Springfield, Greene County, Missouri Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Springfield, Greene County, Missouri Genealogy ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

This is a Genealogy page for Greene County Seat in the State of Missouri.

Resources[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Eastlawn Cemetery established ca. 1949
  • Hazelwood Cemetery is the largest city-owned cemetary in the state, opened in 1867
  • Maple Park Cemetery established 1876
  • Saint Mary's Cemetery
  • Springfield National Cemetery is a United States National Cemetery located in the city of Springfield, in Greene County, Missouri. Administered by the United States Department of Veterans Affairs, it encompasses 18.1 acres (7.3 ha), and as of the end of 2005, had 14,685 interments. Find a Grave
  • Springfield Veterans Cemetery established to meet veterans' needs as the National cemetary met capacity, with the first interrment 10 Jan 2000
  • White Chapel Memorial Gardens

History[edit | edit source]

Highlights from the city's history is available on the city's website.

Repositories[edit | edit source]

Archives, Libraries and Museums[edit | edit source]

Societies[edit | edit source]

City Clerk[edit | edit source]

The City Clerk of Springfield is Brenda M. Cirtin

Town Historian[edit | edit source]

Town Records[edit | edit source]

Vital Records[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]