North Collingham, Nottinghamshire Genealogy
Guide to North Collingham, Nottinghamshire ancestry, family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census, birth, marriage and death records.
|North Collingham, Nottinghamshire|
North Collingham All Saints Nottinghamshire
|County||Nottinghamshire, England Genealogy|
|Poor Law Union||Newark|
|Parish registers: 1558|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1600|
|Probate Court||Exchequer and Prerogative Courts of the Archbishop of York|
|Location of Archive|
|Nottinghamshire Record Office|
Parish History[edit | edit source]
COLLINGHAM, NORTH (All Saints), a parish, in the union, and N. division of the wapentake, of Newark, S. division of the county of Nottingham, 5 miles (N. N. E.) from Newark. The Particular Baptists have a place of worship.
North Collingham All Saints in Low Street Collingham is one of two Anglican churches in Collingham. See South Collingham, Nottinghamshire Genealogy The parish boundary forms part of the coutny boundary with Lincolnshire neighbours Swinderby, Lincolnshire Genealogy and Norton Disney, Lincolnshire Genealogy
The church dates from the 12th century and has been designated a grade I listed building by English Heritage British listed building
For information about the village of Collingham Collingham Wikipedia
Resources[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
This parish was from 1837 within Newark registration district
Certificates can be obtained from:
The Register Office
Church records[edit | edit source]
North Collingham, Nottinghamshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)|
|PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)|
|NORTH COLLINGHAM PARISH Online Records|
Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Baptisms 1558-1901 Marriages 1571-1953 Burials 1558-1841 Bishop's Transcripts 1600-1843
Nottinghamshire County Council
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Collingham, North
North Collingham. A transcription of memorial inscriptions dating from 1703, giving surname, given name, date of death, and age. Original at Nottinghamshire Archives Ref DD/TS 19/5, and thranscription is in the Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol. 64, page 17, FHL Ref 942.52 D25n
Census records[edit | edit source]
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Poor Law Unions[edit | edit source]
[edit | edit source]
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Nottinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
[edit | edit source]
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Websites[edit | edit source]
References[edit | edit source]
| This section requires expansion with:
any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above..