Lawrence, Douglas County, Kansas Genealogy
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Guide to Lawrence, Douglas County ancestry, genealogy and family history, birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Resources[edit | edit source]
Church Records[edit | edit source]
- The First Baptist Church, Lawrence, Kansas, 1855-1907 : the work of rebuilding Also includes one page (typescript) history of church and one page (typescript) list of pastors, 1857-1984. History of the First Baptist Church of Lawrence, Kansas.
Cemeteries[edit | edit source]
Death Records[edit | edit source]
- C.W. Smith, Lawrence, Kansas undertaker and embalmer, 1890-1907 Viewable Includes a brief history of C.W. Smith and his business and an alphabetical list of burials taken from his business records. Information given includes name of deceased, burial date, who ordered the coffin, place of burial, age at death, cause of death and the page number in the original records.
History[edit | edit source]
- Free state fortress : the first ten years of the history of Lawrence, Kansas Index and maps
- Lawrence,_Kansas (Wikipedia)
- Anniversary roster and history celebrating the 75th anniversary of Lawrence Lodge No. 6, A.F. & A.M., Lawrence, Kansas : as a chartered lodge under the jurisdiction of the M.W. Grand Lodge of Ancient Free and Accepted Masons of Kansas : July 14, 1856 to July 14, 1931 Viewable
- A history of Lawrence, Kansas, from the first settlement to the close of the rebellion
Newspapers[edit | edit source]
- Genealogical information in newspapers of Lawrence, Douglas County, Kansas : index for 1873-1881 Lawrence daily papers including notices of birthdays, anniversaries, deaths, etc.
- Index of deaths and births in daily newspapers of Lawrence, Douglas County, Kansas, 1864-1872 Viewable Indexes births and deaths reported in the Kansas Daily Tribune from November 10, 1863 to August 10, 1869; the Republican Daily Journal from August 11, 1869 to March 3, 1872 and the Kansas Daily Tribune from March 5, 1872 to March 4, 1873.
- Lawrence, Kansas, Daily Journal, 1881-1886 : index of family information
Repositories[edit | edit source]
Archives, Libraries and Museums[edit | edit source]
Societies[edit | edit source]
- Proceedings of the seventh biennial session of the General Council of the Fraternal Aid Association held in the City of Lawrence, Kansas May 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 1901 Viewable