Söderköping Sankt Laurentii Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Söderköping: Sankt Laurentii Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Söderköping St Laurenti Church

History[edit | edit source]

Söderköping Municipality is a municipality in Östergötland County in southeast Sweden. Its seat is located in the city of Söderköping.
The present municipality was created in 1971-1973 when the former City of Söderköping in two steps was united with three surrounding rural municipalities. Before 1953 this parish was known as Söderköping. After 1953 it was renamed Sankt Laurentii.
[1]

Söderköping Sankt Laurentii Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Baracken, Bergskvarteret Nr. 1 – 3, Bergskvarteret Nr. 4 Fattigskolan, Bergskvarteret Nr. 5 Somstugan, Bergskvarteret Nr. 6 – 13, Bergskvarteret Nr. 14 – 15 Komminsterbostället, Bergskvarteret Nr. 16 – 29, Bergskvarteret Nr. 30 Palmstugan, Bergskvarteret Nr. 31 – 60, Bergskvarteret Nr. 60 Bomstugan, Bomstugan, Brunnsgården, Brännerislussen

Drothem Klockarboställe, Drothem Kyrkvaktareboställe

Fattighuset, Fattigskolan

Gästgivaregården

Hagakvarteret Nr. 1 Kronans Tullhus, Hagakvarteret Nr. 2 – 3, Hagakvarteret Nr.3 Brunnsgården, Hagakvarteret Nr. 3.5 – 41, Hagakvarteret Nr. 42 Pastorsboställe, Hagakvarteret Nr. 43 Rektorsboställe, Hagakvarteret Nr. 44 – 55, Hagakvarteret Nr. 56 Spinnaregården, Hagakvarteret Nr. 57 Gästgivaregård, Hagakvarteret Nr. 58 – 60, Hosptitalskvarteret Nr. 1 – 18, Hosptitalskvarteret Nr. 19 Tullhuset, Hosptitalskvarteret Nr. 20 – 24, Hosptitalskvarteret Nr. 25 Drothem Klockareboställe, Hosptitalskvarteret Nr. 26 – 60, Hosptitalskvarteret Nr. 60 Rådstugan, Hospitalstugan Nr. 1 Baracken, Hospitalstugan Nr. 2 – 10, Hospitalstugan Nr. 11 Drothem Krykvaktareboställe, Hospitalstugan Nr. 12

Klockarebostället Drothem, Komministerbostället, Kyrkvaktarebostället Drothem

Lindermanska Stugan

Organistbostället

Palmstugan, Pastorsbostället

Rektorsbostället, Rådstugan

Slussen Bränneriet, Slussen Söderköping, Slussen Tegelbruket, Somstugan, Spinnaregården, Stugan Lindermanska

Tegelbruksslussen, Tullhuset, Tullhuset Kronans

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

S:t Laurentii Husförhörslängd AI:11, 1832 - 1837 Ortregister.