Ränneslöv Parish, Halland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Ränneslöv Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Ränneslövs Church

History[edit | edit source]

In some records, Ränneslöv parish can also be spelled Renneslof, Renneslöf, and a few other variations.

Ränneslöv Parish, Halland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Halland
Landskap Halland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Allmänningshuset,

Backstugan By, Backstugan  Lödenberga, Berghuset, Beskahuset, Bockastensbygget, Broddahuset, Brohuset, By, Bytorpet, Båltorpet, Böhmen,

Carlstorp,

Dahlahuset, Dragstedtshus, Döddal,

Edenberga WR, Edenberga ÖR, Edenberga Båtsmantorp, Eketsbygget, Eketshus, Enga=l.Wråhuset, Engarne, Erlandstorp, Eskabygget,

Fattighuset, Fjederholt, Flammabygget, Flytorpet, Fyren,

Gatehuset, Gathuset, Gatstugan, Grafvarebugget, Gränsahuset, Grönalid, Gunnehögshus,

Hagahuset, Hjörnet, Hultabygget, Hyltan, Höjden vid By,

Jordstugan vid By, Jönslund,

Karsabygget, Kastebergshus, Klockaregården,

Larstorp, Ledstugan, Ledtorpet, Lilla Sandvad, Ljunghuset,

Mosahuset, Munkabygget, Mölletorpet, Norråshuset,

Nya Torp, Nybygget, Nöthögshuset,

Olofstorp,

Pehrstorp, Pehrstorp Torp, Pigemöllan, Prestgården, Pålstorp,

Renneslöf W R,  Renneslöf ÖR, Ryahuset, Rågångshuset,

Sanddalen, Sjöbergshus och Sjöhöjden, Sjömanshuset, Slättestugan, Slättestugan, Smedjan 28, 66, Smedstorpet, Stenavad 69, Stenstugan, Staffanstorp, Stora Stenstorp 68, Stugan, Stäme,

Tegelbrukshuset, Torpet  Wär 35, Torpet  Ed, Tofta tpt., Tverbäckshuset, Täckarehuset,

Wårberg, Wallberg, Wallberga Rote, Wärestorp Mölla, Wärestorp N R,  Wärestorp S R,

Ålstorps R, Åhuset,

Ödeshus, Östanwång,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Halland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Halland" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Ränneslöv Församling Husförhör 1843 - 1848 Ortregister