Slöta Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Slöta parish, Sweden)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Slöta Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Slöta Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Slöta Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Albogården Synnerål, Allmänningen Slöta, Augumentet Lövberga

Backa kvarn, Backen Falekvarna, Backen Slöta, Backgården Saleby, Backgården Slöta, Berget, Bondehemmet, Bosebacken, Bosgården Smeby, Bygården Slöta

Enåsen

Falekvarna Mellomgården, Falekvarna Pilagården, Fattigstugan, Finkagården Synnerål

Gläshagen, Gläshagens kvarn, Gottland, Grevagården Slöta

Herregården Saleby, Hulegården, Högalid

Jutagården Saleby, Jutagården Synnerål

Kampagården Smeby, Kankorna, Karsgården Saleby, Katrineberg, Kinnagården Saleby, Kinnatomten Kinnatomtengården, Knapagården Kättilstorp, Korsvägen, Krakahemmet, Kristinelund, Krusekvarn, Kulan, Kvarnen under Backen, Kvarnen under Falekvarna Mellomgården, Kvarnen under Gläshagen, Kvarnen under Prästgården, Kvarnkullen, Kyrkogården Slöta, Källegården Saleby, Kättilstorp, Kättilstorp Knapagården, Kättilstorp Mellomgården, Kättilstorp Nedegården, Kättilstorp Nolgården, Köparegården Saleby

Leaby Hovmans och Källegårdar, Ledsgården Slöta, Lilla Skarpås, Lilla Skattegården Saleby, Lillegården Saleby, Lockgården Synnerål, Luffa Kvarn, Lövberga, Lövberga Mossagården

Makvarn, Marieberg, Mellomgården Falekvarna, Mellomgården Falekvarna kvarn, Mellomgården Kättilstorp, Mellomgården Smeby, Mossagården Lövberga, Munkebo

Nedergården Kätilstorp, Nolgården Slöta, Nolgården Kättilstorp, Nolgården Synnerål, Noltorp, Norra Torsholmen, Nortorpet, Nybygget, Nätered

Orrekulle

Pilagården Falekvrna, Prästgården Slöta, Prästkvarnen, Påvagården Smeby

Rosenlund, Rusthållet Saleby, Rännefalan

Saleby Augment, Saleby Backgården, Saleby Herregården, Saleby Hulegården, Saleby Jutagården, Saleby Karsgården, Saleby Kinnagården, Saleby Källegården, Saleby Köparegården, Saleby Lilla Skattegården, Saleby Lillegården, Saleby Rusthåll, Saleby Stora Skattegården, Saleby Trädgården, Skarpås, Skarpås Lilla, Skarpås Stora, Skottagården Synnerål, Slöta Allmmänning, Slöta Backgården, Slöta Bygprden, Slöta Grevagården, Slöta Kyrkogården, Slöta Ledsgården, Slöta Nolgården, Slöta Prästgården, Sörgården, Slöta Västergården, Slöta Östergården, Smeby Bosgården, Smeby Kampagården, Smeby Mellomgården, Smeby Påvagården, Smeby Skattegården, Smeby Stommen, Smebytorp, Stenbrottet, Stommen Smeby, Stora Skarpås, Stora Skattegården Saleby, Svartekulla, Synnerål Albogården, Synnerål Finkagården, Synnerål Jutagården, Synnerål Lockgården, Synnerål Nolgården, Synnerål Skottagården, Synnerål Sågaregården, Sågaregården Synnerål, Södra Torsholmen, Sörgården Slöta

Tomten, Torsholmen Norra, Torsholmen Södra, Trin, Trägården Saleby

Vaxby, Västergården Slöta

Åbotorp

Örlid, Östergården Slöta


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Slöta, Husförhörslängd 1837-1849, Ortregister