Stavby Parish, Uppsala, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Stavby parish, Sweden)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Stavby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Stavby Parish, Uppsala, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1961 Tuna and Stavby, 1962-1971 Alunda, Tuna and Stavby, 1972- Rasbo, Rasbokil, Tuna and Stavby
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Oland
Tingslag -1883 Oland, 1884-1970 Uppsala läns norra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Alunda, 1715-1973 Uppsala läns norra, 1974- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1878 Sjätte, 1879-1885 Femte, 1886-1917 Oland, 1918-1966 Tiunda, 1967- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Stavby, 1952-1973 Oland, 1974- Uppsala
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Norra Uplands Sqvadron, Norra Uplands Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Olands Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Majorens (Olands) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Norra Upplands kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Norra Upplands skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Norra Upplands skvadron
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11443
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Aspdal

Boda, Boda Soldathus, Bolsby, Bolsby ägor, Brotorp, Buskdal, Byle, Bärsta, Bärsta soldathus, Bärsta ägor

Ekdal, Ektorp, Eriksdal

Finnbol

Glupen, Granlund, Gropen, Gränome, Gränome soldathus, Gränome ägor, Gröndal, Grönsinka, Gäddhus

Hagalund, Haget, Husby

Inninge, Inninge soldathus

Jönninge, Jönninge soldathus, Jönninge ägor

Kerstinbol, Klastorp, Krogtorp, Källgården

Lejdet, Lejdängen, Lugnet, Lydinge, Lydinge ägor, Långängen

Mellanbol, Mellanstavby, Mjölsta, Myran, Myrbol, Myrhagen, Mörkvreten

Nordansbol, Norrstavby, Nyby, Nyby soldathus, Nyby vretarna, Nyby ägor, Nygården, Nytorp

Ormeryd

Padan, Pada ägor, Pettersborg, Picktorp

Reinholdsborg

Salomonsborg, Sandbol, Sandbols ägor, Sandbotten, Skeberga, Skeberga soldathus, Skeberga ägor, Skinnarbol, Slättorp, Stavby, Stavby soldathus, Stavby ägor, Stenby, Storsvedjan, Stumbol, Sunnersbol, Sunnersbols ägor, Sursta, Svarvartorp

Tallboda

Ubby, Ubby soldathus, Ubby ägor

Väsby, Väsby soldathus, Västerhagen

Åby, Åby ägor


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Riksarkivet. "Om kyrksocknen: Stavby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). September 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Stavby, Husförhörslängd 1844-1849, Ortregister.