Sandby Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sandby parish, Sweden)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Sandby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Sandby Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Sandby Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Dröstorp,

Ekelunda Nr 1 - 2, Ekelunda Inhyses,

Inhyses Ekelunda

             Nedre Ålebäck

             Norra Näsby

             Norra Sandby

             Rumpetorp

             Skarpa Alby

             Södra Näsby

             Södra Sandby

             Åby,

Näsby Norra Nr 1 - 5, Näsby Norra Inhyses, Näsby Södra Nr 1 - 4, Näsby Södra Inhyses,

Prästgården Sandby,

Rumpetorp Nr 1 - 2, Rumpetorp Inhyses,

Sandby Norra Nr 1 - 3, Sandby Nr 4 Stomhemman, Sandby Inhyses, Sandby Södra Nr 1 - 5, Sandby Södra inhyses, Sandby Prästgård, Skarpa Alby Nr 1 - 3, Skarpa Alby Inhyses, Stomhemmanet Norra Sandby,

Åby Nr 1 - 4, Åby Inhyses, Ålebäck Nedre Nr 1 - 4, Ålebäck Nedre Inhyses.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Ortnamnsregister för Sandby, Husförhörslängd 1861-1870.