Saint Kitts and Nevis Genealogy

Caribbean

Saint Kitts and Nevis

Guide to Saint Kitts and Nevis ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Saint Kitts and Nevis Wiki Topics
Beginning Research
Research Strategies Record Finder
Record Types
Cemeteries Census Church Records Civil Registration Colonial Records Court Records Emigration & Immigration	Genealogies Land & Property Military Records Newspapers Online Records Periodicals Religious Records Slavery
Saint Kitts and Nevis Background
Gazetteers History Jurisdictions	Languages Maps
Local Research Resources
Archives & Libraries Societies Family History Centres

Country Information

Saint Kitts and Nevis is an island country in the Carribean, also known as Saint Christopher-Nevis, whose nearest neighbors are Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Montserrat, Guadeloupe, Dominica, British Virgin Islands, and the U.S. Virgin Islands. It was formerly a colony of France, Spain, and England. The official language is English.

Getting Started

Getting Started with Saint Kitts and Nevis Research Links to articles on getting started with Saint Kitts and Nevis research. Saint Kitts and Nevis Church Records Saint Kitts and Nevis Civil Registration

Saint Kitts and Nevis Research Tools Links to articles and websites that assist in Saint Kitts and Nevis research. Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) maps, histories, and records Caribbeana (6 vols.) (dLOC) Caribbean Genealogy Research Country Resources, St. Kitts, Nevis and Anguilla

Saint Kitts and Nevis Online Genealogy Records

Ask the Community

Saint Kitts and Nevis Clickable Map

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Saint Kitts and Nevis. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.

Saint Mary Cayon Christ Church Nichola Town Saint Peter Basseterre Saint George Basseterre Trinity Palmetto Point Saint Thomas Middle Island Saint Anne Sandy Point Saint Paul Capesterre Saint John Capesterre Saint Thomas Lowland Saint Paul Charlestown Saint John Figtree Saint James Windward Saint George Gingerland Caribbean Sea SAINT KITTS NEVIS

Parishes

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Saint Kitts and Nevis. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.

There are 14 parishes in Saint Kitts and Nevis.

• Christ Church Nichola Town
• Saint Anne Sandy Point
• Saint George Basseterre
• Saint George Gingerland
• Saint James Windward
• Saint John Capesterre
• Saint John Figtree
• Saint Mary Cayon
• Saint Paul Capesterre
• Saint Paul Charlestown
• Saint Peter Basseterre
• Saint Thomas Lowland
• Saint Thomas Middle Island
• Trinity Palmetto Point

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.

• Facebook Communities - Facebook groups discussing genealogy research
• Learning Center - Online genealogy courses
• Historical Records
• Family History Center locator map