|Mexico Wiki Topics|
|Local Research Resources|
Guide to Mexico ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Country Information[edit | edit source]
Getting Started[edit | edit source]
Getting Started with Mexico Research
Links to articles on getting started with Mexico research.
Mexico Research Tools
Links to articles and websites that assist in Mexico research.
Mexico Map[edit | edit source]
Jurisdictions[edit | edit source]
- Baja California
- Baja California Sur
- Distrito Federal
- State of Mexico
- Nuevo León
- Quintana Roo
- San Luis Potosí
FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]
Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.
- Facebook Communities - Facebook groups discussing genealogy research
- Mexico Historical Record Collections
- Family History Center locator map
- 1560-1950 - Mexico Baptisms, 1560-1950, index, incomplete.
- 1680-1940 - Mexico Deaths, 1680-1940, index, incomplete.
- 1570-1950 - Mexico Marriages, 1570-1950, index, incomplete.
- 1930 - Mexico National Census, 1930, index and images, incomplete.
Ancestry.com/mx[edit | edit source]
- Civil records of birth of Mexico, 1859-varies, index and mages, ($)
- Civil marriage records of Mexico, 1859-varies, index and images, ($)
- Civil death records of Mexico, 1859-varies, index and images, ($)
- Mexico, partial list of baptism records, 1560-1950 index, ($)
- Mexico, partial list of marriage records, 1556-1989, index, ($)
- Mexico, partial list of death records, 1680-1940, index, ($)
Research Tutorials[edit | edit source]
- Online Resources for Mexico
- Introduction to Hispanic Research
- Crossing the Frontera
- I Found My Abuela (Grandmother) in Mexico, Now What?
- U.S. Hispanic Immigration
- U.S. Hispanic Immigrants: Finding their Place of Origin
- Improve your Search Results in FamilySearch Hispanic Records
- Relatives Masked in the Indexes of Ancestry
- Hispanic Online Resources
References[edit | edit source]
- Wikipedia contributors, "Mexico," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mexico, accessed 24 March 2016.