San Vicente de Tagua Tagua, Cachapoal, Chile Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Commune of San Vicente de Tagua Tagua ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • The Spaniards arrived in the area in the mid-eighteenth century.
  • On October 6, 1846 Carmen Gallegos founded the city of San Vicente de Tagua Tagua in what was the Tagua Tagua estate.
  • In the 1920s, San Vicente de Tagua Tagua became a Department, becoming independent from the city of Rengo.
  • The commune of San Vicente de Tagua Tagua has a population of approximately 30,000 people.[1].


Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Catalog English.jpg


Parish Records[edit | edit source]


Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio San Vicente
  • Cementerio Tunca Arriba
  • Cementerio Parque San Vicente
  • Cementerio Parroquial Pueblo De Indios


Localities[edit | edit source]

  • Tunca
  • La Vinilla
  • Zúñiga
  • Romeral
  • Toquihua
  • Monte Lorenzo
  • El Manzano
  • La Estacada
  • Pencahue
  • El Niche
  • Calle El Medio
  • La Puntilla
  • Pueblo de Indios
  • Los Altillos
  • Requehua
  • Santa Teresa
  • Viña Vieja
  • Rastrojos
  • El Tambo
  • Callejones
  • El Cardal
  • Los Maitenes
  • Tagua Tagua
  • Santa Gertrudis
  • El Inca
  • La Laguna
  • Santa Inés
  • Cuchipuy
  • San Gerardo
  • El Salvador
  • Pumaitén
  • Rinconada
  • Bellavista
  • El Naranjal
  • San José de Pataguas
  • Los Mayos
  • Idahue
  • Millahue

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "San Vicente de Tagua Tagua," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/San_Vicente_de_Tagua_Tagua . Visited 28 November 2017