Salinas, Puerto Rico Genealogy
|Puerto Rico Wiki Topics|
|Puerto Rico Background|
|Local Research Resources|
Guide to Municipality of Salinas family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
History[edit | edit source]
Salinas was founded on July 22, 1851 by Don Agustín Colón Pacheco as Mayor, and five hacendados which were Semidey, Morelli, Secola, Delannoy and Torres.
Camp Santiago, which is the Puerto Rico National Guard training center. Army National Guard, Air National Guard, State Guard, U.S. Army ROTC, U.S. Army Reserve & the U.S. Army conduct military training at Camp Santiago.
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
More recent records are protected by privacy laws. However, close relatives can request them for genealogy.
Online Records[edit | edit source]
- Puerto Rico, Civil Registration, 1805-2001, index, incomplete
- Puerto Rico, Civil Registrations, 1885-2001, index, incomplete
- Puerto Rico, Civil Registration, Salinas, browse images
- Puerto Rico Births and Baptisms, 1938-1947 — index
Church Records[edit | edit source]
Census Records[edit | edit source]
Search the 1910, 1920, 1930, and 1940 census records for information about your Puerto Rican ancestors who were there during that time period. Click here to go to the Puerto Rico Census Page
References[edit | edit source]
- Wikipedia contributors, "Salinas, Puerto Rico," Wikipedia, The Free Encylopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Salinas,_Puerto_Rico, accessed 12/24/20.
- Wikipedia contributors, "Salinas, Puerto Rico facts for kids," Wikipedia, The Free Encylopedia, https://kids.kiddle.co/Salinas,_Puerto_Rico, accessed 12/24/20.