Stavnäs Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Stavnäs parish, Sweden)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Stavnäs Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Stavnäs Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat -1875 Mother parish in the Stavnäs, Värmskog, Glava, and Högerud pastorate
1875- Mother parish in the Stavnäs, Värmskog and Högerud pastorate
Län -1779 Närke och Värmland
1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad Gillberg
Tingslag -1947 Gillberg
1948-1970 Södersysslet
Domsaga Arvika
Fögderi 1682-1795 Västersysslet
1796-1966 Södersysslet
1967- Arvika
Kommun 1863-1951 Stavnäs
1952-1970 Stavnäs landskommun
1971- Arvika
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Avelsbol 

Billingsberg, Blomtorp, Boda, Brandsbol, Byn, Bässebol 

Dalrönningen, Droshult,

Emnebol, Enarsbråten, Eriksberg under Billingsberg 

Fermersrud, Finserud, Fjäll Norra, Fjäll Södra, Fjällbomstorp, Fjöle Lilla,  Fjöle Norra, Fjöle Södra, Framnäs under Stavnäs Prästgård 

Glasbruket Sölje, Gravmossen, Gruvrönningen, Gumsebol under Stavnäs Prästgård, Göksbol, Götaka under Stavnäs Prästgård 

Haltersbol Norra, Haltersbol Södra, Hult, Hult Nedre, Hult Östra, Huslösa, Hönningen,   

Jakobsbergs under Billingsberg, Järnbruket Sölje,

Karsbol, Klockaregården, Klässbol Norra, Klässbol Södra, Korpetorp,

Liljenholm, Lilla Fjöle, Lilldalen 

Karlsberg under Billingsberg 

Mosterud, Myren, Myrås, Mörtnäs 

Nedre Hult, Noltorp Norra, Noltorp Södra, Norra Fjäll. Norra Fjöle, Norra Haltersbol, Norra Klässbol, Norra Noltorp, Norra Pålsdalen, Norra Skassås, Nytorp, Näbbol, Näs,

Ollevik 

Pålsdalen Norra, Pålsdalen Södra,

Prästgården Stavnäs, Pulsen under Billingsberg 

Rasta, Rasterud, Rosenlund,  Rud Västra, Rud Yttre, Rud Östra 

Sandbäcken, Skassås Norra, Skassås Södra, Skjuksbol, Skåfterud, Spiksmedjan Stömne, Spässerud, Starrhult,  Stavnäs Prästgård, Stordalen, Stubberud, Stutnäset, Stålserud, Stålserud Östra, Stångjärnssmedjan Stömne, Stömne Rasta, Stömne Spiksmedja, Stömne Stångjärnssmedja, Stömne Säteri, Stömne Västra, Stömne Östra, Svantorp,  Svannikeboda, Säteriet Stömne, Södra Fjäll, Södra Fjöle, Södra Haltersbol, Södra Klässbol, Södra Noltorp, Södra Pålsdalen, Södra Skassås Sölje, Sölje Bruk (Glasbruk), Sölje Järnbruk, Söljetorp, Söppe, Söttersbol,  

Tinhult Västra, Tinhult Östra, Tittut under Stavnäs Prästgård, Torn, Tornsängen, Tornsängen Östra, Trollnäs färja, Tulpan, Tångberg, Törnebol under Billingsberg 

Valåsen, Våstra Rud, Västervik, Västerås under Billingsberg, Västgöttorp, Västra Stömne, Västra Tinhult,

Yttre Rud,

Ållevik, Åstrop,  

Ämnebol, Ängmyrne,

Öjedalen, Östra Hult, Östra Rud, Östra Stålserud, Östra Stömne, Östra Tinhult, Östra Tornsängen


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References:[edit | edit source]

Stavnäs Husförhörslängd AI:15a and AI:15b 1835-1840 Ortregister