Mykland Parish, Aust-Agder, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Mykland, Aust-Agder, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Mykland Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
Agder og Telemark bispedømme (1925-today), Stavanger bispedømme (1684-1925), Oslo bispedømme (1070-1684)
Prosti Arendal prosti
Len 1599-1660 Agdesiden
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1682: Agdesiden, 1682-1685: Christiansand, 1685-1919: Nedene
Fylke 1919-Present Aust-Agder
Region Sørlandet
Prestegjeld Herefoss
Kommune Froland
Skifteretten Østre Råbyggelag
Tinglag Herefoss
Fogderi Nedenes
Sorenskriveri Nedenes
Skipreide Bringsvær skipreide


Church Records[edit | edit source]

  • See Åmli for records prior to 1875.

  • Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Åmli for 1801 and 1865. See Herefoss for 1875.

  • 1891: The 1891 census for Mykland is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

  • 1900: The 1900 census for Mykland is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Mykland, Knut: Mykland, ei bygd i Råbyggelaget: Kultursoga til 1832. A history of Mykland in Aust-Agder county with some genealogy.

FHL 948.28.M1 h2

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

27 Askland, 18 Austad,

23 Belland, 15 Bjaarnes, 13 Brenne, 23 Brubakken,

10 Frikstad,

24 Haugeland, 24 Haugen, 30 Hinnebu, 15 Homstølheien, 16 Hushovd, 26 Hønneklev,

28 Lauvland, 2 Lauvrak ytre, 17 Lauvrak øvre, 6 Liene ytre, 12 Liene øvre,

8 Mjaaland, 9 Mjaavatn, 20 Mo, 1 Mykland,

11 Nystøl,

19 Ormstveit,

4 Raabudalen, 15 Risdal, 29 Rosæ, 22 Røiseland,

5 Skribeland, 25 Svenes,

7 Tveit,

3 Uldal,

14 Vatne, 21

Ødegaarden

Mykland, Knut: Mykland vol 1,2,and 3:

Askeland, Askland, Auestad, Austad, Austre Risdal,

Belland, Brenne, Brent,

Dommetveit,

Frigstad, Furebustøl,

Haugland, Hestkleiv, Hinnebu, Hushovd, Hynnekleiv, Høgeli, Hønnekleiv,

Lauvland, Lauvrak Nedre, Lauvrak, Liane, Lille Uldal,

Mjåland, Mjåvatn, Mo, Mykland,

Nause, Nedre Lauvrak, Nouse, Nyestøl, Nystøl,

Risdal, Rosef, Røyseland,

Skiripeland, Skjeggedal, Skjeggedalsgardane, Skripeland, Svenes, Søndre Skjeggedal,

Tved, Tveit, Tveiteli, Tviet,

Uldal,

Vatne,

Watne,

Øygarden,

Åstveit

Genealogy[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Østre Råbyggelag judicial district
*1697-1852 Family History Library
*1697-1852 Digitalarkivet

Nedenes judicial district to 1824
*1852-1892 Family History Library
*1852-1904 Digitalarkivet

Nedenes deanery
*1693-1811 Family History Library
*1693-1811 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Mykland, Knut.  Mykland Ei bygd i Råbygdelaget  Gard  Ætt  Grend  I.  Kristiansand:  Edgar Høgfeldt A.S, 1967.

Mykland, Knut.  Mykland  Ei bygd i Råbygdelaget  Gard  Ætt  Grend  II Kristiansand:  Edgar Høgfeldt A.S, 1970.  

Mykland, Knut.  Mykland  Ei bygd i Råbygdelaget  Kultursoga til 1832.  Kristiansand:  Edgar Høgfeldt A.s, 1998. 

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names