Skeda Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Skeda parish, Sweden)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Skeda Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Skeda Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Skeda Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad Hanekind
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun Linköping
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00330
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Alarp, Alsund, Andersbo, Anderstorp u. Torrberga Norrgård, Anderstorp u. Åkerstad, Asksäter Utjord, Arboga Utjord, Asplunda, Aspstugan

Backstugan u.n.u. Fredricksberg, Berget, Bergsäter, Björkland, Björksäter Utjord, Björnhallen, Björnstugan, Blackebo Boställe, Blackstorp, Boberg, Bostället Skullebo, Bredstadlund, Brink, Brolund, Buckstugan, Byttsäter, Bäck, Bäcksäter

Dalen, Dalstorp, Djupdal, Dykällan Utjord, Dömestorp Kronogård, Dömestorp Östergård

Ekeberget, Ekelund, Ekstugan, Engstugan (Ängstugan), Enlund, Eriksland Rusthåll, Erstorpet

Fagerdal, Fattigstugan, Flinktorpet, Flådra, Fredriksberg, Fågelkulla, Förstad

Gatan (Gate), Gatan (Gate) u. Åkerstad, Gluggen, Grindstugan u. Ingebo, Grindstugan u. Siktesbo, Grindstugan u. Slättabacka, Grindstugan u. Åkerstad, Grindstugan u. Ånväga Västergård, Grönlund, Grönsved, Gåra Lilla, Gåra Stora, Gällringe, Gärdstugan, Gärdsäter, Gästgivaregården Målbäck,

Haddorp Rusthåll, Hagen, Hagen Utjord, Hagstugan Stora, Hagstugan u. Skedagården, Hagstugan u. Torraberga Rusthåll, Hagstugan u. Åkerstad, Hagsäter, Hammarsund, Holmstugan, Holvarbo, Hult, Hultet, Hultsäter Utjord, Humpen, Humpen Utjord, Humptorpet, Håckerstad (Åckerstad) Rusthåll Säteri, Häradsmarken Kolbyttemon, Häradsmarken Persbo, Hässleberg Rusthåll, Hässlekulla, Högloftet, Högsäter Nr 1-2, Hökhult, Hönsbäcken

Ingebo

Jaensberg, Jaenstorp, Jakobsdal, Jakobslund, Johansberg

Kaptensbostället Skedagården, Karlsberg, Karlsbo, Karlslund, Karlstorp Nr 1-2, Klinten, Karstorp, Kerstinebo, Kilen Organistboställe, Knipan Utjord, Knubblyckan u. Häradsmarken, Knubblyckan u. Slättbacka, Kohagen, Kolbyttan, Kolbyttemon Häradsmark, Komministerbostället Mörby, Korset, Krokstorp, Krontallen, Kulla, Kullstad, Kullsäter, Kvarnfallet, Källhagen, Källsäter, Källtorpet

Laggarbo, Lagmansäter, Landstorp Nr 1, Landstorp Nr 2, Lillskogen, Lillsäter u. Kerstinebo, Lillsäter u. Ånväga Västergård, Lillsäter u. Ängsäter, Linneberget, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 1 u.n.u. Ingebo, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 11 u.n.u. Sundsholm, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 13 Sundet u. Siktesbo Söderg., Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 14 Lärken u. Gällringe, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 15 u.n.u. Dömestorp, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 16 Förstad u. Persbo, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 17 Lund u. Åkerstad, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 18 u.n.u. Ånväga Västergård, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 27 u.n.u. Torrberga Rusthåll, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 28 Byttsäter u. Äkerstad, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 29 Tossebo u. Stora Visäter, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 30 Knubblyckan u. Slättbacka, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 31 u.n.u. Hässleberg, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 32 u.n.u. Stora Går, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 33 Djupadal u. Skålebo, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 34 Våtebo u. Vargsäter, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 35 u.n.u. Orlunda Norrgård., Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 36 u.n.u. Södergård, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 37 Mörbyhagen u. Mörby Rusth., Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 38 Åsmedshagen u. Haddorp, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 39 Arboga u. Haddorp, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 40 Arboga u. Haddorp, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 41 u.n.u. Syrorp, Livgrenadjärtorp Busktugan u. Tolebo, Livgrenadjärtorp Rom u. Mörby Komministerboställe, Ljungberg, London, Lund u. Torrberga Norrgård, Lund u. Åkerstad, Långsved, Lämbo Utjord, Lärken, Lövhagen, Lövingsborg, Lövnäs, Lövsäter

Maden, Mannebo, Melsbo Utjord, Mo, Mosshult, Mosshultstugan, Mossänder (Måsänder), Mostugan, Munkebo, Munktorpet, Mutebo Frälsegård, Mutebo Skattegård, Målbäck, Målbäck Gästgivaregård, Målarehagen, Mörby Kommunusterboställe, Mörby Rusthåll, Mörbyhagen, Mörlunda

Nerstugan, Norrsäter, Nybygget u. Smedstorp, Nybygget u. Stora Gåra, Nybygget u. Åkerstad, Nybygget u. Ånväga Östergård, Nydel, Nyhagen, Nyland, Nynäs, Nystugan, Nysäter u. Kerstinebo, Nysäter u. Torrberga Pilgård, Nysäter u. Torrberga Rusthåll

Organistbostället Kilen, Orlunda, Orlunda Norrgård, Orlunda Rusthåll, Orlunda Södergård

Persbo, Persbo Häradsmark, Perstorp, Pettersborg, Petersburg, Pilgården Torrberga, Pilstugan, Prästgården, Prästängen

Riskällan, Rom, Rosenlund, Rudegården Torrberga

Sanden u. Prästgården, Sanden u. Skedagården, Sandstorp, Sandstugan, Siktesbo Norrgård, Siktesbo Södergård, Sjöstugan, Skankerstad, Skedaborg (Skedaberg), Skedagården Kaptensboställe, Skedevid (Skäve), Skinnarbo, Skogen, Skoglund, Skogstorp, Skullebo Boställe, Skålebo Rusthåll, Skälsäter, Skärpan, Slättbacka Rusthåll, Smacka, Smedshemmet, Smedstorp, Smedsäter, Snabben, Snuten, Snuthagen, Sofielund, Stavtorpet, Stensäter Utjord, Storkskogen, Stubbetorp, Stugan u.n.u. Haddorp, Stutekulla, Stångfall, Sundet, Sundsholm, Svedberget (Sveberg), Sveden, Sveden u. Ingebo, Sveden u. Lilla Orlunda, Svestorp, Syrorp Rusthåll, Sållarbo, Sänstorp, Sörbo, Söderhult

Tolebo, Torkesbo, Torrberga Lillgård, Torrberga Mellangård, Torrberga Norrgård, Torrberga Pilgård, Torrberga Rudegård, Torrberga Rusthåll, Torrberga Utjord, Tossebo, Trädgårdstorp

Udden, Uddisvall, Ugglestorp Utjord, Ulvhagen

Vargsäter Rusthåll Säteri, Vinstorp, Visäter Lilla, Visäter Stora Rusthåll, Vårbo (Våtebo), Våtebo Utjord, Vägstorp

Åbysäter Utjord, Åkerstad (Håckerstad) Rusthåll Säteri, Ånväga Västergård, Ånväga Östergård, Åsmedshagen

Änbacka, Ängen, Ängstugan (Engstugan), Ängsund, Ängsäter, Äskebäcken

Ölsbo, Örbacka, Örsäter, Österslätt

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]