Liverpool St Peter and St Nicholas, Lancashire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to the ancient parochial or mother parish of Liverpool St Peter and St Nicholas, Lancashire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish register transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.


Here's a Comprehensive List of Liverpool Parishes and Chapelries

Liverpool St Peter and St Nicholas, Lancashire
Type Ecclesiastical Parish
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Liverpool
County Lancashire, England Genealogy
Poor Law Union Liverpool
Registration District Liverpool
Records begin
Parish registers: 1659
Bishop's Transcripts: 1604
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Liverpool North
Diocese Chester
Province York
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Court of the Bishop of Chester (Episcopal Consistory)
Location of Archive
Lancashire Archives
v • d • e

Parish History[edit | edit source]

LIVERPOOL (St Peter with St Nicholas) is the ancient parish and a major market town in the county of Lancashire, created in 1699 from Walton on the Hill St Mary, Lancashire Genealogy Ancient Parish. Other places in the parish include: Castle Street, St Thomas, Dale Street, Great Howard Street, Islington, Lime Street, Lime Street and St Anne's Pitt Street and Great George, Liverpool Exchange, Liverpool St Peter, Mount Pleasant, Rodney, Rodney and Abercrombie, Scotland, St George, St Martin, St Paul's and Exchange, and Castle Street and St Peter's.

For an extensive 1848 perspective on Liverpool, Lancashire, see Lewis' St Peter with St Nicholas was the ancient and civilparish of Liverpool, commencing in ancient times. Its surviving registers begin in the year 1604. (To see a list of churches and chapels in greater Liverpool, be certain to view the Comprehensive List of Liverpool Parishes and Chapelries and to learn of the availability of their respective baptism and burial registers (only a few chapelries within Liverpool Parish were allowed to marry, hence very few marriage registers exist especially 1754 to 1837.)[1]

[Anyone with knowledge on Liverpool's Nonconformist denominations is welcome to write a brief study, here.]

Humphreys, R.H. The Welsh in Liverpool.  A description of Welsh activities in Liverpool.  Includes a list of Welsh nonconformist chapels.  The author, suggests using Welsh newspapers for birth, marriages and deaths and provides a list of newspapers. Article covers years 1850-1887, to be found in journal called  Hel Achau, no. 6. May 1982, pages 5-8, Family History Library Ref. 942.93 D25h

Resources[edit | edit source]

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Birth, marriages and deaths from July, 1837 to present day were kept by the government. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are for Lancashire, some Internet sites which offer significant content for Lancashire ancestry. These include, but are not limited to the following:

  1. LancashireBMD which currently approaches 20 million entries of birth, marriages and deaths for this county. The online index in most entries provides the name of the parish (or chapel of ease) where the marriage was performed. 
  2. FreeBMD provides mostly indexed births, marriages and deaths from 1837 to 1945

Church Records [edit | edit source]

Online Records 

There are online transcriptions for many of the Liverpool City's ecclesiastical parishes--including Liverpool's ancient parish of St Nicholas, and the baptism, marriage and burial registers of many of its numerous chapelries lying within its boundaries. Displayed below are those parishes and chapelries (including St Nicholas Parish) with links to available online data located at the following websites; note the ranges of years: 

AC = Ancestry.co.uk (£)
FMP = findmypast (£)
FREG = FreeReg
FS = FamilySearch.org
GENGLD = Genogold
GLUK = GenealogyLinksUK
IARC = Internet Archive
LBMD = LancashireBMD.org.uk
LOPC = Lancashire Online Parish Clerk
LIVERPOOL ST NICHOLAS PARISH (1604) Indexes 
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1604-1894 1604-1911  1779-1787;1809-1825
LOPC 1776-1865 1788-1838 1776-1854
LBMD None 1837-1939 None
AC  1659-1812 1659-1812 1659-1812
LIVERPOOL ALL SAINTS Chapelry (1815) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1847-1906 1815-1921 1756-1919
LOPC 1835-1838 1876-1906 1835-1838
LBMD 1849-1936 None
LIVERPOOL ALL SOULS Chapelry (1850) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1850-1894 1856-1914 None
LOPC 1854-1923 None None
LBMD None 1856-1923 None
LIVERPOOL CHRIST CHURCH HOMER ST Chapelry (1797) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1797-1811; 1870-1896 1800-1837;1870-1906  None
LOPC 1797-1919 1800-1825 1800-1878
LBMD None 1837-1935 None
AC 1797-1906 1797-1921 1797-1974
LIVERPOOL CHRIST CHURCH HUNTER STREET Chapelry (1841) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS None
LBMD None 1837-1935 None
AC
LIVERPOOL HOLY INNOCENTS Chapelry (1861) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS None None None
LOPC None 1861-1914 None
LBMD None 1861-1935 None
LIVERPOOL HOLY TRINITY Chapelry (1792) Indexes - see also St Mary Magdalen
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1803-1843;1886-1896 1802-1843 None
LOPC  1813-1898 None None
LBMD None 1837-1966 None
AC 1792-1812 1792-1812 1792-1812
LIVERPOOL MARINER'S CHAPEL (1835) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS None None None
LOPC None None None
LIVERPOOL ST ALBANS Chapelry (1850) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1871-1879;1896-1910  1870-1876 None
LOPC None None None
LBMD None 1850-1947 None
LIVERPOOL ST ANDREW Chapelry (1774) Indexes - also see Aigburth's chapelries
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1815-1874 1851-1892 1774-1812
LOPC 1875-1904  None None
LBMD None 1851-1935 None
LIVERPOOL ST ANNE RICHMOND Chapelry (1773) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1773-1910 1777-1831 None
LOPC 1792-1968 1789-1822 None
LBMD None 1897-1965 None
AC 1773-1812 1773-1812 1773-1812
LIVERPOOL ST BARNABAS (1841) Indexes 
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1855-1856 None None
LOPC None None None 
LBMD None 1841-1939 - part.  None
LIVERPOOL ST BARTHOLOMEW  Chapelry (1841) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1841-1894 None None
LOPC 1841-1929 1843-1922 None
LBMD None 1843-1935 None
LIVERPOOL ST BRIDE Chapelry (1830) Indexes - see TOXTETH PARK ST BRIDE
 
LIVERPOOL ST CATHERINE Chapelry (1831) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1831-1894 1834-1898  None
LOPC 1831-1927  1837-1859  None
LBMD None 1837-1841 None
LIVERPOOL ST COLUMBA Chapelry (1858) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1859-1897 1859-1913 None
LOPC 1858-1909 None None
LBMD None 1859-1935 None
LIVERPOOL ST DAVID Chapelry (1827) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1827-1832 1827-1832  None
LOPC None None None
LBMD None 1837-1935  None
LIVERPOOL ST GEORGE Chapelry (1734) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1734-1880 1734-1838  None
LOPC 1797-1813 1760-1898 1813-1865
LBMD None 1837-1935 None
GLUK 1856-1905 1856-1905 
AC 1734-1812 1734-1812 1734-1812
LIVERPOOL ST JAMES THE LESS Chapelry (1863) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1863-1898 1873-1896 None
LBMD None 1873-1956 None
LIVERPOOL ST JOHN Chapelry (1767) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1785-1894 1785-1841  None
LOPC 1785-1898 1813-1840 1767-1786;1843-1865
LBMD None 1837-1935 None
LIVERPOOL ST JOHN THE BAPTIST Chapelry - see Toxteth Park
 
LIVERPOOL ST JOHN THE EVANGELIST Chapelry (1836) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS None None None
LOPC None None None
LBMD None None  None
LIVERPOOL ST JUDE Chapelry (1831) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS   None
LOPC None None None
LBMD None 1837-1940  None
LIVERPOOL ST LUKE Chapelry (1831) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1876-1894 1831-1896  None
LOPC None None None
LBMD None 1837-1940  None
LIVERPOOL ST MARK Chapelry (1816) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1817-1843 1816-1843  None
LOPC None None None
LBMD None 1837-1935 None
LIVERPOOL ST MARTIN-In-the-FIELDS Chapelry (1829) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1829-1876 1829-1837  None
LOPC 1829-1901 1829-1946 1829-1865
LBMD None 1837-1935  None
LIVERPOOL ST MARY MAGDALEN Chapelry (1858) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1876-1894 1862-1900  None
LOPC 1858-1876 1862-1929 None
LIVERPOOL ST MARY-for-the-BLIND Chapelry (1829) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1833-1894 None None
LOPC None None None
LBMD None 1862-1935  None
LIVERPOOL ST MATHIAS Chapelry (1834) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1834-1898 None  None
LOPC 1834-1939 1850-1944 None
LBMD None 1850-1935 None
LIVERPOOL ST MATTHEW Chapelry (1849) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1798-1883 1861-1891 None
LOPC None None None
LBMD None  1861-1935 None
LIVERPOOL ST MICHAEL CHURCH STREET Chapelry (1826) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1826-1891 1830-1838 None
LOPC None None None
LBMD None 1837-1935 None
FMP None 1800-1837 None
LIVERPOOL ST PAUL Chapelry (1769) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1769-1896 1806-1841  None
LOPC 1769-1901 1773-1901 1769-1856
LBMD None 1838-1935 None
AC 1765-1812 1765-1812 1765-1812
LIVERPOOL ST PETER Chapelry (1704) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1704-1892  1709-1841 None
LOPC 1704-1863 1704-1754;1823-1841 1704-1853
LBMD None 1851-1935 None
AC 1754-1812 1754-1812 1754-1812
LIVERPOOL ST PHILIP Chapelry (1817) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS None None None
FREG  1817-1911 1820-1832 None
LBMD None 1851-1935 None
LIVERPOOL ST SAVIOUR Chapelry (1841) Indexes - see also St Brides Toxteth Park
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS None None None
LOPC None None None
LBMD None 1854-1939  None
LIVERPOOL ST SILAS Chapelry (1841) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1856-1910  1843-1900 None
LOPC 1863-1868; 1875-1935 
LBMD   1867-1958 None
LIVERPOOL ST SIMON Chapelry (1831) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1831-1910 1848-1910 None
LOPC None None None
LBMD None 1848-1935 None
LIVERPOOL ST STEPHEN Chapelry (1792) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1792-1910 None None
LOPC None None None
LBMD None 1860-1935 None
LIVERPOOL ST THOMAS Chapelry (1750) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1750-1869  1821-1893 1813-1850
LOPC 1750-1905 1750-1905 1766-1875
LBMD None 1838-1935  None
AC 1750-1812 1750-1812 1750-1812
LIVERPOOL ST TIMOTHY ROKEBY STREET Chapelry (1868) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1868-1897 None None
LIVERPOOL ST TITUS Chapelry (1865) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1865-1875 1866-1900 None
LBMD None 1866-1935 None
TOXTETH PARK ALL SAINTS Chapelry (1885) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS None None None
LOPC None None None
LBMD None 1885-1963 None
TOXTETH PARK CHRIST CHURCH Chapelry (1871) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS None None None
LOPC None None None
LBMD None 1872-1973 None
TOXTETH PARK HOLY TRINITY Chapelry (1859) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS None None None
LOPC None None None
TOXTETH PARK ST BARNABAS Chapelry (1841) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1841-1892 None None
LOPC None  1843-1935 None
TOXTETH PARK ST BEDE Chapelry (1882) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS None None None
LOPC 1882-1901 None None
LBMD None 1887-1912 None
TOXTETH PARK ST BRIDES Chapelry (1831) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1831-1851 None None
LOPC None None None
LBMD None  1837-1956 None
TOXTETH PARK ST CLEMENT Chapelry (1841) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1841-1856 None None
LOPC 1890-1895 1892-1901 None
LBMD None 1842-1951 None
TOXTETH PARK ST CLEOPAS MISSION CHURCH (1866) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1866-1897 None None
LOPC None None None
TOXTETH PARK ST GABRIEL Chapelry (1885) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS None  None None
LOPC None None None
LBMD None 1837-1935 None
TOXTETH PARK ST JAMES Chapelry (1775) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1783-1843 1775-1840 None
LOPC 1775-1806 1775-1806 1778-1806
LBMD None 1837-1972 None
AC 1774-1812 1774-1812 1774-1812
TOXTETH PARK ST JOHN THE BAPTIST Chapelry (1832) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1832-1881  None  None
LOPC 1832-1893 1832-1841 None
LBMD None 1845-1937 15 
TOXTETH PARK ST MARGARET Chapelry (1869) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS None None None
LOPC None None None
LBMD None None None
TOXTETH PARK ST MATTHEW Chapelry (1851) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS None None None
LOPC 1875-1904  None None
LBMD None 1858-1978 None
TOXTETH PARK ST MICHAEL-IN-THE-HAMLET Chapelry (1815) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1815-1859 1815-1837 None
LOPC 1815-1909 1815-1904 None
LBMD None 1837-1939 None
TOXTETH PARK ST NATHANIEL Chapelry (1869) Indexes - recs at Liverpool RO
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS None None None
LOPC None None None
TOXTETH PARK ST PAUL Chapelry (1849) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS None None  None
LOPC None None  None
LBMD None 1849-1963 None
TOXTETH PARK ST PHILEMON Chapelry (1873) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS None None None
LOPC None None None
LBMD None 1875-1957 None
TOXTETH PARK ST SAVIOUR Chapelry (1841) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS None None None
LOPC None None None
LBMD None 1843-1935 None
TOXTETH PARK ST SILAS Chapelry (1865) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS None None[1] None
LOPC None None None
LBMD None 1867-1958 None
TOXTETH PARK ST THOMAS-IN-THE-FIELDS Chapelry (1843?) Indexes
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS None None None
LOPC None None None
LBMD None 1843-1935 None

Roman Catholics

Here are at least four Roman Catholic marriage indexes available for searching, online:


Original Records

Original parish and chapel registers are held at the Liverpool Record Office, William Brown Street, Liverpool L3 8EW, United Kingdom.

FamilySearch has microfilmed the original Liverpool St Peter parish and a majority of its numerous chapelry registers. These registers are mostly available at the Family History Library, Salt Lake City, UT, U.S.A. and its 4,600 satellite FamilySearch Centers worldwide. These films may be ordered for and original baptism, marriage and burial entries may be viewed at these centers. Include below is information for parish registers, Bishop’s Transcripts and other types of church records, such as parish chest records.

Census records[edit | edit source]

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.



Poor Law Unions[edit | edit source]

Liverpool, Lancashire Poor Law Union

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Lancashire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites [edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]

  1. ↑ Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 104-118.


[tree] This section requires expansion with:
any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above..
v • d • e
Links to Lancashire, England Genealogy-related articles
Topics
Parishes
and
Chapelries









(ancient
parishes
in bold)

Accrington St James  • Adlington  • Admarsh  • Aigburth  • Ainsworth  • Aldingham  • Altcar  • Altham  • Ancoats All Souls  • Ancoats St Andrew  • Angerton  • Ardwick St Thomas  • Arkholme  • Ashton in Makerfield St Thomas  • Ashton in Makerfield Holy Trinity  • Ashton under Lyne Christ Church  • Ashton under Lyne St Michael  • Ashton under Lyne St Peter  • Ashton upon Ribble St Andrew  • Ashworth  • Astley  • Astley Bridge  • Atherton  • Audenshaw  • Aughton  • Bacup  • Balderstone  • Bamber Bridge St Saviour  • Bardsley  • Barrowford  • Barton  • Barton upon Irwell  • Bedford Leigh  • Beswick  • Bevington  • Bickerstaffe  • Billinge  • Birch in Hopwood  • Birch in Rusholme  • Bircle  • Birtle  • Bispham  • Blackburn Holy Trinity  • Blackburn St John  • Blackburn St Mary  • Blackburn St Michael and All Angels  • Blackburn St Paul  • Blackburn St Peter  • Blackley St Peter  • Blackpool St John  • Blackrod  • Blawith  • Bolton le Moors All Saints  • Bolton le Moors Christ Church  • Bolton le Moors Emmanuel  • Bolton le Moors Holy Trinity  • Bolton le Moors St George  • Bolton le Moors St Peter  • Bolton le Sands  • Little Bolton St John  • Bootle St Mary  • Bradshaw  • Brathay  • Bretherton  • Briercliffe  • Brindle  • Broughton  • Broughton in Furness  • Burnley St Paul  • Burnley St Peter  • Burnley St James  • Burscough Bridge  • Burton in Kendal  • Burton Wood  • Bury St John  • Bury St Mary  • Bury St Paul  • Butterworth  • Cartmel  • Cartmel Fell  • Castleton  • Caton with Littledale  • Chadderton St John  • Chadderton St Matthew  • Chatburn  • Cheetham Hill St Mark  • Cheetham Hill St Luke  • Childwall  • Chipping  • Chorley St George  • Chorley St Laurence  • Chorley St Peter  • Chorlton cum Hardy  • Chorlton upon Medlock All Saints  • Chorlton upon Medlock St Luke  • Chorlton upon Medlock St Saviour  • Church Coniston  • Church Kirk  • Claughton  • Claughton St Chad  • Clayton le Moors  • Clitheroe  • Clitheroe Castle  • Clitheroe St James  • Cockerham  • Cockersand Abbey  • Coldhurst  • Colne  • Colne Christ Church  • Colton  • Coniston  • Copp  • Coppull  • Croft with Southworth  • Crompton  • Crosby  • Crossens  • Croston  • Croxteth Park  • Dalton in Furness  • Darwen, Over  • Deane  • Dendron  • Denton  • Denton Christ Church  • Didsbury  • Dolphinholme, Lancashire Genealogy  • Downham  • Droylsden  • East Broughton  • East Crompton  • Eccles  • Eccleston St Mary (near Croston)  • Eccleston Christ Church (near Prescot)  • Eccleston St Thomas  • Edenfield  • Egton cum Newland  • Ellel  • Ellenbrook  • Elton  • Euxton  • Everton Christ Church  • Everton St Augustine  • Everton St George  • Everton St Peter  • Failsworth  • Farington  • Farnworth  • Farnworth and Kearsley  • Fence-in-Pendle  • Feniscowles  • Field Broughton St Peter  • Finsthwaite  • Flixton  • Flookburgh  • Formby  • Garstang  • Garstang St Thomas  • Garston  • Glasson  • Glodwick  • Golborne  • Goodshaw  • Goosnargh  • Gorton St James  • Great Crosby  • Great Eccleston, Lancashire Genealogy  • Great Harwood  • Great Lever  • Great Marsden  • Great Sankey  • Gressingham  • Grimsargh  • Habergham All Saints  • Habergham Eaves  • Haigh and Aspull  • Hale  • Halewood  • Halliwell St Paul  • Halliwell St Peter  • Halsall  • Halton  • Hambleton  • Harpurhey  • Harwood  • Haslingden  • Haverthwaite  • Hawkshead  • Healey  • Heapey  • Heaton Norris  • Henheads  • Hesketh with Becconsall  • Hey  • Heyhouses  • Heysham  • Heywood  • Heywood St James  • Hindley  • Hoghton  • Holcombe  • Hollinfare  • Hollinwood  • Holme Island  • Holme St John  • Hoole  • Hornby  • Horwich  • Houghton, West  • Hulme Christ Church  • Hulme St George  • Hulme St Mark  • Hulton, Little  • Hundersfield  • Hurst  • Hurst Green  • Huyton  • Inskip  • Kellet, Over  • Kirkby  • Kirkby Ireleth  • Kirkdale St Mary  • Kirkham  • Knotty Ash St John the Evangelist  • Knowsley  • Lancaster Castle  • Lancaster St Anne  • Lancaster St John  • Lancaster St Mary  • Lancaster St Thomas  • Lane Bridge  • Langho  • Latchford St James  • Lathom St James  • Leck  • Leesfield  • Leigh  • Lever Bridge  • Leyland  • Lindale  • Litherland Christ Church  • Little Bolton All Saints  • Little Bolton St John  • Little Crosby  • Little Hulton  • Little Lever  • Little Marsden  • Littleborough  • Liverpool St Peter and St Nicholas  • Liverpool All Saints  • Liverpool All Souls Vauxhall  • Liverpool Blessed Virgin Mary  • Liverpool Christ Church  • Liverpool Holy Innocents  • Liverpool Holy Trinity  • Liverpool St Andrew  • Liverpool St Anne  • Liverpool St Barnabas  • Liverpool St Bartholomew  • Liverpool St Bride  • Liverpool St Catherine  • Liverpool St David  • Liverpool St George  • Liverpool St John  • Liverpool St John the Evangelist  • Liverpool St Luke  • Liverpool St Mark  • Liverpool St Martin in the Fields  • Liverpool St Martin Cemetery  • Liverpool St Mary's Cemetery  • Liverpool St Mary  • Liverpool St Matthew  • Liverpool St Matthias  • Liverpool St Michael  • Liverpool St Nicholas  • Liverpool St Paul  • Liverpool St Peter  • Liverpool St Philip  • Liverpool St Saviour  • Liverpool St Silas  • Liverpool St Simon  • Liverpool St Stephen  • Liverpool St Thomas  • Longridge  • Longton  • Lower Darwen St James  • Lowick  • Lowton  • Lumb  • Lund  • Lydgate  • Lydiate  • Lytham  • Lytham St John  • Maghull  • Manchester All Souls  • Manchester Cathedral  • Manchester Our Lady, St George and St Denys  • Manchester St Ann  • Manchester St Barnabas  • Manchester St Clement  • Manchester St George  • Manchester St James  • Manchester St John  • Manchester St Mary  • Manchester St Matthew, Campfield  • Manchester St Matthias  • Manchester St Michael  • Manchester St Paul  • Manchester St Peter  • Manchester St Peter, Oldham Road  • Marsden, Little  • Marton  • Mawdesley with Bispham  • Melling  • Melling (near Liverpool)  • Mellor  • Mellor-Brook  • Middleton  • Milnrow  • Mitton St Michael  • Morecambe Holy Trinity  • Mossley  • Much Woolton  • Musbury  • Newchurch  • Newchurch in Pendle  • Newchurch in Rossendale  • Newton All Saints  • Newton in Makerfield Emmanuel  • Newton in Makerfield St Peter   • North Meols  • Oldham St James  • Oldham St Mary  • Oldham St Peter  • Openshaw  • Ormskirk  • Oswaldtwistle  • Out Rawcliffe  • Over Darwen St James  • Over Darwen St John the Evangelist  • Over Darwen St Peter  • Over Darwen Holy Trinity  • Over Kellet  • Overton  • Paddington  • Padgate  • Padiham  • Parr  • Peel  • Pemberton  • Pendlebury  • Pendleton All Saints (near Clitheroe)  • Pendleton St Thomas (near Salford)  • Pendleton Hall  • Pennington  • Penwortham  • Pilling  • Poulton  • Poulton le Fylde  • Poulton le Sands  • Prescot  • Preston All Saints  • Preston Christ Church  • Preston Holy Trinity  • Preston St George  • Preston St James  • Preston St John  • Preston St Mary  • Preston St Paul  • Preston St Peter  • Preston St Wilfrid  • Prestwich St Mary  • Quernmore  • Radcliffe St Mary  • Radcliffe St Thomas  • Rainford  • Rainhill  • Rampside  • Ramsbottom  • Rawcliffe, Out  • Rawtenstall  • Reedley Hallows, Filly Close and New Laund Booth  • Ribby cum Wrea  • Ribchester  • Ringley  • Rivington  • Rochdale St Chad  • Royton  • Rufford  • Rusland  • Salesbury  • Salford Sacred Trinity  • Salford Christ Church  • Salford St Bartholomew  • Salford St Matthias  • Salford St Philip  • Salford St Simon  • Salford St Stephen  • Samlesbury  • Sandowne-Park  • Sankey, Great  • Satterthwaite  • Scarisbrick  • Seaforth  • Seathwaite  • Sefton  • Shaw  • Shireshead  • Shore, South  • Shuttleworth  • Silverdale  • Singleton  • Skelmersdale  • Skerton  • Smallbridge  • South Shore Holy Trinity  • Southport Christ Church  • Southport Holy Trinity  • Spotland  • St Helens  • St Michael on Wyre  • Stalmine  • Stalybridge New St George  • Stalybridge Old St George  • Stand  • Standish  • Staveley  • Stidd  • Stockton Heath  • Stretford St Matthew  • Sutton  • Swinton St Peter  • Tarleton  • Tatham  • Tatham Fells  • Thornton  • Thornton in Lonsdale  • Tockholes  • Todmorden  • Tonge  • Tonge cum Alkrington  • Torver  • Tottington  • Tottington Higher End  • Toxteth Park  • Toxteth Park St Clement  • Toxteth Park St James  • Toxteth Park St John the Baptist  • Toxteth Park St Michael  • Toxteth Park St Thomas  • Trawden  • Tunstall  • Turton  • Tydesley cum Shakerley  • Ulverston Holy Trinity  • Ulverston St Mary  • Unsworth  • Upholland  • Urmston  • Urswick  • Walmersley  • Walmsley  • Walney  • Walsden  • Walton le Dale  • Walton on the Hill St Mary  • Walton on the Hill St Mary, Edge Hill  • Walton Breck, Lancashire Genealogy  • Wardle St James  • Wardleworth St James  • Wardleworth St Mary  • Warrington Christ Church  • Warrington Holy Trinity  • Warrington St Elphin  • Warrington St Paul  • Warton (near Kirkham)  • Warton (near Lancaster)  • Waterhead  • Wavertree Holy Trinity  • Weeton  • Wennington  • Werneth  • West Broughton  • West Derby St Mary  • West Houghton  • Westleigh St Paul  • Whalley  • Whitechapel  • Whitewell  • Whittington  • Whittle le Woods  • Whitworth  • Wigan All Saints  • Wigan St Catherine  • Wigan St George  • Winwick  • Withnell  • Witton  • Woodland  • Woodplumpton  • Woolton, Much  • Worsley  • Worsthorne  • Wray  • Wyresdale  • Yate and Pickup Bank  • Yealand Conyers

Probate
Courts
Major
 Repositories

This website requires a paid subscription for full access.

Retrieved from "https://wwwp.familysearch.org/wiki/en/index.php?title=Liverpool_St_Peter_and_St_Nicholas,_Lancashire_Genealogy&oldid=4392825"