Lewistown, Fergus County, Montana Genealogy
Guide to Lewistown, Montana ancestry, family history and genealogy birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Church Records[edit | edit source]
Cemeteries[edit | edit source]
Mortuary[edit | edit source]
City Directories[edit | edit source]
- Lewistown (Fergus County, Montana) city directory : contains buyers' guide and a complete classified business directory 935-36, 1941, 1958, 1961, 1963, 1966, 1969, 1972, 1976, 1979, 1984, 1986, 1988, 1990.
- Lewistown (Montana) city directories 1904-1905, 1906-1907, 1908-1909, 1910-1911, 1912-1913, 1914-1915, 1916-1917, 1918, 1922-1923, 1925-1926, 1930. (Film only)
History[edit | edit source]
Repositories[edit | edit source]
Archives, Libraries and Museums[edit | edit source]
Societies[edit | edit source]
- Central Montana wagon trails Lewistown Genealogy Society, 1979-2003
Town Clerk[edit | edit source]
Town Historian[edit | edit source]
Town Records[edit | edit source]
Vital Records[edit | edit source]
Lewistown is an agricultural community located at the geographic center of Montana in the vast Judith Basin. The town features many well-preserved historic businesses and homes. Although mostly rolling prairie, farms and ranches, the Lewistown area features five beautiful mountain ranges, the Snowies, the Judiths, the Moccasins, the Belts, and the Highwoods from which grand 100-mile vistas stretch out below. Picturesque landscapes, mountain terrain, and small quiet towns typify the area.
Photographs[edit | edit source]
Following are photos of Lewistown: