Marshall Islands Genealogy
|Marshall Islands Wiki Topics|
|Marshall Islands Background|
|Local Research Resources|
Guide to Marshall Islands ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
Country Information[edit | edit source]
The Marshall Islands are an island country in the Pacific Ocean whose nearest neighbors are the Federated States of Micronesia, Wake Island, Kiribati, and Nauru. It was formerly ruled by Spain, Germany, and Japan. The official languages are Marshallese and English.
Getting Started[edit | edit source]
Getting Started with Marshall Islands Research
Links to articles on getting started with Marshall Islands research.
Marshall Islands Research Tools
Links to articles and websites that assist in Marshall Islands research.
Marshall Islands Map[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the local level in the Marshall Islands. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.
FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]
Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.
- Facebook Communities - Facebook groups discussing genealogy research
- Learning Center - Online genealogy courses
- Historical Records
- Family History Center locator map
References[edit | edit source]
- Wikipedia contributors, "Marshall Islands," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marshall_Islands, accessed 27 April 2016.