Ed Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Ed Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Ed Church, Väsby

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Ed Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift -1942 Uppsala ärkestift, 1942- Stockholm
Pastorat Middle Ages: Separate pastorat, -1917-04-30: Mother parish for Ed and Sollentuna pastorat, 1917-05-01-1961 Annex parish in Sollentuna and Ed pastorat. 1962- Separate pastorat.
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad Sollentuna
Tingslag -1906 Sollentuna härad, 1907-1915 Södra Roslags domsaga, 1916-1951 Sollentuna and Färentuna domsaga, 1952-1970 Stockholms läns västra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1843 see Danderyd, 1844-1915 Södra Roslag, 1916-1951 Sollentuna and Färentuna, 1952-1976 Stockholms läns västra, 1977- Sollentuna
Fögderi 1720 - 1852 Sollentuna, Vallentuna, Danderyds fögderi, 1853 - 1881 Sollentuna, Vallentuna, Färentuna, Danderyds fögderi, 1882 - 1966 Svartsjö fögderi, 1967 - Sollentuna fögderi
Kommun 1863 - 1951 Eds kommun, 1952 - Upplands-Väsby kommun
Militär indelning SÖDRA ROSLAGS ANDRA BÅTSMANSKOMPANI Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen, -1791 LIVREGEMENTET T HÄST Livkompaniet, 1791-1815 LIVREGEMENTSBRIGADENS KYRASSIÄRKÅR, Livskvadronen, 1815- LIVREGEMENTETS DRAGONKÅR (DRAGONER) Lif-Sqvadron, Lif-Kompaniet
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010033
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Agneslund, Antuna boställe, Antuna gård,

Bisslinge, Björkhagen, Bonäs, Bromsboda Lilla, Bromsboda Stora, Båtbyggartorp,

Charlottenburg,

Damängen, Djurgården, Dockryan,

Edsby backstuga, Edsby dragonstuga, Edsby mellangård, Edsby Norrgård, Edsby oppgård, Edsby södergård, Edsby vreten,

Fattighuset, Färjstan,

Grimstahamn, Gröndal, Göranstorp,

Harva Lilla, Harva Stora, Hjältarängen, Horssgärdet Lilla, Horssgärdet Stora, Hålberga, Hästhagen,

Iliansboda,

Klockargården, Klomsten, Kolartorp, Koltorp, Kvarntorp, Kyle, Kyleborg,

Lilla Bromsboda, Lilla Harva, Lilla Horssgärdet, Lilla Oxunda, Lilla Oxunda ägor, Lilla Törnby, Ljungbacka, Ljustorp, Lunghamn, Långtomten, Lövsta, Lövsta torp,

Njursta, Njursta båtmanshus, Njursta torp, Norrtorp, Nyboda, Nyborg, Nydal, Nytorp,

Oxunda Lilla, Oxunda ägor, Oxunda Stora,

Prästgården, Prästtorp,

Rosendal, Runby backstuga, Runby boställe, Runby båtmanstorp, Runby nedre, Runby övre, Runsa, Ryholm,

Sjönäsberg, Skarvhagen, Skolhuset, Snickartorp, Stenhuggartorp, Stora Bromsboda, Stora Harva, Stora Horssgärdet, Stora Oxunda, Stäkets bro, Stäkets utjord, Störtorp, Sätra gård, Söderby,

Tegelhagen, Tegeltorp, Trappelberg, Törnby, Törnby lilla, Törndahl,

Udden,

Vaxmyra, Vällsta,

Ängsjö, Ärlesunda


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Stockholm Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Stockholm and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Ed parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-4845, AI;18, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Ed" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/