Mongolia Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Mongolia)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Mongolia ancestry, family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Mongolia Wiki Topics
Flag of Mongolia.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Mongolia Background
Local Research Resources

Country Information[edit | edit source]

Mongolia is a country in Asia bordered by China, Russia, and is close to Kazakhstan. The official language is Mongolian.[1]

Getting Started[edit | edit source]

Getting Started with Mongolia Research

Links to articles on getting started with Mongolia research.

Mongolia Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Mongolia research.

Ask the
Community

Mongolia Clickable Map[edit | edit source]

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Mongolia. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.

Jurisdictions[edit | edit source]

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Mongolia. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.

Mongolia is divided into 21 provinces (aimags):

FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Mongolia," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mongolia, accessed 27 April 2016.


Geographylogo.png In other languages: English | Монгол