Saint Lucia Genealogy
Guide to Saint Lucia ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.
| Saint Lucia Wiki Topics | |
 | |
| Beginning Research | |
| Record Types | |
| Saint Lucia Background | |
| Local Research Resources | |
Country Information[edit | edit source]
Saint Lucia is an island country in the Caribbean whose nearest neighbors are Martinique, Dominica, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, and Barbados. It was formerly a colony of France. The official language is English.[1]
Getting Started[edit | edit source]
Getting Started with Saint Lucia ResearchLinks to articles on getting started with Saint Lucia research. |
Saint Lucia Research ToolsLinks to articles and websites that assist in Saint Lucia research. |
Saint Lucia Map[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Saint Lucia.
 Gros Islet
Castries
Dauphin
Dennery
Anse la Raye
Praslin
Micoud
Vieux Fort
Laborie
Choiseul
Soufrière
CARIBBEAN SEA
|
Jurisdictions[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Saint Lucia. Saint Lucia contains 11 quarters:
- Anse-la-Raye
- Castries
- Choiseul
- Dauphin
- Dennery
- Gros-Islet
- Laborie
- Micoud
- Praslin
- Soufriere
- Vieux-Fort
FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]
Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.
- Facebook Communities - Facebook groups discussing genealogy research
- Learning Center - Online genealogy courses
- Historical Records
References[edit | edit source]
- ↑ Wikipedia contributors, "Saint Lucia," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Saint_Lucia, accessed 22 April 2016.
