Lillesand Parish, Aust-Agder, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Lillesand, Aust-Agder, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Lillesand Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
Agder og Telemark bispedømme (1925-today), Stavanger bispedømme (1684-1925), Oslo bispedømme (1070-1684)
Prosti Vest-Nedenes prosti
Len 1599-1660 Agdesiden
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1682: Agdesiden, 1682-1685: Christiansand, 1685-1919: Nedene
Fylke 1919-Present Aust-Agder
Region Sørlandet
Prestegjeld Vestre Moland
Kommune Lillesand
Skifteretten Nedenes skifterett
Tinglag Sand
Fogderi Nedenes
Sorenskriveri Sand
Skipreide Sand skipreide


Church Records[edit | edit source]

  • Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


Census Records[edit | edit source]




  • 1885: A special 1885 census for Lillesand exists and is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


  • 1891: The 1891 census for Lillesand is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


  • 1900: The 1900 census for Lillesand is available on microfilm a the Family History Library. This census contain the persons name, sex, resident or temporary resident, temporarily absent and where person is, position in the family, marital status, occupation, year of birth, place of birth, citizenship, religion, and other miscellaneous information. Aalso available online at the Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) of Norway as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre at the University of Tromsø. Norway.



Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Agder-Hanssen, A: Lillesand i eldre tid. A brief history of earlier times in Lillesand in Vestre Moland clerical district in Aust-Agder county with some genealogy.

FHL 948.48/L2 H2 Available through the FamilySearch Catalog

Genealogy[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1640-1824 Probate records are kept in Nedenes judicial district.

1826-1879 Probate records are kept in Sand judicial district.