Schools Included in the Online Collection: England, Cheshire, School Records, 1796-1950

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
FamilySearch Record Search This article contains record coverage information about a FamilySearch Historical Records Collection.
To learn how to use the collection and to access the records see:
England, Cheshire, School Records - FamilySearch Historical Records


The following is a list of the schools included in the FamilySearch Historical Records collection England, Cheshire, School Records, 1796-1950 from the Cheshire Record Office, Chester, England. For more information about these records see the wiki article England, Cheshire, School Records - FamilySearch Historical Records

The link in the catalog field goes to the FamilySearch Library Catalog record for that item. Additional information may be found in the catalog record.

County Municipality Catalog GS Number Items Note
Cheshire Waverton Church of England. Parish Church of Waverton (Cheshire). Parish registers of Waverton : 1562-1966 2197774 Item 9 Marriages, 1754-1812.
Cheshire Cheshire Church of England. Archdeaconry of Chester. Consistory Court. Parish registers for St. Elphins', Warrington : 1591-1984 1894886 Items 1-3 Marriage allegations, M-Y 1848
Cheshire Cheshire Church of England. Archdeaconry of Chester. Consistory Court. Parish registers for St. Elphins', Warrington : 1591-1984 1895082 Items 2-5 Marriage allegations, Dec. 1868-May 1870
Cheshire Stockport Stockport Sunday School (Cheshire). Parish registers for Eccleston : 1593-1892 1655276 Scholars admission register 1817-1854
Cheshire Stockport Stockport Sunday School (Cheshire). Parish registers for Eccleston : 1593-1892 1655277 Items 1-3 Item 1 Scholars admissions register 1854-1877 Item 2 Register of Sunday School teachers 1790-1892 Item 3 Admissions register 1797
Cheshire Stockport Stockport Sunday School (Cheshire). Parish registers for Eccleston : 1593-1892 1655501 Item 2 Scholars register 1789-1824
Cheshire Stockport Stockport Sunday School (Cheshire). Parish registers for Eccleston : 1593-1892 1655457 Scholars register 1825-1852
Cheshire Stockport Stockport Sunday School (Cheshire). Parish registers for Eccleston : 1593-1892 1655458 Scholars register 1852-1920
Cheshire Stockport Great Britain. Board of Education. Marriage licenses, bonds and allegations for the Consistory Court of the Archdeaconry of Chester : 1606-1905 1655277 Items 4-6 Births, 1881-1884
Cheshire Stockport Great Britain. Board of Education. Marriage licenses, bonds and allegations for the Consistory Court of the Archdeaconry of Chester : 1606-1905 1655278 Births, 1889-1893
Cheshire Stockport Great Britain. Board of Education. Marriage licenses, bonds and allegations for the Consistory Court of the Archdeaconry of Chester : 1606-1905 1655279 Items 1 - 4 Births, 1894-1899. Deaths, 1880.
Cheshire Stockport Stockport (Cheshire). Parish chest and poor law records for Eccleston, Cheshire : 1680-1932 1655279 Items 5-7 Item 5 1731-1732 Item 6 1781 Item 7 Index to 1731-1732, 1781
Cheshire Stockport Stockport (Cheshire : Borough). Churchwarden accounts of St. Mary's Church, Stockport : 1683-1828 1655501 Item 1 1841-1841
Cheshire Altrincham Church of England. St. George's Church (Altrincham, Cheshire). Parish registers for Ringway chapelry : 1751-1992 2093489 Items 14 - 16 Graves list, 1870-1915. Baptisms, 1907-1920. Marriages, 1913-July 1920.
Cheshire Dukinfield Dukinfield (Cheshire : Borough). Parish registers for Burley Dam : 1770-1958 1648277 Birth registers 1866-1880, 1886-1890
Cheshire Little Leigh Church of England. Chapelry of Little Leigh (Cheshire). Parish registers for the chapelry of Little Leigh : 1782-1983 2147302 Items 5 - 6 Burials, 1915-1982. Graves, 1920-1959.
Cheshire Castle-Northwich Church of England. Holy Trinity Church (Castle Northwich, Cheshire). Registers for the Stockport Sunday School, Cheshire : 1789-1920 2197774 Items 4 - 8 Baptisms, 1909-1933. Marriages, 1929-1950.
Cheshire Eccleston Church of England. Parish Church of Eccleston (Cheshire). Parish registers for St. George's Church, Altrincham : 1799-1951 2093489 Items 1 - 2 Marriages, 1814-1833. Burials, 1813-1885.
Cheshire Eccleston Eccleston Mixed School (Eccleston, Cheshire). Parish registers for St. George's Church, Sutton, Cheshire : 1823-1949 2093489 Item 8 School admission register, 1878-1920
Cheshire Eccleston Fearnall, Heber. Admission registers for St. Mary's National School, Stockport : 1831-1925 2093489 Items 9-12 Baptisms, burials, 1593-1760; marriages, 1593-1747 Baptisms, burials, 1760-1812; marriages, 1754-1812 Baptisms, marriages, burials, 1813-1899 Index, 1593-1899
Cheshire Eccleston Fearnall, Heber. Parish registers of Holy Trinity, Castle Northwich : 1849-1950 2093489 Item 13 The memorials of the old church yard, Eccleston
Cheshire Acton (near Nantwich) Acton (near Nantwich) National School (Cheshire). Parish registers for Knutsford, St. Cross : 1858-1980 1894886 Items 4-5 Girls' admission register, 1877-1893. Boys' admission register, 1878-1903.
Cheshire Acton (near Nantwich) Acton (near Nantwich) National School (Cheshire). Parish registers for Knutsford, St. Cross : 1858-1980 2299012 Items 1 - 2 Mixed school log books, 1903-1952 (includes children evacuated from St. Silvester R.C. School, Liverpool in 1939).
Cheshire Aldford Aldford Church of England School (Cheshire). Parish registers for St. John's Church, Birkenhead : 1859-1946 1894886 Items 6-7 Boys' school admissions, 1870-1910.
Cheshire Aldford Aldford Church of England School (Cheshire). Parish registers for St. John's Church, Birkenhead : 1859-1946 2299012 Items 3 - 5 Mixed admission registers, 1910-1950 (Girls were listed on the same register as the boys beginning in 1918). Girls' admission registers, 1895-1917.
Cheshire Alderley Alderley Edge Day School (Cheshire). Baptisms from Ditton Wesleyan Methodist Church : 1862-1885 1894886 Item 8 School registers, 1875-1915
Cheshire Allostock Allostock (near Knutsford) School (Cheshire). Baptisms from the Widnes Wesleyan Methodist circuit : 1862-1891 1894886 Item 9 School registers, 1878-1939
Cheshire Antrobus Antrobus and Seven Oaks School (Cheshire). Parish registers for St. James' Church, Birkenhead : 1865-1951 1894886 Item 10 School registers, 1883-1922
Cheshire Arley Arley Green Boys' School (Cheshire). School registers for Aldford : 1870-1950 1894886 Item 11 School registers, 1888-1892
Cheshire Ashton Ashton School (Cheshire). School registers for St. Joseph's Independent School, Manchester : 1871-1903 1894886 Item 12 School registers, 1895-1926
Cheshire Audlem Audlem School (Cheshire). Parish registers for St. Mary's Church, Liscard : 1877-1930 1894886 Item 13 School registers, 1874-1899
Cheshire Backford Backford National School (Cheshire). Return of births and deaths pursuant to the elementary education act for Stockport : 1881-1899 1894886 Item 14 School registers, 1884-1942
Cheshire Bickerton Bickerton School (Bickerton, Cheshire). School registers for Congleton : 1881-1937 1894886 Item 15 Admission register, 1875-1935.
Cheshire Bickerton Bickerton School (Bickerton, Cheshire). School registers for Congleton : 1881-1937 2299012 Item 9 Admission register, 1875-1935 (another filming).
Cheshire Bramhall Bramhall School (Bramhall, Cheshire). School admission registers for St. Cross Church of England School, Knutsford : 1884-1907 1894886 Item 16 Admission register, 1877-1913.
Cheshire Bramhall Bramhall School (Bramhall, Cheshire). School admission registers for St. Cross Church of England School, Knutsford : 1884-1907 2299012 Item 12 Admission register, 1913-1951.
Cheshire Burley-Dam Burley-Dam National School (Cheshire). School admission register for Little Leigh : 1885-1908 1894887 Item 1 School registers, 1866-1928
Cheshire Cholmondeley Cholmondeley School (Cheshire). School registers for Sandbach National : 1901-1944 1894887 Item 2 School registers, 1874-1932
Cheshire Church Minshull Church Minshull National School (Cheshire). Admission registers of Neston Church of England School : 1905-1955 1894887 Item 3 School registers, 1892-1981
Cheshire Congleton St. James Church of England School (Congleton, Cheshire). Parish registers for St. Paul's Church, Hale Barns : 1917-1965 1894887 Item 5 School registers, 1867-1889
Cheshire Congleton Congleton St. Mary's Roman Catholic School (Cheshire). Assessment for the poor rate for the township of Stockport, 1731-1732, 1781, 1837-1861 1894887 Item 6 School registers, 1899-1943
Cheshire Crewe Edleston Road National School (Crewe, Cheshire). The borough of Stockport improvement rate, 1837-1841 1894887 Items 7-8 Admission registers, 1879-1900. Register of admission, progress and withdrawal, (girls), 1875-1916.
Cheshire Crewe Edleston Road National School (Crewe, Cheshire). The borough of Stockport improvement rate, 1837-1841 2299014 Items 4 - 7 Boys' admission registers, 1900-1928. Girls' admission register, 1916-1928.
Cheshire Crowton Christ Church School (Crowton, Cheshire). Birth registers, 1866-1900 1894887 Item 9 Admission register and record of government examinations, 1875-1912.
Cheshire Crowton Christ Church School (Crowton, Cheshire). Birth registers, 1866-1900 2299014 Items 8 - 9 Admission registers, 1875-1912 (another filming). Admission register, 1901-1952.
Cheshire Delamere Delamere National School (Cheshire). School admission register, 1878-1920 1894887 Item 10 School registers, 1897-1932
Cheshire Eaton (near Tarporley) Eaton Endowed School (Eaton, near Tarporley, Cheshire). Eccleston parish registers, 1593-1899 1894887 Item 11 Admission registers, 1880-1909.
Cheshire Eaton (near Tarporley) Eaton Endowed School (Eaton, near Tarporley, Cheshire). Eccleston parish registers, 1593-1899 2299047 Item 6 Admission registers, 1906-1951.
Cheshire Frodsham Frodsham Endowed School (Frodsham, Cheshire). The memorials of the old church yard, Eccleston 1894887 Item 12 Admission register, 1899-1908.
Cheshire Frodsham Frodsham Endowed School (Frodsham, Cheshire). The memorials of the old church yard, Eccleston 2299047 Items 8 - 9 Boys' admission register, 1908-1929. Girls' admission register, 1903-1927.
Cheshire Goostrey-cum-Barnshaw Goostrey Church of England School (Cheshire). School registers for Acton (near Nantwich), 1877-1952 1894887 Item 13 School registers, 1899-1952
Cheshire Grappenhall Grappenhall School (Cheshire). School registers, 1875-1915 1894887 Items 14-15 Register of admission, progress and withdrawal (girls), 1854-1877, 1887-1893 Register of admission, progress and withdrawal (boys, part), 1846-1860
Cheshire Grappenhall Grappenhall School (Cheshire). School registers, 1875-1915 1894888 Item 1 Register of admission, progress, and withdrawal (boys, cont.), 1858-1882
Cheshire Grappenhall Grappenhall School (Cheshire). School registers, 1875-1915 1894888 Item 8 Register of admission, progress and withdrawal (boys), 1882-1912
Cheshire Guilden-Sutton Guilden-Sutton Church of England School (Cheshire). School registers, 1878-1939 1894888 Item 2 School registers, 1882-1970
Cheshire Church Hulme Holmes Chapel School (Cheshire). School registers, 1883-1922 1894888 Item 3 School registers, 1898-1930
Cheshire Kingsley Kingsley and Newton National School (Cheshire). School registers, 1888-1892 1894888 Item 4 Admission registers, 1894-1911.
Cheshire Kingsley Kingsley and Newton National School (Cheshire). School registers, 1888-1892 2299047 Item 15 Mixed and infant admission register, 1911-1936.
Cheshire Lostock-Gralam Lostock-Gralam School (Cheshire). School registers, 1895-1926 1894888 Items 5-7 Admission register (infants), 1893-1900; school register of enrollment and withdrawal, 1867-1894; admission register (boys), 1894-1917; admission register (girls), 1893-1909.
Cheshire Lostock-Gralam Lostock-Gralam School (Cheshire). School registers, 1895-1926 2299048 Items 2 - 3 Boys' admission registers, 1916-1938. Girls' admission registers, 1909-1946.
Cheshire Macclesfield Forest Macclesfield Forest School (Cheshire). School registers for Audlem, 1874-1899 1894888 Item 9 School registers, 1876-1911
Cheshire Macclesfield Lord Street British School (Macclesfield, Cheshire). School registers, 1884-1942 1894888 Item 10 Infants' admission registers, 1896-1911.
Cheshire Macclesfield Lord Street British School (Macclesfield, Cheshire). School registers, 1884-1942 2299050 Item 1 Infants' admission registers, 1896-1911 (another filming).
Cheshire Macclesfield London Road Infants' School (Macclesfield, Cheshire). School registers for Bickerton, 1875-1935 1894888 Item 11 School registers, 1897-1907
Cheshire Macclesfield St. George's Branch, London Road School (Macclesfield, Cheshire). School registers for Bramhall, 1877-1951 1894888 Item 11 School registers, 1892-1901
Cheshire Macclesfield St. George's National School (Macclesfield, Cheshire). School registers, 1866-1928 1894888 Item 12 School registers, 1888-1911
Cheshire Macclesfield St. John's School (Macclesfield, Cheshire). School registers, 1874-1932 1894888 Item 13 School registers, 1891-1907
Cheshire Marple High Lane School (Marple, Cheshire). School registers, 1892-1981 1894888 Item 14 School registers, 1890-1930
Cheshire Derbyshire, Mellor Mellor Board (P.E.) School (Derbyshire). School registers, 1867-1889 1894888 Item 15 School registers, 1892-1961
Cheshire Middlewich Middlewich National School (Cheshire). School registers, 1899-1943 1894889 Item 1 Infants' admission registers, 1899-1911.
Cheshire Middlewich Middlewich National School (Cheshire). School registers, 1899-1943 2299050 Items 2 - 3 Infants' admission registers, 1911-1925.
Cheshire Middlewich St. Mary's Roman Catholic School (Middlewich, Cheshire). School registers for Crewe, Edleston Road National, 1875-1928 1894889 Item 2 School registers, 1897-1958
Cheshire Moulton Moulton School (Cheshire). School registers for Crowton, 1875-1952 1894889 Item 3 School registers, 1894-1909
Cheshire Alderley Alderley Endowed School (Cheshire). School registers, 1897-1932 1894889 Item 4 School registers, 1860-1907
Cheshire Newton (near Ashton-under-Lyne) St. Mary's School (Newton, near Ashton-under-Lyme, Cheshire). School registers for Eaton (near Tarporley), 1880-1951 1894889 Items 5-6 School registers (infants), 1874-1887, 1887-1899, 1899-1915. School registers (mixed), 1876-1883, 1883-1890, 1890-1903.
Cheshire Newton (near Ashton-under-Lyne) St. Mary's School (Newton, near Ashton-under-Lyme, Cheshire). School registers for Eaton (near Tarporley), 1880-1951 2299050 Item 4 Admission register (mixed), 1903-1921.
Cheshire Dane-Bridge Dane-Bridge School (Cheshire). School registers for Frodsham, 1899-1929 1894889 Item 7 School registers, 1855-1912
Cheshire Northwich St. Wilfrid's Infant School (Northwich, Cheshire). School registers, 1899-1952 1894889 Item 8 School registers, 1893-1906
Cheshire Northwich Witton Grammar School (Northwich, Cheshire). School registers, 1846-1912 1894889 Item 9 Boys' admission registers, 1833, 1863-1909.
Cheshire Northwich Witton Grammar School (Northwich, Cheshire). School registers, 1846-1912 2299050 Items 5 - 7 Boys' admission registers, 1905-1924.
Cheshire Northwich Witton Grammar School (Northwich, Cheshire). School registers, 1846-1912 2299051 Items 1 - 3 Girls' high school admission registers, 1905-1926.
Cheshire Alderley Over Alderley Council School (Cheshire). School registers, 1882-1970 1894889 Item 10 School registers, 1897-1982
Cheshire Over St. John's Church of England School (Over, Cheshire). School registers, 1898-1930 1894889 Items 11-12 Admission register (infants), 1892-1911. Admission register (mixed), 1895-1904.
Cheshire Over St. John's Church of England School (Over, Cheshire). School registers, 1898-1930 2299051 Items 4 - 5 Infants' admission register, 1911-1925. Junior admission register, 1904-1922.
Cheshire Pulford Pulford School (Cheshire). School registers for Kingsley and Newton, 1894-1936 1894890 Item 1 School registers, 1818-1863
Cheshire Ridley Ridley Girls' and Infants' School (Cheshire). School registers for Lostock-Gralam, 1867-1946 1894890 Item 2 School registers, 1877-1932
Cheshire Runcorn Granville Street Board School (Runcorn, Cheshire). School registers, 1876-1911 1894890 Item 3 Admission register, 1893-1898; admission register (infants), 1891-1900.
Cheshire Runcorn Granville Street Board School (Runcorn, Cheshire). School registers, 1876-1911 2299052 Items 2 - 3 Infants' admission registers, 1900-1920.
Cheshire Ashton-on-Mersey Ashton-on-Mersey Parochial School (Cheshire). School registers for Macclesfield, Lord Street School, 1896-1911 1894890 Item 4 School registers, 1871-1901
Cheshire Sandbach Sandbach National School (Cheshire). School registers, 1897-1907 1894890 Item 5 School registers, 1901-1944
Cheshire Elworth St. Peter's National School (Elworth, Cheshire). School registers, 1892-1901 1894890 Item 6 School registers, 1891-1919
Cheshire Elworth Elworth National School (Cheshire). School registers, 1888-1911 1894890 Item 7 School registers, 1860, 1875-1907, 1919
Cheshire Sandbach Heath Sandbach Heath School (Cheshire). School registers, 1891-1907 1894890 Item 8 School registers, 1876-1912
Cheshire Shavington-cum-Gresty Shavington School (Cheshire). School registers, 1892-1961 1894890 Item 9 Admission and attendance register, 1782-1867
Cheshire Shavington-cum-Gresty Shavington School (Cheshire). School registers, 1892-1961 1894890 Item 10 School registers, 1875-1910
Cheshire Shocklach Shocklach School (Cheshire). School registers for Middlewich, 1899-1925 1894890 Item 11 School registers, 1873-1904
Cheshire Sound Sound School (Cheshire). School registers, 1897-1958 1894890 Item 12 School registers, 1876-1941
Cheshire Congleton St. Stephen's School (Congleton, Cheshire). School registers, 1894-1909 1894887 Item 4 Admission register, 1881-1893.
Cheshire Congleton St. Stephen's School (Congleton, Cheshire). School registers, 1894-1909 2299047 Item 3 Junior school admission register, 1916-1937.
Cheshire Tarporley Tarporley Central School (Cheshire). School registers, 1860-1907 1894891 Item 1 Admission register (boys), 1866-1892; admission register, 1873-1881; admission register, 1892-1909.
Cheshire Tarporley Tarporley Central School (Cheshire). School registers, 1860-1907 2299052 Items 6 - 7 Admission registers, 1902-1911 (another filming to 1909). Admission register (mixed), 1909-1926.
Cheshire Tattenhall Tattenhall British School (Cheshire). School registers for Newton-Moor, 1874-1921 1894891 Item 2 School registers, 1890-1912
Cheshire Winsford Winsford Weaver Navigation School (Cheshire). School registers, 1855-1912 1894891 Items 3-4 Admission registers (mixed), 1878-1891, 1891-1907. Admission register (infants), 1872-1886, 1886-1903.
Cheshire Winsford Winsford Weaver Navigation School (Cheshire). School registers, 1855-1912 2299118 Item 6 Infants' admission register, 1903-1920.
Lancashire Widnes St. Patrick's Roman Catholic School (Widnes, Lancashire). School registers, 1893-1906 1894891 Items 5-6 Infants' admission register, 1892-1900. Boys' admission register, 1886-1906.
Lancashire Widnes St. Patrick's Roman Catholic School (Widnes, Lancashire). School registers, 1893-1906 1894891 Item 13 Girls' admission register, 1873-1885.
Lancashire Widnes St. Patrick's Roman Catholic School (Widnes, Lancashire). School registers, 1893-1906 2299116 Items 10 - 16 Infants' admission registers, 1900-1927 (for 1919-1927 the index includes more than was filmed on the register, which ends at number 502). Boys' admission registers, 1906-1926. Girls' admission registers, 1883-1926.
Cheshire Thornton-le-Moors Thornton-le-Moors School (Cheshire). School registers for Northwich, 1833, 1863-1926 1894891 Item 7 School registers, 1897-1961
Cheshire Threapwood Threapwood National School (Cheshire). School registers, 1897-1982 1894891 Item 8 School registers, 1898-1945
Cheshire Tilston Tilstone School (Cheshire). School registers for Over, 1892-1925 1894891 Item 9 School registers, 1903-1931
Lancashire Warrington Warrington Free Grammar School (Lancashire). School registers, 1818-1863 1894891 Item 10 List of scholars, 1818-1860; school fees, 1888-1899.
Lancashire Warrington Warrington Free Grammar School (Lancashire). School registers, 1818-1863 2299052 Items 8 - 10 Admission registers, 1881-1920.
Lancashire Warrington Warrington Free Grammar School (Lancashire). School registers, 1818-1863 2299116 Items 1 - 2 Admission registers, 1920-1926.
Cheshire Waverton Waverton School (Cheshire). School registers, 1877-1932 1894891 Item 11 School registers, 1892-1924
Cheshire Weaverham Weaverham School (Cheshire). School registers for Runcorn, Granville Street, 1891-1920 1894891 Item 12 Admission registers, 1877-1910.
Cheshire Weaverham Weaverham School (Cheshire). School registers for Runcorn, Granville Street, 1891-1920 2299116 Item 3 Admission register (infants'), 1905-1925.
Cheshire Willaston (near Nantwich) Willaston Church of England School (Cheshire). School registers, 1871-1901 1894891 Item 14 School registers, 1892-1927
Cheshire Wilmslow Winslow Independent British School (Cheshire). School registers, 1891-1919 1894891 Item 15 School registers, 1877-1908
Cheshire Winsford Verdin Technical Schools (Winsford, Cheshire). School registers, 1860, 1875-1907, 1919 1894892 Item 1 Admission register, 1895-1905.
Cheshire Winsford Verdin Technical Schools (Winsford, Cheshire). School registers, 1860, 1875-1907, 1919 2299118 Items 7 - 8 Admission register, 1895-1905 (another filming). Admission register, 1906-1925.
Cheshire Wybunbury Delves Charity School (Wybunbury, Cheshire). School registers, 1876-1912 1894892 Item 2 School registers, 1866-1907
Lancashire Manchester St. Joseph's Independent School (Manchester, Lancashire). School registers, 1782-1867 1894892 Item 3 School register (boys), nos. 1-1424 1871-1889
Lancashire Manchester St. Joseph's Independent School (Manchester, Lancashire). School registers, 1782-1867 1894893 Item 1 School registers (boys), nos. 1423-2676 1889-1903
Cheshire Macclesfield Macclesfield Sunday School (Cheshire). School registers, 1875-1910 1894893 Item 2 Register of students, A-T (part), 1796-1822
Cheshire Macclesfield Macclesfield Sunday School (Cheshire). School registers, 1875-1910 1894894 Items 1-3 Register of students, T (cont.)-Y 1796-1822 Register of students, 1836-1869 Absent teachers, 1836-1869 Teachers admitted, 1836-1869 Register of students, 1870-1939 Register of students, A-Y (2 vols.) 1816-1876
Cheshire Macclesfield Macclesfield Sunday School (Cheshire). School registers, 1875-1910 1894894 Item 5 Register of students, T (cont.)-Y 1796-1822 Register of students, 1836-1869 Absent teachers, 1836-1869 Teachers admitted, 1836-1869 Register of students, 1870-1939 Register of students, A-Y (2 vols.) 1816-1876
Cheshire Macclesfield Macclesfield Sunday School (Cheshire). School registers, 1875-1910 1895082 Item 1 Register of students, A-Y 1796-1811 (another partial filming)
Cheshire Sandbach Sandbach Grammar School (Cheshire). School registers, 1873-1904 1894894 Item 4 Admission register (boys), 1851-1959, 1909-1936, 1960-1967 (includes lists of praeposters, honours, and school monitors).
Cheshire Sandbach Sandbach Grammar School (Cheshire). School registers, 1873-1904 2299118 Items 9 - 10 Admission registers, 1903-1924.
Lancashire Warrington Church of England. St. Elphins' Church (Warrington, Lancashire). School registers, 1876-1941 2147302 Items 10 - 12 Banns of marriages, 1863-Apr. 1892.
Cheshire Birkenhead Church of England. St. John's Church (Birkenhead, Cheshire). School registers for Tarporley, 1866-1926 2104343 Item 1 Marriage banns, 1859-1874.
Cheshire Birkenhead St. John's Church of England School (Birkenhead, Cheshire). School registers, 1890-1912 2104343 Items 2-8 Infants' school admissions, May 1907-Apr. 1912 Junior girls' school admissions, Feb. 1895-Jan. 1902 Junior boys' school admissions, Aug. 1905-Feb. 1920 Senior boys' school admissions, Aug. 1906-May 1916 Free place register junior girls' admissions, Oct. 1903-Sep. 1914 Free place register girls' admissions, Apr. 1903-Sep. 1918
Cheshire Birkenhead St. John's Church of England School (Birkenhead, Cheshire). School registers, 1890-1912 2104343 Items 11-12 Junior girls' penny bank ledger, Jan. 1913-Dec. 1914 Senior girls' penny bank ledger, Jan. 1912-Jan. 1915
Cheshire Birkenhead Birkenhead Education Committee (Birkenhead, Cheshire). School registers for Winsford, Weaver Navigation, 1872-1920 2104343 Item 9 Hemingford Street Center cookery registers, 1919-1922
Cheshire Birkenhead Birkenhead Education Committee (Birkenhead, Cheshire). School registers for Widnes, St. Patrick's Roman Catholic, 1873-1927 2104343 Item 10 Woodland Center cookery register, 1922-1923
Cheshire Birkenhead Church of England. St. James' Church (Birkenhead, Cheshire). School registers, 1897-1961 2104343 Items 13 - 19 Baptisms, 1865-1944.
Cheshire Sutton (near Macclesfield) Church of England. St. George's Church (Sutton near Macclesfield, Cheshire). School registers, 1898-1945 2197774 Items 1 - 3 Marriages, Aug. 1936-Aug. 1949. Burials, 1834-1937.
Cheshire Eccleston Eccleston (Cheshire). School registers, 1903-1931 2093489 Items 3 - 7 Churchwardens' accounts, 1691-1810. Constables' accounts, 1735-1760, 1768-1791. Overseers of the poor accounts, 1738-1748.
Cheshire Stockport Church of England. St. Mary's Church (Stockport, Cheshire). School registers for Warrington, 1818-1926 1941833 Items 1 - 2 Churchwardens' accounts, 1736-1828.
Cheshire Stockport St. Mary's National School (Stockport, Cheshire). School registers, 1892-1924 1941833 Items 3 - 11 School admissions register, 1831-1878. Infants school admission registers, 1884-1921. Girls school admission register, 1897-1911. Mixed school admission registers, 1911-1921.
Cheshire Stockport St. Mary's National School (Stockport, Cheshire). School registers, 1892-1924 1941849 Items 1 - 2 Mixed school admission registers, 1921-1925. Old scholars association address book, (not dated).
Lancashire Widnes Albert Road Chapel (Widnes, Lancashire : Wesleyan). School registers for Weaverham, 1877-1925 1941849 Item 3 Baptisms, 1905-1928.
Lancashire Widnes Albert Road Chapel (Widnes, Lancashire : Wesleyan). School registers for Weaverham, 1877-1925 1941849 Items 15 - 18 Marriages, 1892-1937.
Lancashire Ditton Wesleyan Methodist Church (Ditton, Lancashire). School registers, 1892-1927 1941849 Item 4 Baptisms, 1862-1885.
Lancashire Widnes Hartland Street Chapel (Widnes, Lancashire : Wesleyan Methodist). School registers, 1877-1908 1941849 Items 5 - 6 Baptisms, 1893-1923.
Lancashire Widnes Victoria Road Chapel (Widnes, Lancashire : Wesleyan Methodist). School registers for Winsford, Verdin Technical, 1895-1925 1941849 Items 7 - 9 Baptisms, 1891-1953.
Lancashire Widnes Wesleyan Methodist Church. Widnes Circuit (Lancashire). School registers, 1866-1907 1941849 Items 10 - 14 Baptisms, 1862-1891.
Cheshire Ringway Church of England. Chapelry of Ringway (Cheshire). School registers, 1796-1939 2147302 Items 1 - 3 Baptisms, 1751-1785, 1905-1959. Burials, 1826-1992.
Cheshire Ringway Church of England. St. Paul's Church (Hale Barns, Cheshire). School registers for Sandbach, Grammar, 1851-1967 2147302 Item 4 Marriages, 1917-1965.
Cheshire Little Leigh Little Leigh Church of England School (Little Leigh, Cheshire). Admission registers, 1895-1920 2147302 Item 7 Admission register, 1885-1908.
Cheshire Burley-Dam Church of England. Chapelry of Burley Dam (Cheshire). Hemingford Street Center cookery registers, 1919-1922 2147302 Items 8 - 9 Baptisms, 1770-1831, 1844-1958.
Cheshire Neston Neston Church of England School (Cheshire). Woodland Center cookery register, 1922-1923 2197774 Items 10 - 11 Infants' school admission register, 1905-1949. Mixed (juniors) admission register, 1924-1955.
Cheshire Knutsford Church of England. St. Cross' Church (Knutsford, Cheshire). Church records from Albert Road Wesleyan Methodist Chapel, Widnes, 1892-1952 2104768 Items 1 - 2 Marriages, Apr. 1932-1936. Burials, 1858-1968.
Cheshire Knutsford St. Cross Church of England School (Knutsford, Cheshire). Baptisms at the Hartland Street Wesleyan Methodist Chapel, Widnes, 1893-1955 2104768 Item 3 Admission register for the mixed and infants department, 1884-1907.
Cheshire Liscard Church of England. St. Mary's Church (Liscard, Cheshire). Baptisms from the Victoria Road Wesleyan Methodist Chapel, Widnes, 1872-1953 2104768 Items 4 - 10 Baptisms, 1877-1925. Marriages, 1878-Sep. 1911.
Cheshire Alsager Alsager Church of England School (Alsager, Cheshire). School registers for Alsager, 1913-1950 2299012 Item 6 Admission registers, 1913-1950.
Cheshire Audlem Audlem Secondary School (Audlem, Cheshire). School registers for the secondary school, Audlem, 1913-1950 2299012 Item 7 Admission registers, 1913-1950.
Cheshire Aston-by-Sutton Aston Council School (Aston-by-Sutton, Cheshire). School registers for Aston-by-Sutton, 1910-1953 2299012 Item 8 Admission register, 1910-1953.
Cheshire Bollington Cross Bollington Cross National School (Bollington Cross, Cheshire). School registers for Bollington Cross, 1907-1951 2299012 Item 10 Admission register, 1907-1951.
Cheshire Bollington (near Macclesfield) Bollington National Boys' School (Bollington, near Macclesfield, Cheshire. School registers for Bollington (near Macclesfield), 1868-1892 2299012 Item 11 Admission register, 1868-1892.
Cheshire Brindley Brindley and Faddiley School (Brindley, Cheshire). School registers for Brindley and Faddiley, 1904-1951 2299012 Item 13 Admission register, 1904-1951.
Cheshire Crewe Bedford Street Secondary School (Crewe, Cheshire). School registers for Crewe, Bedford Street School, 1902-1931 2299012 Items 14 - 17 Boys' admission registers, 1902-1931. Girls' admission register, 1902-1912.
Cheshire Crewe Crewe Secondary School (Crewe, Cheshire). School registers for Crewe, Secondary School, 1902-1930 2299013 Admission registers, 1902-1919 (to no. 1100, Frank Raymond Morrey).
Cheshire Crewe Crewe Secondary School (Crewe, Cheshire). School registers for Crewe, Secondary School, 1902-1930 2299014 Items 1 - 3 Admission registers, 1919 (from no. 1100, Frank Raymond Morrey)-1930.
Cheshire Church-Lawton Church-Lawton National School (Church-Lawton, Cheshire). School registers for Church-Lawton, 1904-1922 2299047 Item 1 Infants' admission register, 1904-1922.
Cheshire Comberbach Comberbach School (Comberbach, Cheshire). School registers for Comberbach, 1903-1951 2299047 Item 2 Admission register, 1903-1951.
Cheshire Darnhall Darnhall Endowed School (Darnhall, Cheshire). School registers for Darnhall, 1908-1951 2299047 Item 4 Mixed and infant admission register, 1908-1951.
Cheshire Dunham-on-the-Hill Dunham Hill Church of England School (Dunham-on-the-Hill, Cheshire). School registers for Dunham-on-the-Hill, 1900-1961 2299047 Item 5 Mixed and infants' admission register, 1900-1961.
Cheshire Farndon Farndon School (Farndon, Cheshire). School registers for Farndon, 1903-1948 2299047 Item 7 Mixed and infants' admission register, 1903-1948.
Cheshire Halton Halton Church of England School (Halton, Cheshire). School registers for Halton, 1901-1930 2299047 Items 10 - 11 Primary school admission register, 1904-1925. Junior school admission register, 1901-1930.
Cheshire Hurdsfield Trinity Square School (Hurdsfield, Cheshire). School registers for Hurdsfield, 1912-1925 2299047 Item 12 Infants' admission register, 1912-1925.
Cheshire High Legh High Legh Church of England School (High Legh, Cheshire). School registers for High Legh, 1909-1951 2299047 Item 13 Mixed and infants' admission register, 1909-1951.
Cheshire Handforth-with-Bosden Handforth School (Handforth-with-Bosden, Cheshire). School registers for Handforth-with-Bosden, 1911-1951 2299047 Item 14 Mixed admission register, 1911-1951.
Cheshire Little Stanney Little Stanney School (Little Stanney, Cheshire). School registers for Little Stanney, 1908-1946 2299048 Item 1 Mixed admission register, 1908-1946.
Cheshire Lymm Lymm Grammar School (Lymm, Cheshire). School registers for Lymm, 1902-1925 2299048 Items 4 - 9 Admission registers, 1902-1925.
Cheshire Macclesfield Macclesfield Girls' High School (Macclesfield, Cheshire). School registers for Macclesfield, Girls' High School, 1908-1924 2299049 Admission registers, 1900-1924.
Cheshire Runcorn Balfour Road School (Runcorn, Cheshire). School registers for Runcorn, Balfour Road, 1908-1925 2299051 Items 6 - 8 Boys' admission registers, 1908-1925. Girls' admission register, 1908-1916.
Cheshire Runcorn Balfour Road School (Runcorn, Cheshire). School registers for Runcorn, Balfour Road, 1908-1925 2299052 Item 1 Girls' admission register, 1916-1925.
Cheshire Sandbach Sandbach Secondary School (Sandbach, Cheshire). School registers for Sandbach, Secondary, 1906-1926 2299052 Items 4 - 5 Admission registers, 1906-1926.
Cheshire Wheelock Wheelock Church of England School (Wheelock, Cheshire). School registers for Wheelock, 1905-1926 2299116 Item 4 Admission registers, 1905-1926.
Lancashire Widnes St. Marie's Roman Catholic School (Widnes, Lancashire). School registers for Widnes, St. Marie's Roman Catholic, 1882-1926 2299116 Items 5 - 9 Boys' admission registers, 1882-1926. Infants' admission register, 1916-1926.
Lancashire Widnes Warrington Road School (Widnes, Lancashire). School registers for Widnes, Warrington Road, 1902-1927 2299116 Item 17 Girls' admission register, 1902-1927.
Lancashire Widnes Widnes Municipal Secondary School (Widnes, Lancashire). School registers for Widnes, Municipal Secondary, 1910-1925 2299118 Items 1 - 2 Admission registers, 1921-1925 (from # 1443, Harold Boswell).
Cheshire Winsford Meadow Bank School (Winsford, Cheshire). School registers for Winsford, Meadow Bank, 1903-1929 2299118 Item 3 Infants' admission register, 1903-1929.
Cheshire Winsford Winsford Church of England School (Winsford, Cheshire). School registers for Winsford, 1907-1926 2299118 Items 4 - 5 Mixed admission registers, 1907-1926.
Cheshire Chester Christ Church School (Chester, Cheshire). School registers for Chester, Christ Church, 1905-1933 2299119 Items 1 - 4 Girls' admission register, 1908-1933. Infants' admission registers, 1913-1928. Boys' admission register, 1905-1910 (became George Street School in 1908).
Cheshire Chester George Street School (Chester, Cheshire). School registers for Chester, George Street, 1918-1927 2299119 Item 5 Boys' admission register, 1918-1927.
Cheshire Chester Love Street School (Chester, Cheshire). School registers for Chester, Love Street, 1909-1926 2299119 Items 6 - 8 Girls' admission register, 1909-1914. Boys' admission registers, 1909-1926.
Cheshire Chester Victoria Road School (Chester, Cheshire). School registers for Chester, Victoria Street, 1867-1927 2299119 Items 9 - 17 Infants' admission registers, 1871-1927. Girls' admission register, 1894-1925. Boys' admission registers, 1867-1926.
Cheshire Chester Boughton School (Chester, Cheshire). School registers for Chester, Boughton British, 1880-1910 2299119 Item 18 Infants' admission register, 1880-1891.
Cheshire Chester Boughton School (Chester, Cheshire). School registers for Chester, Boughton British, 1880-1910 2299121 Items 4 - 6 Mixed admission registers, 1873-1910.
Cheshire Chester Cherry Grove School (Chester, Cheshire). School registers for Chester, Cherry Grove, 1910-1929 2299119 Item 19 Girls' admission register, 1910-1929.
Cheshire Chester Chester College School (Chester, Cheshire). School registers for Chester, College School, 1866-1926 2299120 Items 21 - 23 Boys' admission registers, 1866-1905.
Cheshire Chester Chester College School (Chester, Cheshire). School registers for Chester, College School, 1866-1926 2299121 Items 1 - 2 Boys' admission registers, 1905-1926.
Cheshire Chester Grosvenor-St. John's School (Chester, Cheshire). School registers for Chester, Grosvenor-St. John, 1900-1924 2299119 Item 20 Boys' admission register, 1913-1924.
Cheshire Chester Grosvenor-St. John's School (Chester, Cheshire). School registers for Chester, Grosvenor-St. John, 1900-1924 2299120 Items 1 - 3 Girls' admission registers, 1900-1919. Infants' admission register, 1909-1920.
Cheshire Chester Handbridge-St. Mary's School (Chester, Cheshire). School registers for Chester, Handbridge-St. Mary, 1876-1930 2299120 Items 4 - 8 Girls' admission registers, 1876-1925. Boys' admission registers, 1889-1930.
Cheshire Chester Boughton-St. Paul's School (Chester, Cheshire). School registers for Chester, Boughton St. Paul's, 1878-1930 2299120 Items 9 - 19 Infants' admission registers, 1878-1925. Girls' admission registers, 1895-1930. Boys' admission registers, 1895-1912.
Cheshire Hoole All Saints' Church of England School (Hoole, Cheshire). School registers for Hoole, All Saints', 1899-1926 2299120 Item 20 Boys' admission register, 1899-1926.
Cheshire Hoole Hoole and Newton Council School (Hoole, Cheshire). School registers for Hoole, 1912-1922 2299121 Item 3 Junior and infants' admission register, 1912-1922.
Cheshire Chester Chester City and County High School for Girls (Chester, Cheshire). School registers for Chester, City and County High School for girls, 1905-1925 2299121 Items 7 - 9 Admission registers, 1905-1924 (to Ethel Cuttle, 16 Sep. 1924).
Cheshire Chester Chester City and County High School for Girls (Chester, Cheshire). School registers for Chester, City and County High School for girls, 1905-1925 2299163 Item 1 Admission registers, 1924-1925 (from Ethel Cuttle).
Cheshire Chester Chester City and County High School for Boys (Chester, Cheshire). School registers for Chester, City and County High School for boys, 1891-1924 2299163 Items 2 - 5 Technical day admission register, 1891-1909. Boys' admission registers, 1903-1924.
Retrieved from "https://wwwp.familysearch.org/wiki/en/index.php?title=Schools_Included_in_the_Online_Collection:_England,_Cheshire,_School_Records,_1796-1950&oldid=3594927"