Stjärnorp Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Stjärnorp parish, Sweden)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Stjärnorp Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Stjarnorp church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Stjärnorp Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Alelund, Anderstorp, Axhult, Axhult, Axhult Lilla

Berget, Bjäbäcksfallet, Bjäsäter (Bjäsätter) Kvar, Bjäsäter (Bjäsätter) Nedergård, Bjäsäter (Bjäsätter) Övergård, Björklund, Bonnorp, Branten, Brink, Brommetorp, Brostugan, Bryttjorp, Bråtfall, Bråttom, Bränntorp, Bygget, Bäcketorp, Bäckhem (Beckhem), Bölninge, Bölnorp

Ekhult, Ekorpet, Elmesbo (Älmesbo)

Fattighuset Stjärnorp, Flemma, Flemm(e)torp, Fredriksberg, Frubergsbacken

Garveriet Sandvik, Gatstugan, Gluggen, Granlund, Gransätter, Grindstugan, Gruv(e)backen, Gruvetorp, Grystorp, Gryvik, Grålhult, Gräskärr, Gröndalen, Frönlund, Gustavstorp, Gärdsjönäs Skogvaktarestuga

Halseboda (Halsebo), Halsebodatorp (Halsebotorp), Herrefallet, Hult, Häggetorp, Högsfall, Högsäter (Högsätter)

Ingalund, Ingevaldstorp (Ingvaldstorp)

Jansberg

Kilen, Klastorp, Klintorp, Klintorp Lilla, Klockaregården Stjärnorp, Kohagen, Kolfall (Kolfallet), Komministergården Stjärnorp, Komstad, Korsvik, Korsvikbacken, Kottorp, Kottorp Lilla, Kristersbäck (Kristersbeck) Kristinelund, Kronfallet, Kråkbacken, Kullen, Kvarnen Bjäsäter, Kvarnen Stjärnorp, Kvarsebotorp, Källeberget, Källefallet

Lagerbäcken, Larsberg, Larstorp, Lida, Lidbotorp, Lilla Axhult, Lilla Klintorp, Lilla Kottorp, Lilla Sunnorp, Lilla Vadsäter(Vadsätter) Lugnet, Lundalen, Lysingsfall

Marieberg, Mellantorp, Mårdstorp (Mårstorp), Mårtenstorp, Måshult, Måsorp, Måsorpetorp

Nedergården Bjäsäter, Norge (Norrige), Nybrofallet, Nybygget under Bonnorp, Nybygget under Sandvik, Nyhagen

Olofsdal, Onsborg

Perstorp, Pet(t)ersberg, Prostedal, Pukhult

Rist, Ristbacken, Ristborg, Roxtorp, Roxtorp Tegelslageri, Ruggstugan, Rådsla, Råfallet, Rörstorp (Röstorp)

Sandalen, Sandfallet, Sandvik, Sandvik Garveri, Sjöbackatorp, Sjökullen, Sjölunda, Sjöslott, Sjöstugan, Skirstorp, Skogslund, Skogstorp, Skogvaktarestugan Gärdsjönäs, Skälfallet, Skälstorp, Skärnäs, Slumperhult, Smedshem, Snarbygget, Snavelund, Snaven Sockenallmänning, Snavetorp, Sockenhallmänningen Snaven, Sofielund, Stenfallet, Stenhagen, Stenhuggeriet Stjärnorp, Stenkullen, Stenstorp, Stenstugan, Stensätter, Stjärnevik (Stjernvik), Stjärnorp (Stjernorp), Stjärnorp (Stjernorp)Fattighus, Stjärnorp (Stjernorp)Klockaregård, Stjärnorp (Stjernorp)Komministergård, Stjärnorp (Stjernorp)Kvarn, Stjärnorp (Stjernorp)Stenhuggeri Stockhult, Stora Vadsäter(Vadsätter) Strömsberg, Stubborp, Sundfallet, Sundsberg, Sunnorp Sunnorp Lilla, Svensberg, Sågen, Säldekärr, Säldekärrsfallet, Sörby, Sörbyfallet

Tafsfall (Tafsefall), Tegelslageriet Roxtorp, Tokarp (Tokorp), Torvsäter (Torvsätter), Trankärret (Trankärr), Transäter (Transätter), Tripphult, Trädgårdsstugan, Tullen

Uddefallet, Udden

Vadsäter(Vadsätter) Lilla, Vadsäter(Vadsätter) Stora, Viggsäter (Viggsätter)

Yxhult

Åbyfallet

Älmesbo (Elmesbo)

Ödängen, Öknen, Örberget, Övergården Bjäsäter

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Stjärnorp, Husförhörslängd (AI:5) 1831-1840, Ortregister