Skärkind Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Skärkind parish, Sweden)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Skärkind Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Skarkind Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Skärkind Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Alkärret, Allmännaslätt, Alvestad, Anderstorp, Anderstorp Utjord, Asplund, Aspstugan

Backa, Backen, Backstugan utan namn under Gulltorp, Backstugan utan namn under Hattorp, Backstugan utan namn under Kvästad Frälsegård, Backstugan utan namn under Rokemosse, Backstugan utan namn under Skävid, Backstugan utan namn under Stubbetorp, Backstugan utan namn under Viggeby, Barnebo, Berget under Bäckeby, Berget under Hässelstad, Berggården Skinnstad, Björksäter Utjord, Björlingstorp, Björnevad, Borum, Bostorp Lilla Utjord, Bostorp Stora Militieboställe, Brogetorp, Broskog, Brusebo, Bråttom, Brömsebo, Bäckeby Mellangård, Bäckeby Västergård, Bäckeby Östergård, Bäckstugan

Eggeby Frälsegård, Eggeby Kronogård, Eggeby Mellangård, Eggeby Norrgård, Eggeby Västergård, Eggeby Östergård, Eggebygatan, Eklund, Ektorp Lilla, Ektorpet Lilla och Stora, Eneberg, Eriksberg, Erikstorp, Erstorp, Evadal (Mariedal)

Fattigstugan, Fiskaretorpet under Halleby, Fiskaretorpet under Stocksäter, Flottmossen, Fri-Skolan Halleby, Fristad Rusthåll, Fristad Sergeantboställe, Fristadgatan, Frö, Fyrsberg, Fyrslund, Fågelsången

Glädjen, Granbacken under Alvestad, Granbacken under Häradssveden Granbacken under Kätterstad, Granhult, Grindstugan under Frö, Grindstugan under Hestad, Grindstugan under Skinnstad, Grindstugan under Stora Lundby, Grindtorp Militieboställe, Gröndalen, Grönlund, Grönlöten under Halleby, Grönlöten under Ulberstad, Grävan, Gulltorp Rusthåll, Gunnarstorp Lilla, Gunnarstorp Stora

Hagelstad, Hagen under Kätterstad, Hagen under Viggeby, Haget, Hagstugan under Kätterstad, Hagstugan under Stocksäter, Hagsäter, Hagsäter Lilla, Hagtorpet, Hall Lilla, Hall Stora, Halleby Fri-Skola, Halleby Nedergård, Halleby Säteri, Halleby Uppgård, Hattorp Kyrkoherdeboställe, Helgsäter, Hermanshult, Hestad Kronogård, Hestad Mellangård, Hestad Skattegård, Hestad Utjord, Hittetorp, Holken, Häradsgatan, Häradshagen, Häradslyckan, Häradssveden, Härseberga, Hässelstad, Hästhagen, Högskog

Ingastorp

Jaenstorp, Johannislund, Jordbro, Jänkebo

Kallhammar, Kaptensbostället Viggeby, Karlsberg, Karlstugan, Karlsängen, Klocakaregården, Komministerbostället Simonstorp Kottsäter, Kristineberg, Kränstorp, Kullen, Kvarnen, Kvarntorp, Kvästad Frälsegård, Kvästad Rusthåll, Kyrkoherdebostället Hattorp, Kyrktorp under Hagelstad, Kyrktorp under Skävid, Kårantorp, Källtorpet, Kätterstad

Lillerum, Lilltorp, Lundby Stora Rusthåll, Lundbytorp, Lundsberg, Lundstorp, Lunnebjörke, Löten under Eggeby Östergård, Löten under Hagelstad, Lötstugan, Lövnäs, Lövsäter

Mariedal (Evadal), Militiebostället Grindtorp, Militiebostället Stora Bostorp, Mossen Lilla, Mossen Stora, Mosstorpet utjord, Murtorpet, Myran, Myrhagen

Norrbo Lilla, Norrbo Stora, Norrlyckan, Nordskogen, Norrsätter, Nybygget under Hattorp, Nybygget under Kätterstad, Nybygget under Rökärr, Nybygget under Skörtinge, Nystugan, Nysäter, Nytorp, Nyttorp under Hattorp, Nyttorp under Kätterstad

Olofstorp, Orgevad, Orglöten

Paris, Perstorp, Pinken, Prästgården, Pukebo Lilla, Pukebo Stora, Pukebo Utjod

Ringtorp, Risängen, Risängen Lilla Utjord, Rokemosse, Rökärr

Sandtorpet Lilla, Sandtorpet Stora, Sergeantbostället Fristad, Simonstorp Komministerboställe, Sjöberget, Sjöhagen, Skansen, Skarpåsen, Skinnarviken, Skinnstad Berggård, Skinnstad Frälsegård, Skinnstad Nedergård, Skinnstad Södergård, Skinnstad Västergård, Skinnstad Östergård, Skinnstadlöt, Skogen under Eggeby Östergård, Skogen under Stora Lundby, Skogsängen, Skärkind Fattigstuga, Skärkind Klockaregård, Skärking Prästgård, Skävid Frälsegård, Skävid Rusthåll, Skävidsgatan, Skörtinge, Slätten under Hagelstad, Slätten under Viggeby Lillgård, Smedhagen Lilla, Smedhagen Stora, Smedstorp, Sofielund, Solbacka under Stocksäter, Solbacka under Viggeby, Solberga, Soldattorp Nr 16 utan namn under Ulberstad, Soldattorp Nr 18 utan namn under Skävid, Soldattorp Nr 19 utan namn under Öjeby, Soldattorp Nr 20 utan namn under Öjeby, Soldattorp Nr 22 utan namn under Gulltorp, Soldattorp Nr 23 utan namn under Lunnebjörke, Soldattorp Nr 24 utan namn under Fristad Rusthåll, Soldattorp Nr 25 utan namn under Skörtinge, Soldattorp Nr 26 utan namn under Stora Lundby, Soldattorp Nr 27 utan namn under Kvästad, Soldattorp Nr 49 utan namn under Hagelstad, Soldattorp Nr 51 utan namn under Hermanshult, Soldattorp Nr 52 utan namn under Hagelstad, Soldattorp Nr 53 utan namn under Viggeby, Soldattorp Nr 54 utan namn under Hässelstad, Soldattorp Nr 55 utan namn under Kvästad, Soldattorp Nr 56 utan namn under Viggeby, Soldattorp Nr 60 utan namn under Alvestad, Soldattorp Nr 61 utan namn under Lunnebjörke, Soldattorp utan namn under Eggeby, Soldattorp utan namn under Frö, Soldattorp utan namn under Härseberga, Soldattorp utan namn under Kvästad, Soldattorp utan namn under Skörtinge, Soldattorp utan namn under Västerby, Spångtorpet, Sten, Stengatan, Stenkullen, Stenlyckan Lilla, Stenslund, Stensveden, Stocksäter, Stolpstugan, Strömshult, Stubbetorp, Stugan utan namn under Halleby, Stugan utan namn under Helgsäter, Stugan utan namn under Kvästad Frälsegård, Stugan utan namn under Rokemosse, Stugan utan namn under Västerby Frälsegård, Stymbla, Svarta Vadet, Sveden, Sveden Lilla, Sveden Stora, Svenstorp, Sågen Lilla, Sågen Stora

Tackkärret, Tallbackstugan, Tollstorp, Tysktorp

Ulberstad Säteri, Ullstorp

Vadet Lilla, Vadet Stora, Vadet Svarta, Viggeby Kaptensboställe, Viggeby Lillgård, Viggeby Storgård, Västerby Frälsegård, Västerby Rusthåll, Västgötetorp

Åby, Åkersberg, Åmantorp

Ängen, Ängstugan under Skörtinge, Ängstugan under Stocksäter, Ängstugan under Öjeby, Ärtsveden Nr 1, Ärtsveden Nr 2

Öjeby Mellangård, Öjeby Västergård, Öjeby Östergård, Öjebytorp, Öna, Örberga


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Skärkind, Husförhörslängd (AI:9) 1835-1840, Ortregister