Stala Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Stala parish, Sweden)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Stala Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Stala Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Stala Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Ammedalen, Askebäcken, Asmundsbruk, Aspebacken,

Backen, Blekås, Bondtorp, Borga, Borgebacken, Borgegärdet, Bottentegen, Branndalen, Brastad, Brattorp, Brobacken, Brottkärr, Bråten under Ammedalen, Bråten under Gunnarsbo, Bråten under Ringseröd, Bråten under Varekill, Bäcken,

Dale nedre, Dale Övre, Dalen under Branndalen, Dalen under Tyfta, Dalen under Ängö Västergård, Dammen under Brottkärr, Dammen under Dale Nedre, Dammen under Krabberöd, Dammen under Stale, Dammen under Varekil, Dammen under Ängö Östergård, Dammen Lilla under Brottkärr, Dammet, Dammkvin, Dammslätt, Dammslätten under Gunnarsbo, Djupedalen, Dukebacken, Dårefjäll,

Ekebacken,

Fjällstigen, Fråget,

Giljan under Långeby, Giljan under Ringseröd, Giljan under Varekil, Gilltorp, Grinden under Hårleby Sörgård, Grinden under Jacklefjäll, Grinden under Molleröd, Gröna, Grönelid, Gunnarsbo, Gustorp, Gåsedalen,

Haga, Hagelopstigen, Hagen under Branndalen, Hagen under Brattorp, Hagen under Brottkärr, Hagen under Dale Nedre, Hagen under Haga, Hagen under Hällesberg, Hagen under Kärra, Hagen under Kärreberg, Hagen under Svanvik, Hagen under Säckebäck, Hagen under Tjäderöd, Hagen under Tyfta, Hagen under Varekil, Halla, Heden under Hjälmvik Nolgård, Heden under Hårleby Sörgård, Hjälmvik Nolgård, Hjälmvik Norr Nedergård, Hjälmvik Norr Uppegård, Hjälmvik Sörgård, Hjälmvik Övergården, Hog, Hoga Nedre, Hoga Övre, Håleberg, Hålebäcken, Hålgatan, Hårleby Nolgård, Hårleby Sörgård, Hällen, Hällesberg, Hällingsön, Härholmen, Härlycke, Härlycke under Valön, Hästhagen under Varekil, Hästhagen under Varekilsnäs,

Intaget under Hjälmvik Sörgård, Intaget under Hällesberg, Intaget under Kärra, Intaget under Kärreberg, Intaget under Molleröd, Intaget under Surnås, Intaget under Tyfta, Ingaget underVarekilsnäs Nolgård,

Jacklefjäll,

Kalvhagen, Kilen, Kleva, Klevdal, Kleven under Ammedalen, Kleven under Hårleby Sörgård, Kleven under Hällesberg, Korsvik, Krabbedalen, Krabberöd, Krokarne, Kvarnbråten, Kvarndalen, Kvarndammen, Kvarnhagen under Hällesberg, Kvarnhagen under Stala, Kvin, Kyrkemyren, Kyrkeröd, Kyrkobacken, Kålleröd, Källdalen, Källiden, Kärnekärr, Kärra, Kärreberg, Kärret,

Lerklev, Liden under Dale Nedre, Liden under Varekil, Lilla Dammen, Lilledal, Ljungbacken, Lunden under Härlycke, Lunden under Molleröd, Lunden under Tyfta, Lunden under Ängö Östergård, Lunnabacken, Lyckorna under Jacklefjäll, Lyckorna under Varekil, Lykullen, Långeby, Långholm,

Manlyckan, Molleröd, Mossen, Mosshagen, Myrbacken, Myren under Dale Övre, Myren under Hoga Nedre, Myren under Kyrkoröd, Myren under Långeby, Myren under Molleröd, Myren under Söderbäck,

Nedergården Norr Hjälmvik, Nedre Dale, Nedre Hoga, Nolgård Hårleby, Nolgård Hjälmvik, Nolgård Varekilsnäs, Nordtegen, Norr Nedergården Hjälmvik, Norr Uppegård Hjälmvik, Nyborg under Kyrkeröd, Nyborg under Långeby, Nyborg under Tyfta, Nybygget under Gunnarsbo, Nybygget under Hjälmvik Sörgård, Nybygget under Hällesberg, Nybygget under Hoga Nedre, Nybygget under Långeby, Nybygget under Tyfta, Nybygget under Ängö Östergård, Nygrind, Nyhagen, Nytorp, Näset,

Pallen,

Riga, Ringseröd, Ronäs, Rosshuvud, Rossön, Rutgersborg, Rödet, Röra, Rörvik,

Sandviken, Selen, Skogen, Skogshagen, Skurve, Skåpesund, Skurve, Skåpesund, Skärviken, Skörtorp, Snickarebacken, Sollid, Stala, Stubbarna, Surnås, Svanvik Säteri, Säckebäck, Säteri Svanvik, Sörgård Hjälmvik, Sörgård Hårleby, Sögård Varekilsnäs, Sörhagen,

Tegen under Svanvik Säteri, Tegen under Varekil, Tegen under Varekilsnäs Sörgård, Tegmyren, Timmerdalen, Tjäderöd, Torsgärdet, Trollekärr, Trolltorp, Tyfta, Tyftehuset,

Uppegård Norr Hjälmvik,

Valön, Valön Asmundsbruk, Varekil, Varekilsnäs Nolgård, Varekilsnäs Sörgård, Vassbotten, Viken, Vinge, Vännebäcken, Västergård Ängö,

Åsbacken,

Änghagen under Säckebäck, Änghagen under Tjäderöd, Ängholmen under Haga, Ängholmen under Kärre berg, Ängliden, Ängö Västergård, Ängö Östergård,

Ödegärdet, Örneviken under Branndalen, Örneviken under Rossön, Örneviken under Varekilsnäs Nolgården, Östergård Ängö, Övergården Hjälmvik, Övre Dale, Övre Hoga,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Stala, Husförhörslängd (AI:1) 1849-1846, Ortregister