Michael, Isle of Man Genealogy

Isle of Man Wiki Topics
Beginning Research
Guided Research Research Strategies Record Finder
Record Types
Biography Business and Commerce Cemeteries Census Church Records Civil Registration Court Records Directories Land and Property	Military Records Newspapers Online Records Poorhouses, Poor Law, etc. Religious Records Voting Lists Wills and Probate
Isle of Man Background
Gazetteers History Languages	Maps Parishes Personal Names
Local Research Resources
Archives & Libraries Societies

Isle of Man

Michael Parish

Guide to Michael Parish, Isle of Man ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Parish-Michael

Isle of Man Online Genealogy Records Ask the
Community

History

Michael (Manx: Maayl) is an ecclesiastical parish in the Isle of Man. For more information on Michael see:

• Genuki - Michael

Civil Registration

• ManxBMD.com, civil registration, 1878-2011, index.

Church Records

• 1598 – 2009 Isle of Man Parish Registers, 1598-2009 at FamilySearch — index and images
• 1598 – 2009 Isle of Man Parish Registers, 1598-2009 at FamilySearch images

Census Records

• 1841 Isle of Man Census, index, images, ($).
• 1851 Isle of Man Census, index, images, ($).
• 1861 Isle of Man Census, index, images, ($).
• 1871 Isle of Man Census, index, images, ($).
• 1881 Isle of Man Census, index, images, ($).
• 1891 Isle of Man Census, index, images, ($).
• 1901 Isle of Man Census, index, images, ($).
• 1911 Isle of Man Census, index, images, ($)

Probate Records

• The Isle of Man Family History Society, Index to Wills and Decrees, 1576-1960, index, incomplete.

Maps and Gazetteers

• Vision of Britain - Michael

This website requires a paid subscription for full access.