Dalby Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Dalby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Dalby church

History[edit | edit source]

A fire at the Hällestad prästegård on March 25, 1883 destroyed parts of the parish record collection.

Dalby Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat - 1530 mother parish Dalby, Hällestads and Bonderup, 1530-1645 mother parish Dalby and Hällestad, 1645-1680 annex parish Hällestads and Dalby, 1680 - 1925 annex parish Hällestads, Dalby and Bonderup, 1925 - 1961 mother parish Dalby, Hällestads, Bonderups and Gödelöv, 1962-2001 mother parish Dalby, Hällestads and Bonderup, 2002 combined into Hällestad and Bonderup, 2002 - it's own
Län Before 1658 belonged to Denmark, 1669 - 1996 Malmöhus, 1997 - the modern county of Skåne.
Landskap Skåne
Härad Torna
Tingslag 1852-1899 Torna härad, 1900- Torna and Bara härads
Domsaga 1682-1690 Torna, Bara and Oxie härads, 1691-1850 Torna, Bara and Harjagers härads, 1851-1970 Torna and Bara härads, 1971- Lund
Fögderi 1720 - 1863 Torna, Bara and Harjager, 1864 - 1917 Torna and Bara, 1918 - Lund
Kommun 1863 - 1973 Dalby, 1974 - Lund
Militär indelning SÖDRA SKÅNES REGEMENTE: Torna and Färs Kompanier
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13057
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Dalby no.1 - no.28, Dalby no. 29 (Cronodal), Dalby no.30 (Gästgivaregården), Dalby no. 31 - no.37, Dalby no.37 Nyhus, Dalby Kungsgård, Dalby no.38 Kungsgård, Dalby no.39 - no.41, Dalby Kungsgård no. 42 - no.48, Dalby no.49, Dalby no.49, Dalby no.49 Påskahus, Dalby no.50, Dalby Kungsgård no.51, Dalby Kungsgård no 52 ( Tockeholm), Dalby Kungsgård no.53 - no.58, Dalby no.58 (Skolhus), Dalby no.59 - no.60, Dalby no.59 (Fattighus)

Östra Möllan

Sjöstorp no.1 - no.14, Sjöstorp Skolhus På socknen


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Dalby församling Husförhörslängd 1849 - 1858 Ortregister