Skillingmark Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Skillingmark parish, Sweden)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Skillingmark Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Skillingmark Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Skillingmark Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat - 1879 Annex parish in Köla, Järnskog, Eda, and Skillingmark pastorate
1879 - Annex parish in Köla, Järnskog, and Skillingmark pastorate
Län -1779 Närke och Värmland
1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad Nordmark
Tingslag -1970 Nordmark
Domsaga 1971 - Arvika
Fögderi 1682-1795 Västersysslet
1796-1867 Södersysslet
1868-1917 Nordmark
1918-1946 Västersysslet
1946-1966 Nordmark
1967- Arvika
Kommun 1863-1951 Skillingmark
1952-1970 Järnskogs landskommun
1971- Eda
Militär indelning VERMLANDS REGEMENTE
Jösse Kompani


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Bergerud, Boda, Bön

Gunnarsrud

Holmserud, Hångestad, Högsäter

Kleven

Olerud

Skillingsfors, Sundshagen

Viken

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References:[edit | edit source]

Skillingsmark Husförhörslängd 1841-1855 Ortregister