Södra Fågelås Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Södra Fågelås Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Södra Fågelås Church


History[edit | edit source]

In 1902 Fågelås Parish was divided into Norra (North) and Södra (South) Fågelås Parishes.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Södra Fågelås Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Skara
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad Kåkind
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Abelslund, Anderstorp

Backabo, Backen, Bagatell, Bengtstorp, Binneberg, Björsahem, Björstorp Lilla, Björstorp Stora, Bosgården, Brinkeberg, Bro, Bäckabo, Bäckaråsen

Dalshult, Dikestorp, Dunabol, Dunderhoff

Enåsen, Espåsen

Fattigstugan, Fiskarestugan, Flatan, Flugebo, Fredrikslund

Galneryd, Galnerydstorp, Gatan, Getaryggen, Granbord, Granbordstorp, Granhult, Graven Nedre, Graven Övre, Grythult, Gröneplan, Gunnarbo

Hackebo, Hallabo, Hallabotorp, Hasselbacken, Heldestorp, Hjellö Kvarnen Hjellö Säteriet, Hjellöborg, Hulegården Signetsbo, Hult, Hästhagen

Jansborg, Jeriko, Johannislund, Jubberyd Säteriet

Kapellbacken, Karlsberg, Klockarehem, Knattebo, Kolabotten, Krokebo, Krokstorp, Kjrusabro, Krusahem, Kvarnen Hjellö, Kvarnen Ruder, Källemossen

Laduruder, Larskullen, Lerhulan, Lilla Björstorp, Lilla Överhult, Litteråsen, Lugnås, Lunden, Lunnebacken, Lyckan, Lånkåsen

Markbacken, Markmistet, Mellangården Munkaskog, Mellangården Ryd, Millåsen, Misten, Mistmarken, Mobolet, Monäs Säteriet, Mossebo, Mullbacken, Munkaskog Mellangården, Munkaskog Nordgården, Munkaskog Sörgården, Munkåsen, Målareskog

Nedre Graven, Nedre Rinkabäck, Nedregården Ryd, Noltorp, Nordgården Munkaskog, Nyborg, Nybygga, Nydala, Nygården, Nyhemman, Nykyrka, Nykyrketorp, Nöden

Olofsbacken

Persbo, Piggatorp, Pukahem

Rinkabäck Nedre, Rinkabäck Övre, Rinkhyttan, Rolösa, Ruder Kvarnen, Ruder Säteriet, Ryd Mellangården, Ryd Nedregården, Ryd Övergården

Siggahem, Signetsbo Hulegården, Signetsbo Sörgården, Sjöbolet, Skalleberg, Skansen, Skrinhult, Sköndal, Smedstorp, Snickareslätten, Snikebo, Snippen, Sockenstugan, Sonstorp, Stakahem, Stenbacken, Stenshem, Stjärten, Stora Björstorp, Stora Överhult, Stubbet, Svenstorp, Säteriet Hjellö, Säteriet Jubberyd, Säteriet Monäs, Södertorp Västergården, Södertorp Östergården, Sörgården Munkaskog, Sörgården Signetsbo

Torp, Torpsdammen

Uddaslätten,

Varpet, Vasängen, Värdstorp, Västergården Södertorp

Åkerhus

Ängen, Ängen under Hjellö

Östergården Södertorp, Övergården, Överhult Lilla, Överhult Stora, Övre Graven, Övre Rinkabäck, Övre Ryd


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Södra Fågelås, Husförhörslängd 1834-1842, Ortregister