Larv Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search



Guide to Larv Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Larv Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Larv Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Skara
Pastorat Larv is the mother parish in the pastorate of Larvs, Längjums and Tråvads parishes.

Before 1962, Larv was the mother parish in the pastorate of Larvs, Längjum, Tråvad and Södra Lundby parishes.

According to Skara diocese's church land register in 1540, there were also churches in Edum and Vässby. Edum has merged into Larvs parish, and Vässby, which long ago was its own land register parish, has merged into Längjum parish.
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad Laske
Tingslag -1896 Laske, 1897-1970 Åse, Viste, Barne and Laske
Domsaga Lidköping
Fögderi -1866 Skara, 1867-1946 Barne, 1946-1966 Vara
Kommun 1952-1970 Larv Landskommun, 1971-1973 Larv, 1974- Vara
Militär indelning VESTGÖTA REGEMENTE, Laske Kompani, SKARABORGS REGEMENTE, Vilska Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen


Place Names[edit | edit source]


Algutsgården Larv, Anders Hansgården Valberg, Anders Håkansgården Karsberg, Anders Jonsgården, Assarsgården Borga

Backen, Backgården Malmened, Bislätt, Björnholmen, Björsö, Blackeryd, Borga Assarsgården, Borga Gantagården, Borga Jonagården, Borga Kartagården, Borga Kvarn, Borga Måns Svensgården, Borga Per Olofsgården, Borga Sven Ingelsgården, Brobacken, Broslätt, Brunebo, Brännet, Byns Tå (Edum), Bäckagården Malmened

Edum Jonagården, Edum Mellangården, Edum Smedsgården, Edum Stommen, Edum Sven Svensgården, Edums Tå, Edum Västergården, Edum Östergården, Entorp, Evatorp, Erik Jönsgården Slättås

Faleberg Mellangården, Faleberg Nolgården, Faleberg Sörgården, Faleberg Tomten, Fale Västergården, Falegatan, Fattighuset, Finnestorp, Fiskarebacken, Fiskaretorpet, Folkskolan, Frälsegården Karsberg, Frälsegården Malmened, Frälsegården Slättås

Gantagården Borga, Glimås under Erik Jonsgården, Glimås under Frälsegården, Glimås under Hansagården, Granstugan, Grinden Sjötorp

Habo, Hagen, Hagen under Kvarnåsagården, Hallorna, Hansagården Slättås, Harslätt, Heden Lilla, Heden Stora, Herrekvarnen, Holmen, Hoppmansgården Valberg, Hubo Kvarn, Hubo säteri, Hultet, Huvudgården Valberg, Höjden

Janstorp, Jonagården Borga, Jonagården Edum, Jon Andersgården Melmened, Jon Börjesgården Valborg, Jonstorp, Jultorp Nolgården, Jultorp Skrivaregården, Jultorp Smedsgården, Jultorp Tån, Kaggården Larv

Kaggården Slättås, Kanalen, Karsberg Anders Håkansgården, Karsberg Anders Jonsgården, Karsberg Frälsegården, Karsbergsmad, Karsberg Olof Svensgården, Karsberg Skattegården, Karsberg Sven Larsgården, Karsberg Sven Torkilsgården, Kartagården Borga, Knapetorp Lilla, Knapetorp Stora, Knutsgården Slättås, Kohagen, Kolöjerna, Kosten, Krekebacken, Krogstorp, Kroken, Kronoparken, Kvarnbacken, Kvarnen under Borga, Kvarnen under Hubo, Kvarntorpet, Kvarnåsagården Valberg, Kvarnåsen, Kvarnåsen Lilla, Kvarnö, Kårryd Lilla, Kårryd Stora, Kämpatorp, Käppebacken, Kärrgärdet Lilla, Kärrtorp

Lars Persgården Slättås Larsgården Malmened, Larstorp under Faleberg Sörgården, Larstorp under Ryd, Larv Algutsgården, Larv Kaggården, Larvshed, Liden, Lilla Åsa, Lillegården Ryd, Lilla Heden, Lilla Knapetorp, Lilla Kvarnåsen, Lilla Kårryd, Lilla Kärrgärdet, Lilla Lund, Lilla Onsjö, Lilla Tåsseryd, Lindåsen, Lockebacken, Lockeled, Lund Lilla, Lund Stora, Lunden, Lunnekulle, Lunnatorp

Malmened Backgården, Malmened Bäckagården, Marbogården Slättås Mellangården Edum, Mellangården Faleberg, Malmened Frälsegården, Malmened Jon Andersgården, Malmened Larsgården, Malmened Snickaregården, Malmened Staragården, Markhögen, Mellankvarnen, Melltorp, Mosshult, Mossen, Murum, Måns Svensgården Berga, Mörtatorp,

Nolgården Faleberg, Nolgården Jultorp, Nordlyckan, Norled, Norledet, Nyberg under Berga Jonagården, Nyberg under Valberg Torbjörn Persgården

Olof Larsgården Slättås, Olof Svensgården Karsberg, Onsjö Lilla, Onsjö Stora

Per Gunnarsgården Valberg, Per Olofsgården Borga, Perstorp, Pettersgården Torestorp, Piggebacken, Porsmaden, Pruto, Prästgården

Ranahult, Rosenlund, Ryd Lillegården, Ryd Storegården, Rydsåsa, Ryd Tomten, Ryd Trädgården

Sjötorp, Sjötorps grind, Skallstaden, Skattegården Karsberg, Skrivaregården Jultorp, Slongö, Skätten, Slättås Erik Jönsgården, Slättås Frälsegården, Slättås Hansasgården, Slättås Kaggagården, Slättås Knutsgården, Slättås Lars Persgården, Slättås Marbogården, Slättås Olof Larsgården, Slättås Zachrisgården, Smedsgården Edum, Smedsgården Jultorp, Snickaregården Malmened, Snipen, Staragården Malmened, Stenbacken, Stenholmen, Stenseke, Stommen Edum, Stora Heden, Stora Knapetorp, Stora Kårryd, Stora Lund, Stora Onsjö, Storegården Ryd, Storegården Torestorp, Stora Tåsseryd, Sulevad, Suttorp, Svartekärr, Sven Ingelsgården Borga, Sven Larsgården Karsberg, Sven Svensgården Edum, Sven Torkilsgården Karsberg, Svenstorp under Malmened Staragården, Svenstorp under Stora Onsjö, Säterholm, Sörgården Faleberg, Sörskogen

Tomten under Faleberg, Tomten under Ryd, Torbjörn Persgården Valberg, Torestorp Pettersgården, Torestorp Storegården, Trågåt, Trädgården, Ryd, Tån under Edum, Tån under Jultorp, Tån under Valberg, Tången under Lilla Onsjö, Tåsseryd Lilla, Tåsseryd Stora

Vagnslätt, Valberg Anders Hansgården, Valberg Hoppmansgården, Valberg Huvudgården, Valberg Jon Börjesgården, Valberg Kvarnåsagården, Valberg Per Gunnarsgården, Valberg Torbjörn Persgården, Valberg Tån, Vedums kyrkäng, Vitemossen, Vrån, Väderkullen, Västergården Edum, Västergården Faleberg

Zachrisgården Slättås

Åsa Lilla

Ällamossen

Örnstorp, Östergården Edum, Överkvarnen


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Larv, Husförhörslängd 1840-1849, Ortregister