Spånga Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Spånga Silverdal Church.jpg


Guide to Spånga Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Spånga Church
Akalla Church
Silverdal Church


History[edit | edit source]

It's been a parish since medieval times. 1939 - 1949 Its own parish, known as Spånga. On May 1, 1949 divided into two parishes: Spånga and Hässelby.
Jan.1, 1962 Hässelby, at which time the parish registration district was dissolved.
Jan. 1, 1966 divided into two parishes: Spånga and Vällingby.
Jan. 1, 1974 Vällingby,at which time the parish registration district was dissolved.
Jan. 1, 1976 divided into two parishes: Spånga and Kista.
Jan. 1, 1980 Kista, which time the parish registration district was dissolved.

Spånga Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Stockholms Överståthållarskap between July 29, 1634 and 1967. Stockholm City merged with Stockholm County in 1967.
Landskap Uppland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag not applicable
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning Södra Roslags 2:a båtsmanskompani 01, Södra Roslags 2:a båtsmanskompani 01
NAD Ref Code SE/SSA/0015
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Akalla, Akalla båtmanstorp, Akalla ägor,

Backlura, Berghamn, Bergtorp, Björnboda, Blackeberg, Breda, Bromsten,

Dalkarlstorp, Duvbo,

Eggeby, Eklund, Erikslund, Ervinge, Ervinge båtmanstorp,

Fattigstugan, Flysta,

Galileen, Glädjen, Granby, Granskog, Gribby, Grimsta, Grindstugan, Gränsen, Gumsarboda,

Henrikslund, Hjulsta, Husby torp, Hägerstalund, Hässelby, Hässelby Väderkvarn, Hässelbytorp, Hästa, Hästa stugan, Hästa ägor,

Inhysesfolk, Ivarskärr,

Kalvudden, Kanan, Katrineberg, Killingtorp, Kista, Klockargården, Komministerbostället, Kvarnstugan, Kvarnviken, Kvarsta, Kymlinge Nedre, Kymlinge, Kymlinge Övre, Kålkärr, Kälversta, Kälversta stugan,

Lilla Ursvik, Linvävaretorp, Lunda, Lunda båtmanstorp, Lunda torp, Långlöt, Läderbacka,

Markvik,

Nedre Kymlinge, Nybygget, Nytorp, Nälsta, Nälsta vreten,

Oljeberget,

Pankej, Plaisirn, Prästgården, Prästgården ägor,

Rinkeby, Rinkeby båtmanstorp, Rinkeby ägor, Rissne, Rissne ägor, Rådan, Råsta, Räcksta,

Samarien, Sandvik, Silverdal, Silverdal ägor, Skesta, Skogstorp, Skolhuset, Smedshagen, Sockenstugan, Sofielund, Solvalla, Spånga by, Stora Ursvik, Sundby,

Tallkäll, Tensta, Trollboda, Tumulltet,

Ursvik Lilla, Ursvik Stora,

Vinsta, Vällingby, Värsta, Värsta kvarn, Värsta ägor,

Ör, Övre .


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

1926-1961 particular books for Hässelby, kept at Hässelby.
1974-1975 particular books for Norra Järva, kept in Kista.

  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources[edit | edit source]

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries[edit | edit source]


References[edit | edit source]

Spånga parish, Husförhörslängd, 1826-1834, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "place" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Sveriges Församlingar genom Tiderna, Skatteförvaltningen Riksskatteverket, Graphic Systems AB. Göteborg 1989.