nordre Bakken, Nordre Inntjore, Norheim, Ny åbotsak, Nygard, Nygrenna, Nygård, Nyhave, Nylund, Nymo, Nytun, Nærebø, Nærebø øvre,

Oldheim, Opstad, Osketrø,

Pollen, Prestdalen, Presthaugen, Prestvollen,

Ramsholmen, Refsåsmonen, Rennehagen, Resviga, Resvik, Resvik Bedehustomt, Revedalen, Rib-Ås, Ringsdalen, Ringskleiva, Ringskleivmonen, Ringsmoen, Rinnen, Risbruna, Risdal, Rivingen Bratte, Rivingen Flate, Rognerud, Rokleiv, Rondelia, Ronnelia, Ronnen, Ronneng, Ronningen, Roresand, Roresand Sagbruk, Roresandbakken, Roresanden, Rossfjell, Ruhaven, Rynningen, Røyneland,

Sagbruk, Sandehaven, Sanden, Sandene, Sandkjær, Sandkleiv, Sandkleiva, Sandkleivmonen, Sandstykket, Sandvadmoen, Sauemyr, Senumstad, Sjøstrand, Sjøstua, Skaudelia, Skiftenes, Skiftenes vestre, Skjelbrei, Skjulestad, Skoddet, Skogen, Skoland, Skottevig, Slettemyr, Slettene, Slettås, Snøhommer, Solbakken, Solhaug, Solhaugen, Solheim, Solhøgda, Solhøiden, Solknausen, Solli, Sollia, Solstrand, Soløy, Solås, Stalleland, Standdalen, Stangholmen, Stensrød, Storenes, Storevoll, Stormonen, Stranda, Strandfjorden, Stranna, Støle, Stølen, Stømne, Suggelia, Svinneviga, Svinnevika, Syndlesøyna, Søndlesøyna, Søndre Inntjore, Sørdalen, Sørheim, Søyla,

Tangen, Tangerholt, Teglverket, Tingvoll, Tingvoll Lille, Tjaransplass, Tjore, Tjore nedre, Tjorestrand, Tolleholmen, Torjushaven, Torkelsens Gunder Bruk, Torp, Torsmyr, Toskedal, Tverkjær, Tyssekil, Tønnesøl, Tønnesøl øvre,

Udjus, Ulvshus, Urdalen, Uroa, Utsikten,

Valbeland, Vardeheistykket, Vardåsen, Vasshaven, Vatnestrand, Vatnestrand vestre, Vatnestrand østre, Vestergard, Vesterli, Vestermoen, Vesterviken, Vesteråsen, Vertre Bjørkos, Vestre Jaavoll, Vester Kråkevika, Vestre Skiftenes, Vestre Vatnestrand, Vestre Tjore, Vestreskogen, Vigmarken, Viken, Vollen, Vonheim,

Østeraasen, Østereng, Østerhus, Østevoll, Østre Bakken, Østre Berimel, Østre Krågevik, Østre Molland-skjerr, Østre Vatnestrand, Østre Tjore, Østrehus Øvre, Øvre Fjærengen, Øvre Lunden, Øvre Møretrø, Øvre Nærebø, Øvre Tønnesøl, Øvre Østrehus, Øye, Øygarden, Øygardsmyra, Øyna,

Åbotsak

Genealogy[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Nedenes judicial district
*1640-1824 Family History Library
*1698-1826 Digitalarkivet.

Sand (Vestre Nedenes) judicial district to 1824
*1826-1879 Family History Library
*1826-1907 Digitalarkivet

Nedenes deanery
*1693-1811 Family History Library*1693-1811 Digitalarkivet.

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Tveite, Johan. Landvik I Gard og Grend. Kristransand:  Edgar Høgfeldt A. S., 1961