New Caledonia Genealogy
Guide to New Caledonia ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.
|New Caledonia Wiki Topics|
|New Caledonia Background|
|Local Research Resources|
Country Information[edit | edit source]
Getting Started[edit | edit source]
Getting Started with New Caledonia Research[edit | edit source]
Links to articles on getting started with New Caledonia research.
New Caledonia Research Tools[edit | edit source]
Links to articles and websites that assist in New Caledonia research.
New Caledonia Map[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the local level in New Caledonia.
Islands[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the local level in New Caledonia. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.
New Caledonia also includes these scattered islands:
- Îles Loyauté [Loyalty Islands] (pop. 22,000)
- Île des Pins [Island of Pines] (pop. 1,800)
- Îles Bélep (pop. 1,000),
- Îles Chesterfield
- Atoll de Huon
- Île Walpole
- Île Matthew (uninhabited; also claimed by Vanuatu)
- Île Hunter (uninhabited; also claimed by Vanuatu)
FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]
Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.
- Facebook Communities - Facebook groups discussing genealogy research
- Learning Center - Online genealogy courses
- Historical Records
- Family History Center locator map
References[edit | edit source]
- Wikipedia contributors, "New Caledonia," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/New_Caledonia, accessed 25 April 2015.