Stenberga Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Stenberga parish, Sweden)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Stenberga Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Stenberga Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Stenberga Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961Näshult and Stenberga, 1962-1991Nye, Skirö, Näshult and Stenberga, 1992- Korsberga, Lemnhult, Södra Solberga, Nye, Näshult and Stenberga
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Östra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östra härad, 1918-1945 Njudung, 1946- Vetlanda
Kommun 1863-1951 Stenberga, 1952-1970 Nye, 1971- Vetlanda,
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Östra Härads Kompani
Kalmare Regemente
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00345
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names [edit | edit source]

Andersberg Halleås Kexegård, Andersberg Hallelås Södergård, Aspelund,

Backstugan; Blåsmålen, Boda Djupsgård, Boda Kronogård, Boda Mogård, Boda Skattegård, Boda Tallsgård, Hagsjöryd, Hasselås Kexegård, Hasselås Södergård, Källerask, Lilla Ulvarp, Pinnarp, Sjötorp, Stora Högarp, Sävsjörås,

Björkelund, Björkelund Lilla och Stora, Blåsmålen Rusthåll, Blägden, Bo (Boo), Boda Kronogård Rusthåll, Boda Påvelsgård, Boda Tallsgård Rusthåll, Boda Ännagård,

Bodaberg, Bodaryd, Bondaberg, Bostorp (Boostorp), Broddstorp (Brodstorp),

Djupadal, Djupanäs,

Eddebol Utjord, Ekeslätt, Ekhammar, Ekholmen (Ekholm) Säteri, Enekullen,

Fallsjönäs, Fredriksberg, Färgsjölund, Förarebostället Lundås,

Graneberg, Granelund Lundås Färareboställe, Granelund Råsberg Utjord, Granekull, Graneslätt, Gransjömåla Boda Mogård, Gransjömåla Boda Tallgård, Grenadjärtorpet; # 27 Lillemåla Blåsmålen, # 28 Prästtorp Rusthåll, # 30 Gransjömåla Boda Tallgård, # 29 Gransjömåla Boda Kronogård, # 31 Hasselås Säteri,

Grönlid, Gödingsholm, Gölåsen

Haga, Hagsjöryd, Halvspann, Hammarlund, Hammarshult, Hasselås Sigfridsgården, Hasselås Södergård, Hasselås Säteri, Hjortsberg, Hjortsborg, Hjälpupp (Hjelpupp), Högakull, Högarp Lilla, Högarp Stora,

Jansbrotorp, Johanberg,

Karlsdal, Komministerboställe Sjövik, Korsbjörk, Krusagärdet, Kråkelid, Kullen, Kvarnen Skärvete, Kvarntorpet, Kyrkotorp, Kåven, Källeberg, Källerask,

Lillamark, Lillamo, Lillemåla Blåsmålen, Lillemåla Boda Tallsgård, Lundeberg, Lundås Förareboställe, Lyckelund,

 Moheda,Mårtensberg, Möcklaryd (Möklaryd), Möcklaryd Lilla, Mögleryd,

Nybo, Nybygget Hasselås Sigfridsgård, Nydala, Nylund, Nymåla,

Ormliden, Oxhagen,

Pappersverket Skärvete, Peterslund, Pettersborg, Pinnakull, Pinnarp, Prästtorp (Prästorp) Rusthåll, Prästtorp Lilla, Påvelsgården Boda, Påvelstorp,

Rusthållet Sjöarp, Rustållet Stålarp, Rusthållet Störstorp, Rusthållet Yxnaberg, Råsberg Utjord,

Salshult Säteri, Sjömillan (Sjömilla), Sjömåla, Sjötorp, Skärvete Säteri, Skärvete Säteri Kvarn, Skärvete Säteri Pappersverk, Smedjeryd, Smedstorp, Sockenkammaren Stenberga,
Soldattorp; # 91 Nydala Haga, # 92 Stora Vetan Stora Högarp, # 93 Kråkelid, # 99 Källerask, # 100 Ulvadal Lilla Ulvarp, # 101 Millehovf Boda Ännagård, # 102 Pinnakull Pinnarp, # 103 Millehovf Boda Skattegård,
Stenberga Sockenkammare, Stenberga Stom, Stenkullen, Stensberg, Stommen Stenberga, Stubben, Stålarp Rusthåll, Stättstugan, Stötatorp, Störstorp Rusthåll, Sävsjörås, Södralund,

Ulvadal, Ulvarp Lilla, Ulvarp Stora,

Vaktstugan, Vetan Lilla Prästtorp, Vetan Stora Högarp, Vetan Stora Stora Högarp,

Yxhammar,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

1793 Death and Burial C:2 (1722-1806)

Stenberga 1793 Death Example.jpg





References[edit | edit source]

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Stenberga Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Stenberga Parish, Husförhörslängd 1842-1847 AI;9, Ort register.