Sandhem Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sandhem parish, Sweden)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Sandhem Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Sandhems Church


History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Sandhem Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Skara
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag -1912 Slättäng 1913-1970 Vartofta och Frökind
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1946 Vartofta 1946-1966 Falköping
Kommun 1952-1970 Mullsjö Landskommun 1971- Mullsjö
Militär indelning VESTGÖTA REGEMENTE
Vartofta Kompani
SKARABORGS REGEMENTE
Extra Soldat-Roteringen


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Aledungen, Almesbäck, Anishemmet, Aspelund under Grimstorp, Aspelund under Vimla, Axholm, Axtorp, Axtorp Nygården, Axtorp Övergården

Backen, Baggahem, Bastaryd, Bastebo under Kvigeskede, Bastebo under Laggarehem, Berget, Björkelund under Hägnared, Björkelund under Stenkullen, Björkelund under Ödegärdet, Björkemaden, Björnebäck, Björstorp, Blombacka, Boagården, Boarp, Boarpsled, Boarpsslätt, Bohus, Bomans, Brobacka, Broberg under Garvaretorp, Broberg under Stenkullen, Broholm Nolgården, Broholm Sörgården, Broslätten, Brunnebo, Brunkes, Brunnsgården, Bryngelshem, Bråared Lilla, Bråten, Brännåsen, Bullret, Bussaslätt, Bussenstorp, Busses, Bäckalyckan, Bäckebo, Bäcken, Bäcksholm Dintestorp

Djurabråten, Dövahem

Eket

Fassås, Fattigstugan, Fiskarehem, Fiskaretorpet, Flatholmen, Flugebacken, Freden, Fällerna

Gästampen, Garvaretorp, Gillersbacken, Gillerstorp, Gillerstugan, Granbacken, Gravsjö, Grimstorp, Gräsryd, Gärdsbo, Gärdstorp

Hagagärdet, Hallakullen, Hallan, Hallan eller Liden, Hallavadet, Halleberg under Osbacken, Halleberg under Svenstorp, Halleberg under Vagnslätt, Hallebo, Hamburg, Hammaren, Hansaboet, Herrstorp Lilla, Herrstorp Nolgården, Herrstorp Sörgården, Herrstorpsstugan, Hjortåsen, Holmen, Hovmejorna, Hultet, Hunared Mellangården, Hunared Nolgården, Hunadet Sörgården, Hunared Tomten, Hylte Västergården, Hylte Östergården, Hyltetorp, Håkahem, Häggåsen, Hägnared, Hässlebacken, Hässlelyckan, Hästhagen, Högaberg, Högagärdet, Högaruder, Hökared, Hökebo

Ingarp Nolgården, Ingarp sörgården

Junga, Junghem Brunnsgården, Junghem Ledsgården, Junghem Mossagården, Junghem Rubbekullen, Junghem Skattegården, Jungryd

Kariaryd, Keset, Klobo, Klockesten, Klovnahall, Kniphammaren, Knottås, Knutshem Lilla, Knutshem Stora, Kohagen, Kolagrav, Krikalyckan, Kristoffershem, Kristoffershem Gamla, Kråkekärr, Kvarnen under Tunarp, Kvigeskede, Kylle, Kyllemo, Kylletorp, Kyrkekvarn, Kyrkobacken, Källebrotorp, Källeryd

Laggarehem, Ledet under Boarp, Ledsbacken, Ledsgården, Lerbo, Liden, Liderna under Junghem Rubbekullen, Liderna under Junghem Skattegården, Lillegårdet, Lugnås, Lund, Lyckan, Lyckorna, Långenstorp, Lämmemossen

Mabacken under Vimla, Margareteholm, Mickels, Middagsmärket, Mjölnaretorpet, Mobacka, Mohagen, Mohemmet, Mokällan, Molyckan, Mon, Moskva, Mossagården, Mosseberg, Munkebacken, Målåsen

Nabben, Nolberget, Nordtorp, Nybo, Nyborg, Nybygget under Axtorp, Nybygget under Dintestorp, Nybygget under Grimstorp, Nybygget under Junghem, Nybygget under Slättäng, Nybygget under Tyskahem, Nybygget under Vagnslätt, Nyholm, Nyskog, Nävrabäcken

Olofsborg, Olstorpsstugan, Osbacken

Paris, Pellarp, Petersborg, Pinnahem, Piskebo, Prästgården

Rosenlund, Rubbekullen, Ruberg, Rudan, Ruder, Rullesås, Rya Lilla, Rävåsen, Rödjan

Sandbäcken, Sandhem Boagården, Sandhem Prästgården, Sandhem Skattegården, Sandtorp, Saxarp, Sebbelund, Sibbarp Nedergården, Sibbarp Övergården, Sigriabron, Sjöbacka, Sjöbonäs, Sjögaslätt Stora, Skattegården Junghem, Skattegården Sandhem, Skogen, Skogshem, Skogslund under Junghem, Skogslund under Stubbaruder, Skomakarehem, Skorvarp, Skyttahagen, Slåtterna, Slåtterstorp, Slättäng, Slättängsbro, Smedsberg, Smedshem, Smedstorp, Sockenstugan, Stenbacken, Stenkullen, Stensholm, Stockhult, Storebråten, Stubbaruder, Stuguhem, Surebo, Svartebrona, Svenshult, Svenstorp Nolgården, Svenstorp Sörgården, Svinabäcken, Sågebäcken, Sägghagen

Tibergstorp, Tinghalla, Tittebo, Tjuråsen, Trädesåsen, Tunarp, Tunarp kvarn, Tunbergs, Tyskahem Norra, Tyskahem Södra, Tån under Vimla

Urevallstorp

Vagnsbro, Vagnslätt, Vakahall Lilla, Vakahall Stora, Veanöden, Videbäcken, Viken, Vimla, Vimla Nolgården, Vimla Sörgården, Vitahall, Västerås

Ängelstorp, Ärtelyckorna, Äspetelningen, Äspholmen

Ödegårdet


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Sandhem, Husförhörslängd 1834-1841, Ortregister