Lavalleja, Uruguay Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Lavalleja Department ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Uruguay Wiki Topics
Flag of Uruguay.svg.pgn.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Uruguay Background
Local Research Resources
Ask the
Community


History[edit | edit source]

  • The department of Lavalleja was created on June 16, 1837 with part of the territories of Cerro Largo and Maldonado.
  • The department of Lavalleja has a population of approximately 61,000 people.[1]

Municipalities[edit | edit source]

José Batlle y OrdóñezJosé Pedro VarelaSolís de MataojoLavalleja Department Map.png

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Genealogies[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio Central
  • Cementerio del Este
  • Cementerio de Mariscala
  • Cementerio de Pirarajá

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • 19 de Junio
  • Aramendía
  • Blanes Viale
  • Colón
  • Estación Solís
  • Gaetán
  • Illescas
  • La Coronilla
  • Mariscala
  • Minas
  • Pirarajá
  • Polanco Norte
  • San Francisco de las Sierras
  • Villa del Rosario
  • Villa Serrana
  • Zapicán

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Departamento de Lavalleja," in Wikipedia: The free encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Departamento_de_Lavalleja. Visited September 19, 2018.