Näsby Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Näsby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Näsby Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Näsby Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1961 Näsby and Ervalla, 1962- Näsby
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Fellingsbro
Tingslag -1898 Fellingsbro härad, 1899-1950 Lindes domsaga, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora domsaga
Domsaga -1771 Norra Närke, 1772-1809 Örebro, Glanshammar and Fellingsbro, 1810-1854 Östernärke, 1855-1950 Lindes, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora, 1971- Lindesberg
Fögderi 1720-1856 Östernärke, 1857-1966 Linde, 1967- Lindesberg,
Kommun 1863-1954 Näsby, 1955-1970 Frövi köping, 1971- Lindesberg
Militär indelning Vestmanlands Regemente
Kungsörs Kompani
Västmanlands regemente
Kungsörs kompani,
1893- Livregementet Till Fot
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11161
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Backa, Berg, Bergboda, Björklund, Blomstugan, Blomtorp, Blåsåsen, Bosjön, Boången, Brogtorp, Bäcktorp

Carlslätt, Carsboda

Elterud, Elträ, Ersboda

Frövi,

Havregärdet, Heden, Hinseberg, Hjeltemyra, Hjeltemyra (Lilla), Hultet, Hustorp, Hättängsbron

Johannislund

Klockaregården, Kolbotten, Kålmåsen, Kåltorpet, Källmanstorp, Kärrängen

Ladugården, Liaby

Lindeholmen, Löfboda, Löfåsen

Mariedahl, Medinge, Medingsöhn, Mossbrogrind, Mossbrotorp, Munkaboda, Murstugan, Myråsen

Nain, Nyboda, Nybygget, Nybyn, Nybytorp, Nygården, Nyttorp, Näbben, Näsbyholm,

Orrmåsen

Pikaboda, Prestgården

Rörstorp

Skillingsbäck, Skinnartorp, Skoglund, Skogsberg, Skomakarehagen, Smedbacken, Smedstorp, Stenfallet, Strömstorp, Svansjön, Sågen, Sverige, Sätterboda

Torp, Tallbacken, Trunhem,

Ullaberg, Ullersätter, Ulvis

Wanboda, Wibyn, Winstorp, Wägartorp

Åtorp

Öhn,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Näsby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 https://riksarkivet.se/

Näsby, Husförhörslängd 1836-1846, Ortregister