Stockholm Enskede Parish, Stockholm City, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Stockholm: Enskede)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Stockholm Enskede Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Årsta Church
Enskede Church


History[edit | edit source]

Jan. 1, 1931 broke from Brännkyrka and also known as Enskede
Jan. 1, 1957 Combined with Årsta.
With the changes of Jan. 1, 1957 the parish no longer had its parish registration by Brännkyrka.

  • Parishes Created From

Jan. 1, 1957 Farsta and Skarpnäck

Stockholm Enskede Parish, Stockholm City, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat Jan. 1, 1931 to Apr. 4, 1931 Brännkyrka
Län Stockholms Överståthållarskap July 29, 1634 - 1967, Stockholm City merged with Stockholm County 1967
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag not applicable
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Collections[edit | edit source]

The original records associated to this parish are preserved with the Stockholm City Archives. See their website at: Stockholms stadsarkiv

  • Church Records
  • Court Records
  • Military Records

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

  • Digital
  • Printed

Societies and Libraries[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]

Sveriges Församlingar genom Tiderna, Skatteförvaltningen Riksskatteverket, Graphic Systems AB. Göteborg 1989. See Sveriges Församlingar genom Tiderna