Manitoba Online Genealogy Records

Canada

Manitoba

Online Genealogy Records

Guide to Manitoba Online Genealogy Records for researching ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth, marriage, death, census, church, military, immigration, and naturalization records.

Manitoba Online Databases This chart shows links to province-wide collections. To find links to collections for lower jurisdictions (such as a county, town, or parish), go to Locating Online Databases. Ancestry.com, findmypast.com, and MyHeritage.com can be searched free of charge at your local family history center or the Family History Library in Salt Lake City, Utah.

Vital Records Manitoba Church Records, 1800-1959, index and images. Incomplete. Manitoba, Canada, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials, 1834-1959, index and images, ($) Extracts from registers of baptisms, marriages and burials in Rupert's Land sent to the Governor and Committee (1820-1851) Births Manitoba Vital Statistics Death Records for Manitoba births over 100 years ago Web: Manitoba, Canada, Birth Index, 1870-1917, index, ($) Web: Canada, Wesleyan Methodist Baptismal Register, 1828-1910, index and images, ($) Western Manitoba Births Family Bible Index (over 300,000 entries) Marriages Manitoba Vital Statistics for Manitoba marriages over 80 years ago Web: Manitoba, Marriage Index, 1879-1931 Western Manitoba Marriages Death Manitoba Vital Statistics Death Records For deaths in Manitoba over 70 years ago Canada Deaths and Burials, 1664-1955 Index only. Web: Manitoba, Death Index, 1871-1947, index, ($) Western Manitoba Deaths Archives Archives of Manitoba Hudson's Bay Archives Biographies Manitobia: Digital Resources on Manitoba History Manitoba Biographies Pioneers of Manitoba Hudson’s Bay Company Archives - Biographical Sheets Manitoba : pictorial and biographical deluxe supplement The Red River Colony Cemeteries Manitoba Canada Headstones Manitoba: CanadaGenWeb's Cemetery Project BillionGraves Index - index and images BillionGraves Manitoba page Find A Grave Index - index and images Canadian Headstones- Find A Grave Manitoba Page CanadianGenealogy Manitoba Canada Cemetery Records CanadaGenWeb Canada Gen Web Cemetery Project Map Search This database has 1085 cemeteries listed for Manitoba Canada. Manitoba Cemetery Listings Census Hudson's Bay Company Census Records Hudson's Bay Company Archives Resources Name Indexes Manitoba census records, 1831-1870 Contains Manitoba censuses (Red River) for 1870 (vol. 3), 1831-1847 (vol. 1), 1849, 1832-1833 (vol. 2) and 1856 (incomplete, vol. 3). Library and Archives Canada Hudson Bay Company Archives, 1827 Red River Settlement Census 1881 Census of Canada from Library and Archives Canada Index and images. Census of Canada, 1891 from Library and Archives Canada Index and images. 1901 Census of Canada from Library and Archives Canada Index and images. 1901 Census records for Manitoba, Automated Genealogy Index Census of the Northwest Provinces, 1906 from Library and Archives Canada Index and images. 1911 Census of Canada from Library and Archives Canada Index and images. 1911 Census records for Manitoba, Automated Genealogy Index Census of the Prairie Provinces, 1916 from Library and Archives Canada Index and images. Census of Canada, 1921 from Library and Archives Canada Index and images. Census of the Prairie Provinces, 1926 from Library and Archives Canada Index and images. Western Manitoba Census Page FamilySearch Manitoba census records, 1831-1870 Contains Manitoba censuses (Red River) for 1870 (vol. 3), 1831-1847 (vol. 1), 1849, 1832-1833 (vol. 2) and 1856 (incomplete, vol. 3). Red River Settlement and province of Manitoba typed card index to the nominal census returns, 1832-1870 Canada Census, 1881 Index and Images. Canada Census, 1891 Index only. Also at FindMyPast, index, ($). Canada Census, 1901 Index only. Also at FindMyPast, index, ($). Canada Census, 1911 Index only. Also at FindMyPast, index, ($). Canada Census, 1916, index Canada, Prairie Provinces Census, 1926, index and images. Ancestry.com ($) 1921 Census of Canada, index and images. ($) 1911 Census of Canada, index and images. ($) 1901 Census of Canada, index and images. ($) 1891 Census of Canada, index and images. ($) 1881 Census of Canada, index and images. ($). Included as part of the Northwest Territories. 1916 Canada Census of Manitoba, Saskatchewan, and Alberta, index and images. ($). Included as part of the Northwest Territories. Canada Census of Manitoba, Saskatchewan, and Alberta, index and images. ($). Included as part of the Northwest Territories. FindMyPast ($) 1881 Census of Canada, index, ($). Canada Census, 1891, index, ($). 1891 Census of Canada ($) Index and Images. Canada Census, 1901, index, ($). Canada Census, 1911, index, ($). Church Records and History Manitoba, Church Records, 1800-1959 Images only. Heritage Canadiana, Parish Registers, image, incomplete Manitoba, Canada, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials, 1834-1959 ($) U.S., Evangelical Lutheran Church in America, Swedish American Church Records, 1800-1946 ($) - includes Manitoba Web: Canada, Wesleyan Methodist Baptismal Register, 1828-1910 ($) Wesleyan Methodist Baptismal Registers

Court Records The Manitoba Reports, Containing Reports of Cases Decided in the Court of Queen’s Bench for Manitoba Canada Parliamentary Marriage and Divorces, 1867-1919 index, at Ancestry.com ($) Directories Manitoba, Canada- Provincial Telephone Directory #119, December 1947, index Canadian Directories Collection Library and Archives Canada Henderson's Directories: A Directory of Prairie Life Peel's Prairie Provinces Directory Search Henderson's Winnipeg directory, 1922 : embracing the area of greater Winnipeg, covering the city proper, Elmwood, St. Boniface, ($), index CanGenealogy Manitoba Directories Free Online Manitoba City Directories Manitoba directories on the Internet Histories Our Roots: Canada's Local Histories Online An extensive collection of scanned historical books Manitobia: Digital Resources on Manitoba History Pioneers Who Lived Their Lives in Manitoba Manitoba and the great North-west: the field for investment, the home of the emigrant, being a full and complete history of the country ($) Manitoba as I saw it;: from 1869 to date: with flash-lights on the first Riel Rebellion ($) The Mennonites In Manitoba, 1875-1900;: A Review Of Their Coming, Their Progress, And Their Present Prosperity ($) The Golden Northwest: An Account of Northern Illinois, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Iowa, Dakota, Montana, and Manitoba ($) Immigration Records See Canada Online Genealogy Records U.S., Records of Aliens Pre-Examined in Manitoba, 1904-1954 ($) Hudson's Bay Company Archives Resources Name Indexes Immigrants to Canada, Porters and Domestics, 1899-1949 Database Search: Immigrants from Ukraine (1890-1930) Immigrants from the Russian Empire, 1898-1922 Mennonites Genealogy Resources Library and Archives Canada. Mennonite Immigrants United States Border Crossings from Canada to United States, 1895-1956 Vermont, St. Albans Canadian Border Crossings, 1895-1954. Land Records Search: Land Grants of Western Canada, 1870-1930 Manitoba, Saskatchewan and Alberta, Canada, Homestead Grant Registers, 1872-1930, index and images ($) Glenbow Archives CPR Land Sales database, 1881 to 1927. Canada, Soldier Homestead Grant Registers, 1918-1931, index and images, at Ancestry.com ($) The Hudson's Bay company's land tenures : and the occupation of Assiniboia by Lord Selkirk's settlers with a list of grantees under the Earl and the Company Military Records See Canada Online Genealogy Records Partial index of Manitoba soldiers killed in the First World War Canada, WWI CEF Personnel Files, 1914-1918 at Ancestry.com ($) - index and images World War 2 Service Database, serving in World War II after attending, teaching or working at the University of Manitoba. Military Heritage Library and Archives Canada Native Races A study of the population of Indian ancestry living in Manitoba ($) Hudson's Bay Company Archives Census for 1827-1856 Resources Name Indexes Thunderbird Quill Newsletter, June 1969-1972. FHL film 965793 item 3 periodical Naturalization and Citizenship Naturalization Records, 1915–1951 Newspapers NewspaperArchive ($) Ancestry: Manitoba Newspapers ($) FindMyPast: Canada Newspapers ($) Canadian Deaths 1878-1886 Abstracted from The Dominion Annual Register and Review, Manitoba Manitobia Digital Newspapers Canadian Prairie Provinces Historical Newspaper Search Manitoba Daily Free Press (Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada) 1874, 1877-1892 ($) Manitoba Morning Free Press (Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada)1893-1900, 1902-10, and 1914-21 ($) Manitoba Free Press (Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada)1906-1908, 1914-1923 ($) Winnipeg Free Press (Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada)1932-1977 ($) Winnipeg Free Press, 1874-present ($) Obituaries Passages Manitoba, 1999-present Canadian Obituaries Forum - Manitoba Canadian Obits - Manitoba Canada, Obituary Collection ($), index Brandon Obituaries Manitoba Obits Winnipeg Free Press Passages Manitoba Online Historical Newspapers Summary D'Addezio Manitoba Obituaries Periodicals PERiodical Source Index, index and images, ($) Probate Records Manitoba Probate Records, 1871-1930 images. Also at FindMyPast, images only, ($) Manitoba Probate Records, index and explanations only. Manitoba court records at Ancestry.com, ($), index Manitoba court records Court Registry Index, 1984 - present Manitoba Probate Records 1871-1930 Browse, at FindMyPast, ($) Brandon, Manitoba, Canada, Estate Index, 1884-1984, index, at FindMyPast, ($) Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada, Estate Index, 1884-1984, index, at FindMyPast, ($)

Manitoba Wiki Topics
Beginning Research
Guided Research Research Strategies Record Finder
Record Types
Biographies Business and Commerce Cemeteries Census Church Records Civil Registration Court Records Directories Emigration and Immigration First Nations Genealogies Land and Property	Military Records Municipal Records Naturalization and Citizenship Newspapers Obituaries Online Records Periodicals Probate Records School Records Taxation Vital Statistics
Manitoba Background
Biographies Gazetteers	History Maps
Cultural Groups
Cultural Groups	First Nations
Local Research Resources
Archives and Libraries Societies Family History Centers

 

This website requires a paid subscription for full access.