San José, Uruguay Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to San José Department ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Uruguay Wiki Topics
Flag of Uruguay.svg.pgn.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Uruguay Background
Local Research Resources
Ask the
Community


History[edit | edit source]

  • The department of San Jose was founded on June 1, 1783.
  • The department of San José has a population of approximately 108,000 people. [1]

Municipalities[edit | edit source]

Ciudad del PlataLibertadEcilda PaullierRodríguezSan José Department Map.png

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio Municipal de San José de Mayo
  • Jardines de Mater Terra

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • 18 de Julio-Pueblo Nuevo
  • Boca del Cufré
  • Cañada Grande/Fabre
  • Capurro
  • Carreta Quemada
  • Cerámicas del Sur
  • Cololó
  • Colonia Delta
  • Costas de Pereira
  • González
  • Ituzaingó
  • Juan Soler
  • Kiyú-Ordeig
  • La Boyada
  • La Radial
  • Mal Abrigo
  • Mangrullo
  • Puntas de Valdez
  • Rafael Perazza
  • Raigón
  • Rincón del Pino
  • San Gregorio
  • San José de Mayo
  • Scavino
  • Villa Maria

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Departamento de San José," in Wikipedia: The free encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Departamento_de_San_Jos%C3%A9. Visited September 17, 2018.